2024/2025 Gold Coast Draft & Trade Periods

So sweet listening to whinging Cornes this morning.”Watch out in 2-3 years. Suns will be unbeatable”. I hope he’s right. BTW, Suns drove negotiations yesterday, gave a deadline to Port and Magpies. Noble on Trade Radio next.

I just don’t see how we can afford to add Heeney along with another 2 top 10 first Rd academy kids next year.
With the new points system
Can you imagine what he would trade for Heeney. He would fill the bucket until the Swans begged him to stop

IMG_4022.gif

Where the big FISH Evan’s been promising?
It wasn’t a half back flank? Or was it?
I mean, in isolation I’d call Rioli a big fish. BnF winner, 3x Premiership player, AA nominee etc.

Are there better players in more impactful positions? Of course. But he is an A grader right now, no doubt. Could be the “biggest” name to come to us since our first batch of trades at inception. Which says a lot about our club, but it’s what it is.

So he can ask for a trade straight away because we were stupid enough to pay half his contract in the first year, lol glad your not doing the list salaries

Why hasn't your club made finals in their history, why dont you do a Favour and quit your job as a water runner in a ressies game u flog
nga your club is 18th and washed, their only good player (washed anyway) has retired and your coach has joined a better club
your team is cooked and will be for a while, dont be a sook, mac andrew would sit your favourite shitmond player any day of the week you flog

Mac andrew needs to be more musclely. he is wasting all the suns money on his contact and he doesnt get any contested ground ball so shut up Gold Toast suns fan and go cry that your club isnt going to make finals ever, all least we can have success and win flags
HAD success, your club is going nowhere in the coming years mate might want to jump ship to your local footy club who is on the rise, thanks to their new coach, new players, particularly the young prodigy in mac. the suns are coming and your shit pussy cats arent doing shit about it you sook

The only person you have got that is going well for the suns is Matt Rowell, the rest of your side is ****ed, especially ben king and your foward line, they dont have any hope making it deep in september, might need to get a reality check you flog, mac andrew is good but he is wasting the suns money and is an overatd player

rowell is a gun at least you are right aout that, but calling mac overrated is outragous, he has deserved his respect in the last 2 seasons he has had with us and proved just why he is worthy of that contract. he wouldnt need to join any other club anyway because he also knows the suns are coming up, we have an elite midfield and someone like mac just fits perfectly on the team, incredibly flexible and is just so impactful. richmond though? name 5 players i dare you 😹😹
team is falling of you soft flog let it happen

Why hasn't your club made finals in their history,
Because shit entitled legacy clubs like yours used us like we're using you now
We own you now though
Not that there's much left to own
We've pretty much done you.
Got your coach, your footy manager, your BnF winner maybe even Dusty
I love how we can just toss you a lazy 6 and 23 and you squeal like a hungry dog making off with a chop bone and we have to check our wallet to see if anything's actually missing

2024/2025 Gold Coast Draft & Trade Periods