Game Day 2023 Round 10 - North v Sydney @ Marvel - Saturday 20 May @ 1:45 pm

The season is pretty much lost, so the Sadist in me is interested to see what this place will be like if we lost this game. But then I’d feel for the mods having to clean it up lol.

But surely we’ll win this one……surely?

If anyone tries the “we’re a young side” excuse should we spud this game up:

a. We’re an older side than the Roos.

b. They have 10 players <50 games. We have 6.

Despite the injuries, a loss here would be inexcusable.
Having said that a lot of us seem to be expecting a loss, so inexcusable but predictable?

I’m not bagging the Roos , I don’t bag any clubs to be honest really.

They have some very good players out like us but I still think we are much stronger across the line and will get it done.

We loose this and we are in seriously stuffed , not talking about the season as that is gone but there would be issues internal.

Effort alone gets this done and if no effort then questions need to be asked

You can tell this was scheduled earlier otherwise we'd be shuffled off to Tassie.

Saying we desperately need the win here is superfluous, but if we can't beat them when they're without a coach then we our issues are far more serious than I thought.

Not stressed

Just want the team to look like they give a s**t
Honestly, I would prefer to see them stick a few hand balls. Most of the effort I am seeing consists of player chasing the ball like mindless chooks after an easy hand ball hit the deck.

I don’t mind the effort.
Don’t mind the style of footy they are trying to play.
They are just not gelling as a team.

No zen ..

Phrases we don’t want to hear from Horse in his presser:

“I thought our effort was OK”

“We’re a young team”

“We can only focus on next week” (when asked if finals are still possible)

If we lose i want to hear , I am quitting

Phrases we don’t want to hear from Horse in his presser:

“I thought our effort was OK”

“We’re a young team”

“We can only focus on next week” (when asked if finals are still possible)

Phrases we do want to hear from Horse in his press conference

"When we put him in there I honestly was not expecting Papley to win the hitouts so comprehensively against Goldstein"

"Buddy told me this morning about a 17-year-old illegitimate son he has that wants to play for the Swans next year. Bubba also hates Hawthorn"

"I think McLean did very well to kick 9 goals today"

If anyone tries the “we’re a young side” excuse should we spud this game up:

a. We’re an older side than the Roos.

b. They have 10 players <50 games. We have 6.

Despite the injuries, a loss here would be inexcusable.
Yet we will drop this.

I have no faith in our ability to fight it out for 4 quarters.
We have 2 good quarters in us & seem to have become comfortable having large lapses where we are soft.
Then a spray/ pep talk by the coaches during the break snaps us out of it for a period.
The quarters are too long for our concentration span ATM.

Once again the midfield lack of accountability is where we'll lose it.

Hall to get 36 plus. We never have shown him respect. Even in the reserves he cuts us up.
We turned Port's season around, who have now won 7 straight.
Will North with a stand in coach show more ticker than us?
6 or 7 goals to Larkey will top off a bad game for us IMO.
We'll struggle to score 10 goals with a score of no more than 78 points.

Can we keep North below that?

10-20 point loss!

Yet we will drop this.

I have no faith in our ability to fight it out for 4 quarters.
We have 2 good quarters in us & seem to have become comfortable having large lapses where we are soft.
Then a spray/ pep talk by the coaches during the break snaps us out of it for a period.
The quarters are too long for our concentration span ATM.

Once again the midfield lack of accountability is where we'll lose it.

Hall to get 36 plus. We never have shown him respect. Even in the reserves he cuts us up.
We turned Port's season around, who have now won 7 straight.
Will North with a stand in coach show more ticker than us?
6 or 7 goals to Larkey will top off a bad game for us IMO.
We'll struggle to score 10 goals with a score of no more than 78 points.

Can we keep North below that?

10-20 point loss!
I don’t wanna hear such negativity. More like me , happy cheerful and positive

The season is pretty much lost, so the Sadist in me is interested to see what this place will be like if we lost this game. But then I’d feel for the mods having to clean it up lol.

But surely we’ll win this one……surely?
I reached that bad point after the GWS game having lead by 20 with 10 minutes to go & dropping it.

I gave up on them then.
Doesn't really matter what they do today.
If they lose , it reinforces how bad we are as a team/club ATM.
If they win........................yeah so what...............North are shit...............we aren't as shit but we are still shit.

I really want our mob at the ground to really give it to the Oppo and umps.

Would love our genteel comrades in Sydney to listen to how the old Bloods crew do their best to haul us over the line.
Bottom level general admission. About 8 bays building of red and white. Hopefully we get off to a good start cause this could be a carnival atmosphere if the boys want it to be.

I’m not bagging the Roos , I don’t bag any clubs to be honest really.

They have some very good players out like us but I still think we are much stronger across the line and will get it done.

We loose this and we are in seriously stuffed , not talking about the season as that is gone but there would be issues internal.

Effort alone gets this done and if no effort then questions need to be asked
They look very relaxed Punts so be ready for a punch in the guts.