Half-forwards:Tom De KoningHarry McKaySam Docherty
Forwards:Lachie FogartyCharlie CurnowJesse Motlop
Followers:Marc PittonetAdam CerraSam Walsh
Interchange:Jordan BoydMatthew CottrellGeorge Hewett
Jack Martin
Emergencies:David CuninghamBrodie KempMatthew Kennedy
Matthew Owies

Controversial view ahead...has Ollie's role as sub been a little over-hyped? Four touches and a great tackle...but the panicky kick into the man on the mark was near fatal, and I think Doc made 'the' kick much better than it actually was.

Happy enough if he makes the team proper, just still have queries as a sub.

Controversial view ahead...has Ollie's role as sub been a little over-hyped? Four touches and a great tackle...but the panicky kick into the man on the mark was near fatal, and I think Doc made 'the' kick much better than it actually was.

It’s a toss up between Ollie & Dow - both will impact in different ways.

I’d like Dow to give a little more dynamism out of the centre - especially with Crippa likely tagged by Dunkley.

Love what Ollie brings though - he’s diminutive - but whole hearted in every way. Generally a good user by foot also.

His elite run and second efforts are valuable. He takes risks with his kicks as well. I’d personally start him on a wing.

I don't think you're exactly wrong but at the same time without Ollie coming on I don't think we win that game.

I’m excited. What a great ride so far

I really believe we are a chance. Any of the final 4 can win the flag and there is something special about the way we play and as team.

Key is how well we can lock down and play our contested game.

I hope Hollands plays as we need to run especially on a dry warm evening in Brisbane. Tempted to play Dow as well

We have been brilliant the second half of the year but I feel the ride isn’t over yet

Blues by 7 points 👊
Welcome back old man

Pickett went very close to having a huge game, so the Cinc on Charlie Cameron match up worries me.
Newman should take care of Rayner
Weiters on Daniher
Hipwood has got hold of us in past games, Marchbank might be our best match up.
And then Kemp and Gov sweep.

You’d think Saad goes to Cameron can’t possibly go with Cincotta.

TBH that’s the hardest and most important match up of the game IMO.

You’d think Saad goes to Cameron can’t possibly go with Cincotta.

TBH that’s the hardest and most important match up of the game IMO.

Bailey seems to have our number in the past as well. Need to get both matchups right

And the stars finally align, great to see Soap re-appear, and to those of you who hounded him out do it again and you'll answer to Dirty Leeds, and you'll find out how I got my name.....

Done dirt cheap 😂

Got to stop Zac Bailey. Can't see it happening but I think we need Boyd this week. Fresh legs won't hurt either.

On Pixel 7a using BigFooty.com mobile app

At 3qtr time, Cunners spoke to a physio who went and spoke to Russell, who then went back to Cunners… then Cunners came off and got rubbed down. Voss came over and spoke to him and it looked like they were talking in a way that Cunners was returning to the field. He also had what I’m guessing was pickle juice (drank something out of a small vessel).. and then he was subbed.

Not sure it was purely tactical. In saying that, I think Owies also kicked the goal in that time, which could have changed plans. I was certain Owies was going to be subbed.

Agree. I think having our two wingers with broken wings (see what I did there?) that makes Hollands a consideration as sub.
However, if Acres and Doc get up, I’d guess that Kennedy will be sub.
Voss has used inside mid as sub on multiple occasions this year and Kennedy is preferred to Dow.
This week will be our tallest, heaviest and possibly slowest team of the year … bring on the grind!

Definitely energised us with his run IMO. We looked gone. Not saying he won it for us but gave us an additional spring in our step we otherwise didn't have. Even when Hunter beat him in the one on one on the wing he was still good enough to run him down straight away. He does everything right this kid.....other than the brainfade.

I love Ollie and think he’ll be huge for us in the future, but I didn’t like him as sub and was hoping for Dow.

Thought he was proving me right for most of his time on ground, right up until that chain that won us the game. The tackle after that was good, but he also got worried out of that contest a tad and almost gave a holding free trying to stay in it. Luckily it wasn’t called and he was able to stick the tackle to make up for it, and that’s all you can ask.

Hard to say which way we should go this week, do we need Hollands’ run against the Lions or do we want to add another contested player? I think we’ve shown the value of two-way gut runners with Acres, Cotters, Walsh winning us games with it, so I think Hollands stays as sub.

I think Newman takes Rayner, Weitering to Daniher, Kemp to Hipwood, Saad to Cameron or McGovern to Cameron, Probably McGovern. Fletcher, Bailey, Ah Chee to be taken by Saad, Cincotta and/or Dockerty/Fisher/Marchbank/Boyd. I think we take a tall out for this game. I think we have to, our ball movement has gone backwards for a start. Not enought players to get 25+ disposals run and hit hard targets in defence. Think Hollands stays in and Docherty goes back or Fisher or Boyd come in to play the half back role.

We have shown preference to be taller rather than quicker. It's worked on the defence and hurt us on the offence.

I think they do worry us a bit for height up forward. The second really tall forward could worry us but if we can stop them marking then we are at an advantage.
Reckon mcg takes Raynor. He often took Petracca when he went forward (especially at the death) and they will see them as similar types.

My concern is we looked pretty banged up after Demons game, plenty of the boys were hobbling & looked sore, in the end we just scraped home on the last kick.
On the flip side , momentum & application has been phenomenal & inspirational, the boys leave no stone unturned, the Lions game should be a ripper, no matter the result one has to be extremely proud of our Boy.
Go Blues

Rest them for the Grand Final.

We got this game covered without them.

Got ya.

Good call.

Got to stop Zac Bailey. Can't see it happening but I think we need Boyd this week. Fresh legs won't hurt either.

On Pixel 7a using BigFooty.com mobile app
100% agree here, have been spruiking Boyd for a couple of weeks, we've been going tall, no space, and you can't bang on about 'match fitness', historically there've been stacks of examples of players coming in, in finals this happens! Boyd and JSOS can come in and impact!
If you go a 'horses for courses' scenario then we can afford to go shorter down back: Marchie for Boyd.
And extend them vertically up front: H for Pitto, JSOS for Kennedy, Jack M for Cunners