Half-forwards:Tom De KoningHarry McKaySam Docherty
Forwards:Lachie FogartyCharlie CurnowJesse Motlop
Followers:Marc PittonetAdam CerraSam Walsh
Interchange:Jordan BoydMatthew CottrellGeorge Hewett
Jack Martin
Emergencies:David CuninghamBrodie KempMatthew Kennedy
Matthew Owies

Controversial view ahead...has Ollie's role as sub been a little over-hyped? Four touches and a great tackle...but the panicky kick into the man on the mark was near fatal, and I think Doc made 'the' kick much better than it actually was.

Happy enough if he makes the team proper, just still have queries as a sub.
I agree, if we are dropping Kennedy I would prefer him as the sub to Hollands. Also would consider JSOS assuming he is fit,

Hollands was okay, but his strength is his grinding running, not his burst running which loses its impact only playing a quarter.

I like the fact we are playing so aggressively at the moment. We aren’t giving the opposition any time and space and we continuously get the ball back just in front of our d50. Then when the oppo do get out of our forward press, our ability to just scramble and fight is what I believe is the biggest reason the oppo is missing shots on goal. By the time they’re taking a shot they’re completely spent!

You’d think Saad goes to Cameron can’t possibly go with Cincotta.

TBH that’s the hardest and most important match up of the game IMO.

Saad rarely gets a lockdown opponent, his run and carry is too valuable to play a pure negative role on the oppos most dangerous forward, perhaps Newman could do the job.

Controversial view ahead...has Ollie's role as sub been a little over-hyped? Four touches and a great tackle...but the panicky kick into the man on the mark was near fatal, and I think Doc made 'the' kick much better than it actually was.

think I could take a slice of the same time he was on the ground and find players where NOTHING happened..........

I think we’ve established that Pittonet and TDK work extremely well together and compliment each other nicely. 10 wins, 2 losses when they’ve combined this year - they’ll both play this weekend.

It’s actually getting quite annoying the weekly calls from some to drop Pittonet for a bloke that that is nowhere near matchfit let alone actually fit.

JSOS is a 22-26 player on the list depending on injuries, he’s handy but he’s not the messiah

think I could take a slice of the same time he was on the ground and find players where NOTHING happened..........
Cuningham comes to mind.

No I think all Blues registered at least a stat in the last. 4 touches seems about par. It's not a knock on Hollands, I just think his impact has been a bit overstated.

Just trying to think on what is the best options for this game.

Martin & Harry back in are the obvious ones.

Worried about Cripps getting completely locked down too.

Maybe something like this:

Outs:
Kennedy - He was rusty and not up to the pace of finals footy. I don't blame him for this when he has had no game prep and has been out for so long. Unfortunate for him

Cincotta - He has struggled the last few games and he got smashed in the second half against Melbourne. Brisbane are even more deadly up forward

Cunningham - Another who struggled the last 4 weeks. I also don't think he is doing enough at HF. Motlop shouldn't come out and someone needs to make way for Martin. Also Fogarty is too important with his pressure and midfield rotations. Neither are scoring goals but I think it's Fogarty at the moment over Cunningham

In's:
Harry - Curnow needs him otherwise he struggles without another tall there

Martin - We missed him this week, his dynamic ability to make something out of nothin is important

Ollie - I think we need his run and courage

Sub - Cunningham or Dow

Probably harsh on Cincotta but i think Marchbank fills his roll and Newman will best of Charlie Cameron

I thought the same thing. The kick to doc was a skill error that worked out.

But I like having a quality running player like him as sub. He did have an impact - the chase and tackle on Hunter was great.

Watching the replay - Marchbanks game doesn't look any better the second time. Became so fumbly. Confidence must have gotten knocked around with some early mistakes maybe?

His worst game this season easily.

Some of our kicking to Charlie was shocking. It was actually as if we were trying to kick it to May. Having said that Charlie often makes it impossible for his team-mates to kick it to him. E.g. Walsh running along the wing about to get run down Charlie is still sprinting away from him wanting a 70m kick over the top. Of course it drops short and May takes an uncontested chest mark.

He's due for a massive game this week.

Saad rarely gets a lockdown opponent, his run and carry is too valuable to play a pure negative role on the oppos most dangerous forward, perhaps Newman could do the job.

He played lockdown on Pickett for a majority of last Friday night. Even played on him as full-back when Pickett was put in the goal square.

Saad is the only one with anywhere near enough pace to stop him.

I thought the same thing. The kick to doc was a skill error that worked out.
Tom Cruise What GIF

people seriously think I'm joking when I talk about people bleating after we win the flag.............

I know I've asked before but why are you on a chat forum when other people's comments that you don't agree with upset you so much?

Hollands kick should have gone out in front of Doc so he could run onto it and take a chest mark obviously but he hit it too straight giving McVeigh the opportunity to spoil. Luckily he misjudged it.

This is not even a negative opinion. It's just a statement of fact yet you still sook it up.

I know I've asked before but why are you on a chat forum when other people's comments that you don't agree with upset you so much?

Hollands kick should have gone out in front of Doc so he could run onto it and take a chest mark obviously but he hit it too straight giving McVeigh the opportunity to spoil. Luckily he misjudged it.

This is not even a negative opinion. It's just a statement of fact yet you still sook it up.
Fact? Because it's your opinion? The kick couldn't have been any more perfect. You "I know so much about the game" armchair navel gazers.......

a "skill error" that worked out....

Fact? Because it's your opinion? The kick couldn't have been any more perfect. You "I know so much about the game" armchair navel gazers.......

a "skill error" that worked out....

Well I guess you're entitled to that view.

For me Weitering's kick 2 seconds before is how that kick is supposed to look.

It doesn't take any sort of expert. It's basic. You want that ball out in front of your team mate away from the defender so that he has no chance to spoil it and doc takes the ball on his chest. You don't want it floated up above doc's head with a defender running in from behind.

Worked out in the end. Happy days but we can still acknowledge reality surely?