List Mgmt. 2024 Draft - Post Trade Period Edition

Pick 1

• Finn O'Sullivan

• Sam Lalor

• Jagga Smith

Results are only viewable after voting.

Hear me out. There's a world in which we trade 10 and 18 for pick 2 and Norf still get Tauru and Armstrong. This is where the evenness of this draft works for both of us.

1. Lalor (RI)
2. Ashcroft (BR)
3. FOS (RI)
4. Draper (CA)
5. Langford (AD)
6. Lombard (GC)
7. Reid (ME)
8. Smillie (RI)
9. Lindsay (St K)
10. Travaglia (St K)
11. Allan (ME)
12. Tauru (NM)
13. Hotton (RI)
14. Smith (WC)
15. Kako (ES)
16. Berry (PA)
17. Hannaford (FR)
18. Shanahan (GWS)
19. Hynes (GWS)
20. Trainor (WB)
21. Armstrong (NM)
22. Dattoli (SY)
23. J. Whitlock (RI)
24. Marshall (BR)
25. Gross (GWS)
26. Davis (SY)
27. M. Whitlock (RI)
28. Faull (ES) (trade an F1 and pick 40ish to us for this)
29. Oliver (WB)
30-39. A.Bunchaduds (Loser Clubs)
40. A.Champion (RI)

Send in the ticket, Sonny.

Jagga Smith isn't sliding to pick 14!

If I were to put my hard earned on an ending scenario pertaining to pick 2, I'd likely chuck $20 on this.
We don't do the trade until draft night and it just ends up being pretty simple.
6 and 18/20 for 2.
Both teams win.
Richmond get access to the best two kids in the draft (that are available to them).
North in all likelihood get Tauru and the three selections they need to fill the list spots and also get an extra selection in the first round.
I love FOS but I'm just not convinced we rate him that far ahead of Smillie.

Hear me out. There's a world in which we trade 10 and 18 for pick 2 and Norf still get Tauru and Armstrong. This is where the evenness of this draft works for both of us.

1. Lalor (RI)
2. Ashcroft (BR)
3. FOS (RI)
4. Draper (CA)
5. Langford (AD)
6. Lombard (GC)
7. Reid (ME)
8. Smillie (RI)
9. Lindsay (St K)
10. Travaglia (St K)
11. Allan (ME)
12. Tauru (NM)
13. Hotton (RI)
14. Smith (WC)
15. Kako (ES)
16. Berry (PA)
17. Hannaford (FR)
18. Shanahan (GWS)
19. Hynes (GWS)
20. Trainor (WB)
21. Armstrong (NM)
22. Dattoli (SY)
23. J. Whitlock (RI)
24. Marshall (BR)
25. Gross (GWS)
26. Davis (SY)
27. M. Whitlock (RI)
28. Faull (ES) (trade an F1 and pick 40ish to us for this)
29. Oliver (WB)
30-39. A.Bunchaduds (Loser Clubs)
40. A.Champion (RI)

Send in the ticket, Sonny.

Its Stkilda that are the risk with their 2 picks and then Melbourne. I doubt North are comfortable with that level of risk.

Suspect we will force them to do 6 & 11 plus something extra. Or just pull up stumps.

All things being equal i reckon we're probably better off flipping from pick 18 or later, not 11.

If I were to put my hard earned on an ending scenario pertaining to pick 2, I'd likely chuck $20 on this.
We don't do the trade until draft night and it just ends up being pretty simple.
6 and 18/20 for 2.
Both teams win.
Richmond get access to the best two kids in the draft (that are available to them).
North in all likelihood get Tauru and the three selections they need to fill the list spots and also get an extra selection in the first round.

It’s always been a draft night trade if it happens.

We’re just bored and been jumping at every bit of news/rumour/smoke signal since end of trade period.

Teams won’t bid on them at 20. They’ll be lucky to be bid on before 40.
And thats the chance both of those clubs need to take, but will they?
Blairs already said he'll bid on players where he see's them at funnily enough not long before the CFL came out warning clubs about side deals come draft time, coincidence?
It should go without saying a few clubs who have positioned themselves to get there F/S's and academy players on the cheap have contacted(whinged) the CFL worried about that very fact.

8 of the first 24 picks & the possibilty of screwing over Carlton & Adelaide = happy days.

Jagga Smith isn't sliding to pick 14!
Unless he is!

!

!!

!!!

Like I said, there's a world where this happens. Not saying it will, just that it could.

He's not going before Adelaide's pick, which will be pick 5. That's the earliest he will go.

Unless he is!

!

!!

!!!

Like I said, there's a world where this happens. Not saying it will, just that it could.

He's not going before Adelaide's pick, which will be pick 5. That's the earliest he will go.
I certainly agree there is a decent chance he is available to us at 6.

Let's get Dusty at #1 and Cotch at #6. Happy days :)

You personally think pick two is as good as gone or?

I don’t think Norf has turned the dial enough for Blair atm. So I think we will retain 1, 6, 10 & 11 for now.

Could change. As I said, when the desperate get more desperate, maybe then we will say deal.

FOS won't last to 6.

Oh, you mean Jagga? He ain't Cotch, mate. He's somewhere on a scale between Andy McGrath and Lachie Neale, but skinnier.

I don’t think Norf has turned the dial enough for Blair atm. So I think we will retain 1, 6, 10 & 11 for now.

Could change. As I said, when the desperate get more desperate, maybe then we will say deal.

Yeah fair enough. I wonder what it will be to get Blair’s attention

Geez. Imagine Smith is there at 7 (6) and we pass him up.

This place will shut down 😂

Whilst I don’t think he goes at 14, he’s every chance to be there at 10.

Watch.

If Adelaide don't take him he's slipping, possibly out of the top 10.
So you're saying under your scenario, we'd have the option of drafting all of Lalor, FOS, Smillie AND Jagga?!

No Way Reaction GIF by Bounce

Hey team,

Lets just take a moment to appreciate how much I offer to this board full of heathens yeah?

You're all welcome, everyone except tiger_tough that is, he still a massive dumb campaigner.
Bumped.

And thats the chance both of those clubs need to take, but will they?
Blairs already said he'll bid on players where he see's them at funnily enough not long before the CFL came out warning clubs about side deals come draft time, coincidence?
It should go without saying a few clubs who have positioned themselves to get there F/S's and academy players on the cheap have contacted(whinged) the CFL worried about that very fact.

8 of the first 24 picks & the possibilty of screwing over Carlton & Adelaide = happy days.

What do you expect Blair to say “nah we could careless about bidding” he made the public comments the AFL expect.

The AFL could barely convince themselves to investigate Essendon drugs, dees tanking or hawks racism. They’ll never investigate a team not bidding or some nudge nudge wink wink deal over academies and f/s unless it’s a PR disaster.

Also, basically outside JUH bids come at the end or after the expected range, people on here were convinced Naish’s bid would come in 20s because Twomey mentioned he might be a late 1st and he got bid on at 37 or something. Clubs don’t waste time and resources on father son and academy as they’re not available. We organised to interview Ashcroft at draft combine and I doubt we or he cared that he missed it.

As for screwing over Carlton and Adelaide, I very much doubt it crosses Blair’s mind. If there is a deal that benefits us he might but he won’t do something that has no advantage to us to screw another club over.

And that’s even before you consider that neither are in espn, Twomey, Fox footy, the age etc… top 30 drafts. What club is gonna reach for a player they won’t get?

List Mgmt. 2024 Draft - Post Trade Period Edition