Half-forwards:Tom De KoningHarry McKaySam Docherty
Forwards:Lachie FogartyCharlie CurnowJesse Motlop
Followers:Marc PittonetAdam CerraSam Walsh
Interchange:Jordan BoydMatthew CottrellGeorge Hewett
Jack Martin
Emergencies:David CuninghamBrodie KempMatthew Kennedy
Matthew Owies

Makes so much sense, good goal kicker, will release Docherty into the middle if him playing forward is true. Also knows how to find space and get out the back, with tired legs, him doing that could result in goals.
Not for me - if he was doing all that the last 2 finals he would not be on the bench. A fair MC would have had Dow

Great lead up with almost a Century of pages in the pre-match thread.

We need all the pressure and run we can muster to win. And composure.

That was probably the most pleasing thing about winning last week, we had some composure when it mattered.

The ins make a lot of sense, McKay and Martin free up Charlie and we have Motlop, Fogarty and Docherty / Cottrell to trouble the Lions defence and force repeat stoppages in the F50.

Boyd helps Saad, Cincotta and McGovern with the Bailey, Cameron, Rayner and McCarthy matchups. Weitering and Marchbank for Daniher and Hipwood.

We need Pitto to crash and bash the big O and TDK to jump all over him.
Cripps, Walsh, Cerra and Newman, with Acres and Hollands, this your game to win.

Makes so much sense, good goal kicker, will release Docherty into the middle if him playing forward is true. Also knows how to find space and get out the back, with tired legs, him doing that could result in goals.

You're only thinking though as a tactical sub.

What if we get a genuine injury though or Cripps, Doc or Acres go down. You can't replace with Owies whereas a Kemp or Kennedy could both play forward or back. Cunners - although sadly out of form - could also at least run through the midfield and play forward.

fun fact: first indigenous artist to record the blues, second ever Aussie woman to record an album, and first ever album in Australia recorded in stereo.

My mum had a copy of this album. She knew her as Dulcie Pitt because they both grew up in FNQ. I wasn’t expecting to see this today.👍

I can’t make any bold predictions. Bravado is not my caper. God I’ve seen a few of these and there’s a chasm between winning and losing. 70, 72, 82 and 99 are etched into our history. 76 still gives me the irrits because Norf pinched two off us that year. Blight’s kick after the siren and then a 1 point loss in the Preliminary Final made it a terribly unlucky year.

All I ask for today is that the players represent the team I love with a fierce mixture of skill and intensity. There’s euphoria in achieving that and winning. However there’s no shame in coming up short when you give your best. All the best fellow Blues supporters. I leave you with my usual battle cry. GO BLUES!

I cant help but s**t myself. Especially moreso now Collingwood are in. Can you imagine next week if we win today?
Oh mate, it's going to be Massive!

Nigh on !00, 000 at the G, maybe 25, 000 at Princes Park.

After watching the pies sneak home last night. Reckon we have them for breakfast. No McStay an added bonus.

Absolutely none, it's a genuine 50/50 game
Ya got that right 50/50.
I'm going with 60-40 😂

zach dorsey GIF

I can’t make any bold predictions. Bravado is not my caper. God I’ve seen a few of these and there’s a chasm between winning and losing. 70, 72, 82 and 99 are etched into our history. 76 still gives me the irrits because Norf pinched two off us that year. Blight’s kick after the siren and then a 1 point loss in the Preliminary Final made it a terribly unlucky year.

All I ask for today is that the players represent the team I love with a fierce mixture of skill and intensity. There’s euphoria in achieving that and winning. However there’s no shame in coming up short when you give your best. All the best fellow Blues supporters. I leave you with my usual battle cry. GO BLUES!

One thing, I think, that simplifies the task for the Blues are the words 'contest and pressure'. It's getting a bit tired and cliche but it's no doubt what has made the difference with the Blues.

In a game where we go in underdogs it distills down the focus for the Blues players to those two things - both of which require no god given talent or luck but just intent and application.

That's what we have to do.

Win the midfield.
Win the game.

Our forwards will really stretch them. Shorter ground, win the centre clearance, isolate their defenders, and kick for wherever Harris Andrews is not.

Come on boys!!

Probably something about moving on from Voss.

..said we should be playing Dow ! :)

Not surprisingly Caro asked him about Bruce Matheison - "Would he be going to tonight's game and would he be welcome"

Being the classy operator he is Cook replied "I hope he comes to the game - he's been a lifelong supporter and contributor to Carlton footy club".