Trades 2023 Round 2 Fantasy Trades

View attachment 1636702

just food for thought... if anyone wants to join me on the will phillips train...... he got more CBAs than powell, and played 3 qtrs. I think he might have a really good role going forward, as long as he selected in the team
That's effectively 43% CBAs for those playing at home

Chesser out would be handy for loops
Chesser, Jones AND Xerri out is Loop City baby! Max Heath, welcome to the forward line. Woo!

sad-crying.gif

i have this suspicion that one of constable or chesser will not be selected as they played quite poorly imo

no evidence, just a hunch
Are the people saying this just annoyed they dont have constable? Because as much as he has been critisised for his poor kicking efficiency - if you actually watched the game you would have seen how much more they would have been flogged by if it wasn't for some of his desperate kicking out of the backline just to clear the ball.

Got a Will Brodie conundrum and I'm weighing up 4 options:

1: keep him as he is playing Norf and WC the next few weeks
2: Get Zach Merrett (it involves me trading Liam Henry for Chandler)
3: Get Chad Warner (I'm also worried about him getting tagged and playing Port 2 weeks later)
4: Get Tom Green (I'm worried he will repeat history from last year)

What is everyone's thoughts?
It’s a trade for me. Although his PPM was down due to a poor game, what we really needed to see was that TOG increase for him to be a viable pick. Still under 70%.

Just move him to Tom Green, accept the mistake and enjoy. I doubt last year repeats itself. Green was moved out of centre rotations resulting in drop of score

You obviously need to deal with Stewart before tomorrow night, and going to Doch is a solid choice.

I would then be holding off on the second trade until teams are confirmed on Friday night. If you are willing to pass on Doch this week, going Stewart to Chandler before Thursday's game will give you plenty of options for the second trade... the top 14 DEF scorers from last week don't play until Saturday at the earliest. This also allows for the obligatory rookie who gets dropped after one game :)

I think now you can trade Stewart to say Dawson tonight. Then you have up until Dawson plays to trade him to Young. That just uses the one trade as its effectively Stewart to Young.

That's part of my issue...I'm not keen on Dawson/Angus Brayshaw and I already have Young so I think it's going to be a mini restructure to a premo forward (Cogs) or a mid price forward (Ziebell).

Don't need to touch my midfield or ruck line atm (famous last words).

First post this year, its bloody to good back fellas!
Need Chandler, can do a lot of DPP switching, who should go first ... Bruhn vs Sheed
I would say Bruhn, Bowes is back in and he's been shunted to the wing (may run through the guts for a bit though).

Sheed has the role and I think you can take another look at him this week before jumping off.

It’s a trade for me. Although his PPM was down due to a poor game, what we really needed to see was that TOG increase for him to be a viable pick. Still under 70%.

Just move him to Tom Green, accept the mistake and enjoy. I doubt last year repeats itself. Green was moved out of centre rotations resulting in drop of score
if Brodie stinks it up again this week this is likely where i'll head too as well.

I can't watch much footy at the moment because I'm overseas. A few questions if anyone can help:

1. Is the interest in Ziebell because he's taking kick-ins again?
2. If so, I was thinking reshuffling by bringing in Ziebell and Chandler (main rookie I didn't have) for Liam Jones and Hunter Clark and I can do this by moving DPPs into other positions. Is this a good move?

I can't watch much footy at the moment because I'm overseas. A few questions if anyone can help:

2. If so, I was thinking reshuffling by bringing in Ziebell and Chandler (main rookie I didn't have) for Liam Jones and Hunter Clark and I can do this by moving DPPs into other positions. Is this a good move?
Other option is keep Jones to Chandler, but then just switch Hunter Clark to another similarly priced defender like Brennan Cox, Jack Bowes etc.

Yes taking kick ins.

What would your defence look like after taking 2 out for 2 forwards?

Yes taking kick ins.

Thanks. Defence would be Docherty, McGrath, Day, Ginbey, Wilmot, Cowan with McVee and Chesser on the bench. So pretty weak, but already my weakest area. Would be partly offset by what I think is a strong forward line and solid midfield, but maybe not ideal all the same.

I've done exactly the same. His TOG shows that he'll be used the same as last year (I picked him hoping that it would change). Same TOG means that he'll be really limited as to his ceiling. There's more value at the same or lower price.

Wardlaw coming in soon (apparently) so might be an idea to have room in your structure for an extra rookie MID on field. In the meantime, as others have noted, good to firm up that backline for now given the uncertainty around some of the cheaper options.

Wardlaw will be 3-4 or so weeks away as a minimum I would say.

He's playing 3 qtrs against Port Melbourne on Saturday

Yes taking kick ins.

Ziebell only took the kick in's that Sheezel was out of position for.

Sheezel took 70% of the kick ins on the weekend.

Ziebell only took the kick in's that Sheezel was out of position for.

Sheezel took 70% of the kick ins on the weekend.
excited black adder.gif

No worries. Reckon you're just about the only one on here with none of Stewart, Kelly or Xerri (or Bytel) so good to make the most of it!
✋

id just wait till teams are out.... if all your cash cows are playing, and jelly is your only issue... then trading is a no brainer. but if you got some 0s on the bench... its might be better to use your trades to secure playing cash cows
Excellent advice
Awesome Great Job GIF by NBC

So, whose advice do you think is better? A two time classic winner or guys who have probably never come close??
So that's a trick question, right?!

View attachment 1636702

just food for thought... if anyone wants to join me on the will phillips train...... he got more CBAs than powell, and played 3 qtrs. I think he might have a really good role going forward, as long as he selected in the team
Agree, he moves like a guy made for the midfield.

That's part of my issue...I'm not keen on Dawson/Angus Brayshaw and I already have Young so I think it's going to be a mini restructure to a premo forward (Cogs) or a mid price forward (Ziebell).

Don't need to touch my midfield or ruck line atm (famous last words).
Ah, the ghost of Team Drops past......