MRP / Trib. 2023 - MRO Chook Lotto - Carlton Tribunal News & Reports

Does $2,000 early plea mean he would have to plead guilty?
If so pay the $3,000 - if you were unlucky enough to have to defend a similar charge in future, you don't want 'admitting to this' on your record
Traditionally I’d agree with you, but unfortunately Jacob isn’t in a position he can afford the extra $1000.
Been a tough year for him.

The dangerous tackle and then the prolonged head lock and ramming Gov's head into the ground ??? Toby was playing dirty, spot up like a whiny bitch to try to turn the focus away from his own actions because he is a whiny little bitch ,,,,,
I hate Toby as much as the next person, but there was nothing in the dangerous tackle. Seeing it again while looking at the Weitering stuff and I reckon it's barely a free.
The headlock was the worst thing he did. Did Redman get a week off for keeping Ginnivan in a prolonged headlock? I don't think he did.
The other questionable incident was the punch to the nuts of Gov, which if you watch that again, his fist glances off Gov's elbow.
Greene is a grub, but he did nothing worthy of suspension.

1693214443778.png

Traditionally I’d agree with you, but unfortunately Jacob isn’t in a position he can afford the extra $1000.
Been a tough year for him.

Read somewhere a while ago he was reimbursed by the Bank.

St Kilda would be an easier opponent to play in the finals than GWS tbh

Irrelevant really. We wouldn't meet either until the GF. The chances of it being Carlton vs St Kilda/GWS are pretty low.

Never seen this anywhere and can't find it after a quick search.

I don't think he got anything back. Huge loss and must have taken a massive mental toll for a while.
Whilst he didn't get reimbursed directly for being scammed I do remember reading that he did get money from the NAB with his involvement in the NAB warnings to their customers that followed. Pretty sure he wouldn't have spoken about it so publicly if that wasn't the case.

Nope. Saints are an irrelevant meaningless club tied to some fake messiah worship to Lyon. The less success that they have the better.

I expect them to kick 8 goals and get beaten by about 6 goals and will be delighted when they lose.
An irrelevant meaningless club that strangely live rent free in the minds of some sections of our supporter base.
Collingwood, Essendon, Richmond etc I get but St Kilda? Unless we're envious of their spoon count, why bother..

An irrelevant meaningless club that strangely live rent free in the minds of some sections of our supporter base.
Collingwood, Essendon, Richmond etc I get but St Kilda? Unless we're envious of their spoon count, why bother..

They seemed to have the wood over us for about a decade even when they were cellar dwellers. That was really frustrating.

Other than that, they're one of those teams that I don't care about. They are not really successful or relevant enough to strongly like or dislike.

They seemed to have the wood over us for about a decade even when they were cellar dwellers. That was really frustrating.

Other than that, they're one of those teams that I don't care about. They are not really successful or relevant enough to strongly like or dislike.
Thank you for your response Ferris, the same could be said for just about any club though - they were not pleasant times to be a Blues fan.

I find that so much time is spent essentially punching down on one of the traditionally weaker clubs, slightly unusual, particularly against a backdrop of supposed irrelevance.

Simply, they have the worst supporters.
I think back and all the most unpleasant footy crowd experiences have been at St Kilda games.

Thinking about the Weitering fine, I would have loved to appeal it and put all of Greene's bullshit conduct on blast as reasons why he was concerned for Gov's safety

Whilst he didn't get reimbursed directly for being scammed I do remember reading that he did get money from the NAB with his involvement in the NAB warnings to their customers that followed. Pretty sure he wouldn't have spoken about it so publicly if that wasn't the case.

I don't recall any mention of money changing hands and can't find a reference anywhere after a search.

Scammers are scum - glad I've never been affected. Feel for our VC, that's one of the worst I've ever heard about.

so.....according to the AFL, standing still to block a path of an oppo player is worth a week off, but if your name is Toby Green, you can perform a dangerous tackle and not even be investigated....

...and the guy who comes to remonstrate with your dog act gets fined...

so.....according to the AFL, standing still to block a path of an oppo player is worth a week off, but if your name is Toby Green, you can perform a dangerous tackle and not even be investigated....

...and the guy who comes to remonstrate with your dog act gets fined...

Not sure where you've been... Toby's copped a multitude of bans...

Greene's tackle wasn't even that dangerous. We'd have been spitting chips in the match day thread if one of our players had a free called against them for the same thing.

The headlock on the other hand...not sure how the AFL can penalise players for incidental head contact in a genuine contest, but seem perfectly happy to ignore a guy putting someone in a protracted choke hold while holding a debate with the umpire about the tackle call. How is a headlock/chokehold not "Rough conduct, high contact" by default?

The way the AFL have handled Toby Bedfords suspension just about sums up the whole AFL for the 5h1tshow they are. The incident was soft and then they go and punish the kid for his first final. We would be ropable if that was one of our players.

What Bedford did should always be a week.

Simple.

They were never going to wipe out the new AA Captain, but someone had to go....