Half-forwards:Tom De KoningHarry McKaySam Docherty
Forwards:Lachie FogartyCharlie CurnowJesse Motlop
Followers:Marc PittonetAdam CerraSam Walsh
Interchange:Jordan BoydMatthew CottrellGeorge Hewett
Jack Martin
Emergencies:David CuninghamBrodie KempMatthew Kennedy
Matthew Owies

Could do worse than have a Blue heeler as the Club's second mascot...love 'em - especially when they have a touch of ranga hair mixed in with the blue greys.
Now that’s animal with some mongrel, loyal as hell, fearless & take a chunk out of u the moment u stopping paying attention 😂

I hate them so much, the mere chance of them being premiers makes me want to be sick. There are two things I go into every year hoping for is, Carlton to be premiers and for Collingwood to get nowhere near it. The opportunity is great, as long as we win. If we played Collingwood and somehow lost to them I think I'd need to go into hiding for the next ten years at least :p
No need to fear Gab, we don't lose to them in grannys.

Bizarre choice Owies sub.

Not sure what he might provide late in a third or fourth quarter when you’d think fresh legs is what is needed,I think we good for goal kickers.

Just a quirky decision.

I kind of agree. All I can think of is that Owies maybe is considered the stiffest of those who have been dropped. Fiftieth game as well, may give him extra confidence.

Would have preferred for them to be no prospect of winning a flag this year, very disappointing that they are still in it. Would have much preferred to be playing GWS if we make it through. I also think that if we don't. Brisbane won't beat them here.
Couldn’t agree more. Brisbane will choke in the GF if they get passed us today

Sinjin Jnr and I are already a nervous wreck. Brissie's transition and skill could really cut us up. We made some dreadful skill errors against Melbourne that we got away with, Brissie will punish us if we repeat. I reckon our best performance of the year was against Port Adelaide, if we can replicate that type of performance then we are in with a shot. Fast, clean passages of play, monster them at the stoppage and for the love of god no bombing into the forward line. Change the angles and look for the best option, don't just kick to a pack with Charlie and/or Harry.

Walshy to run them into the ground, Cerra dishing off with smarts and Crippa and Hewett to provide the muscle.

Demons tried it.
If they focussed on winning the game, maybe they'd be playing this week instead.

The Demons mindset for last week was as unprofessional as you can get. Was so happy we popped them. They were too caught up with the whole Brayshaw/Maynard incident and tried to use aggression against us and it backfired spectacularly. **** Goodwin and **** the Dee's, bunch of entitled twats.

Sinjin Jnr and I are already a nervous wreck. Brissie's transition and skill could really cut us up. We made some dreadful skill errors against Melbourne that we got away with, Brissie will punish us if we repeat. I reckon our best performance of the year was against Port Adelaide, if we can replicate that type of performance then we are in with a shot. Fast, clean passages of play, monster them at the stoppage and for the love of god no bombing into the forward line. Change the angles and look for the best option, don't just kick to a pack with Charlie and/or Harry.

Walshy to run them into the ground, Cerra dishing off with smarts and Crippa and Hewett to provide the muscle.
If it makes you feel better the four ins (if u count Hollands starting) are some of our best field kicks. Harry not so much at goals but elsewhere.

All comes down to pressure.
We need to dial it up to 11 when we don’t have it. Everyone can kick well with enough time.

Doesn’t make sense. I had heard it was Kennedy on Thursday night but I know you get good mail.

Can’t work this one out - one position player as a sub ?? Cunners would make more sense.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Of the sub candidates Owies has the best form by some distance.
Makes a lot of sense.

So far the finals have averaged only 21 goals a game (with one outlier of 30 goals, back to that in a second)

So that’s 6 of 7 finals being tight & contested with goals being at a premium.

I feel this suites Carlton perfectly (also suited Melbourne but they are gone now). We are the best contested team left. So if tonight can continue that trend, I believe we will win.

The issue is the outlier, that 30 goal game was Brisbane & Port. Was that more Brisbane? It was it Port? Probably a combination of both as Port second match was also over the finals average with 22 goals scored.

Last week was 2 teams that play similarly & Carlton played it better longer. Today is 2 teams with contrasting styles, Carlton will want the contest, Brisbane will want to open it up. Whoever gets the style they want wins.

Contested ball wins finals footy, historically & based on the numbers. So will this be an outlier or follow the trend? I think we know early

Also statistically since the pre finals bye 1 in every 2 of the teams who get the week off lose. So if that trend continues. Brisbane has to lose as Collingwood 🤮 already won