2024/25 Melbourne Victory Thread - Goodbye Kisnorbo We hardly Knew Ya

Seriiously how ****ing dense can you be man. Why continue to post like a pork chop ? It isn't doing you any good I can tell you that.

You claimed - the club has no money. Can't afford a manager therefore Diles gets the job.

I claimed - the club has terminated Kisnorbo's contract plus sold 3 players in the last year - Izzo / Lino & Geria so does actually have money. This is also factual information - you making stuff up doesn't change this.

In addition to this I also pointed out recent new contracts to Machach & Langerak. Despite your false claims to the contrary this is proof the club does have actually have money to spend.

In response you went on the attack despite the fact that all of this stuff is true and you believe you know better.

You're clearly trying to save face now after your last lot of bullshit was dealt with by moderators after you were called out.

On ignore you go - and I suggest you have a long hard look at yourtself.

Your continued assertion was that "we've sold all these players/coach for all this money".

When challenged with "those figures are made up", you've now bizarrely started to claim "well they left the club, what are you questioning."

The fact they left the club and the fact you're pulling numbers out of your arse are obviously separate issues. By attempting to suggest otherwise, you're now just being obtuse and insincere, and it's writ large for everyone in the thread.

Don't make up shit and expect to not be challenged on it. And when you are, don't be so obnoxious as to try and re-write your argument, and sook all over again when you're challenged on that.

You spend more than enough time on BF to be better at posting than this. The last 3 pages make you look like an insincere flog. Again, when you're changing your argument half way through; when everyone in the thread can see that's what you're doing; and when you want to accuse other people of not knowing what they're talking about?

You just look like an insincere w***er man.

But keep re-writing your arguments champ, I can't wait to see your next attempt at creative writing!

Mate you can make assumptions all you like but those are pretty strong sources coming from two different credible podcasts that leads me to believe that its pretty accurate.

For Vuicks sake have just come out and said there's no clarity around Arthur Diles' position at the club. This is a major walk back on what they stated previously.

Robbie Thompson said on A-League off air that the club had talked with candidates based overseas.

Daniel McBreen believes that Diles isn't going to be our permanent manager, said this on the same podcast.

Bloody hell the debacle over Geria's contract and transfer fmd this club finds so many ways to screw things up. 🤦‍♂️

What debacle?

Geria had a contract until 2026. A club wanted him in Japan, he wanted to take up that opportunity to further his career. A deal was done.

Obviously there's an expectation that the club replaces him. Disappointing that hasn't happened yet.

Deng was obviously linked, the other name that's been thrown around is Degenek but that's far less likely IMO.

What debacle?

Geria had a contract until 2026. A club wanted him in Japan, he wanted to take up that opportunity to further his career. A deal was done.

Obviously there's an expectation that the club replaces him. Disappointing that hasn't happened yet.

Deng was obviously linked, the other name that's been thrown around is Degenek but that's far less likely IMO.
The fact that the club rushed a contract to make him stay and clauses put in (not thinking that he could be called up during the Transfer window) that we got Zero $$ for him! I guess the club wasn't to know at his age that he'll be called up for the Socceroos again but still we should have gotten a transfer fee for him.

The fact that the club rushed a contract to make him stay and clauses put in (not thinking that he could be called up during the Transfer window that we got Zero $$ for him!

Rushed a contract? Geria extended last season until 2026. What clauses are you talking about?

Also, Albrex Niigata have signed two players on a free transfer this window. Jason Geria isn't one of them.

See January transfers summary for Albrex Niigata below:

If you know transfernrkt you would know it is a very reliable source on transfer information.

Rushed a contract? Geria extended last season until 2026. What clauses are you talking about?

Also, Albrex Niigata have signed two players on a free transfer this window. Jason Geria isn't one of them.

See January transfers summary for Albrex Niigata below:

If you know transfernrkt you would know it is a very reliable source on transfer information.
Did you not listen to the podcast? We got Zero for him dude!

Did you listen to the podcast? We got Zero for him dude!

Transfermrkt is a far more reliable source than some bloke on a podcast dude. Surely you must realise this.

Remember how you were saying Diles was signed up as a coach because of what FVS and A-League off air said?

Now the very same source states that clarity is needed over the future of Diles!

Anyway, as things stand this is the final word on the matter

1736900758510.png

Transfermrkt is a far more reliable source than some bloke on a podcast dude. Surely you must realise this.

Remember how you were saying Diles was signed up as a coach because of what FVS and A-League off air said?

Now the very same source states that clarity is needed over the future of Diles!

Anyway, as things stand this is the final word on the matter

View attachment 2203998

Dude Transfermrkt just shows the market value not the fee.
and it’s not just the guys on fvs saying it (through I trust their sources), the rumors are all over social media that we got nothing for Geria. And Robbie Thomson mentioned it on his podcast too as I posted yesterday. Where there’s smoke there’s fire.

You are missing the key thing about the Diles signing announcement, we haven’t won a game yet under him for that rumour to eventuate.

Geria wanted to leave when we signed Kisnorbo apparently he was furies! So we rushed a contract out to keep him at his terms to make him stay listen from 41:20 of the podcast the boys explain it in detail.

Geria wanted to leave when we signed Kisnorbo but proceeded to sign a 2 year contract anyway merely weeks later.

Do you realise how ridiculous that sounds?

and it’s not just the guys on fvs saying it (through I trust their sources), the rumors are all over social media that we got nothing for Geria. And Robbie Thomson mentioned it on his podcast too as I posted yesterday. Where there’s smoke there’s fire.

You are missing the key thing about the Diles signing announcement, we haven’t won a game yet under him for that rumour to eventuate.

The original statement from FVS was its a pity we haven't won a game to announce his signing.

That's not a serious statement ffs.

And now they've walked back their claim that Diles was signed also to this

1736903249677.png

What happened to the club had signed Diles for 2 and a half years like you previously claimed?

It's now replaced with "no clarity if Diles is the man going forward".

Are you going to admit you got this wrong?

Nope. Transfermrkt shows information for incoming transfers.

Here's Geria's entire transfer history

1736903595944.png

This is no different to the JEF transfer fee which wasn't known about until down the track.

If this was a free transfer it would definitely be entered as such - like when he joined us from Glory (transfer fees cannot be exchanged between A League clubs).

Dude Transfermrkt just show the market value not the fee.
and it’s not just the guys on fvs saying it (through I trust their sources), the rumors are all over social media that we got nothing for Geria. Where there’s smoke there’s fire.

Nope. Transfermrkt shows information for incoming transfers.

Here's Geria's entire transfer history

View attachment 2204023

This is no different to the JEF transfer fee which wasn't known about until down the track.

If this was a free transfer it would definitely be entered as such - like when he joined us from Glory (transfer fees cannot be exchanged between A League clubs).
Mate we got zero for him live with it!

I guess it's another very arguable point that I didn't even get to over the last few days.

Even if we accept we got transfer fees for some of them - and IMO we can accept that in the cases of Lino and Izzo - let's not pretend that these were whopping sums that provide money for a big splash on a big time manager months after we let Popovic walk cos he wouldn't take a paycut. I doubt we got 6 figures for Lino; I'm sure we did get 6 figures for Izzo, but going to Greece as a 30 year old? It's not going to high, or even mid-6 figures.

There's no evidence that we got any money for Geria, nor is there any evidence that a CFG paid any substantial release fee for an assistant manager.

Finally, it's nonsense to suggest that free signings in a salary cap league in any way prove that the club has a heap of money to spend.

Not true. We got a transfer fee per transfermkt.

They know which players joined Alnerx Niigata on free transfers.

Geria isn't one of them end of discussion.

Cos you say so?

You're insufferably arrogant.

Not true. We got a transfer fee per transfermkt.

They know which players joined Alnerx Niigata on free transfers.

Geria isn't one of them end of discussion.
No all sources say we didn’t get a fee for him. Transfermkt doesn’t show any fee only a question mark. I’m not going to go in circles on this with you unless you have definite proof or a fee will eventually show on Transfermkt I’m sticking with the inside club sources that we received duck eggs!

The original statement from FVS was its a pity we haven't won a game to announce his signing.

That's not a serious statement ffs.

And now they've walked back their claim that Diles was signed also to this

View attachment 2204016

What happened to the club had signed Diles for 2 and a half years like you previously claimed?

It's now replaced with "no clarity if Diles is the man going forward".

Are you going to admit you got this wrong?
I’m not admitting anything I’m just relying what the souces are saying stop painting me as I’m making crap up like yourself.

I'm not painting anything.

I have simply quoted transfermrkt which list all incoming transfers for Albrex Niigata in the current transfer window.

It is a fact that transfermrkt lists two free transfers incoming for Albrex Niigata.

It is also a fact that Geria is not one of the two players listed as a free transfer.

If you reckon some bloke on a podcast knows better - go ahead and knock yourself out.

I'll stick to transfermrkt as it previously lists a transfer fee being paid for Geria the last time he was sold to a J League club.

You stick to a random bloke on a podcast who heard something somewhere.

One of you is relying on an overseas website, and doesn't quote a fee, just a question mark.

The other is relying on a podcast that is 10 years old, that has broken news before, and that has demonstrated that it's pretty well connected at the Victory.

I'm not painting anything.

I have simply quoted transfermrkt which list all incoming transfers for Albrex Niigata in the current transfer window.

It is a fact that transfermrkt lists two free transfers incoming for Albrex Niigata.

It is also a fact that Geria is not one of the two players listed as a free transfer.

If you reckon some bloke on a podcast knows better - go ahead and knock yourself out.

I'll stick to transfermrkt as it previously lists a transfer fee being paid for Geria the last time he was sold to a J League club.

You stick to a random bloke on a podcast who heard something somewhere.
They are not random bloke they have pretty good inside sources within the club and have had for many years and have been pretty much spot on 99% of the time during the podcasts run. and they ain't the only ones reporting the sources as I've mentioned in posts above. I'm not gonna keep repeating myself lets just see what happens if a fee shows up than you can come back to us and say you were right! for now I'm sticking with the sources that we got nothing for him.

2024/25 Melbourne Victory Thread - Goodbye Kisnorbo We hardly Knew Ya