List Mgmt. 2024 Draft - Post Trade Period Edition

Pick 1

• Finn O'Sullivan

• Sam Lalor

• Jagga Smith

Results are only viewable after voting.

I thought we could have got Mathew Johnson when he slide but decided to trade back?

means little now
Sounds familiar

Would be cool if clubs would release stuff like draft rankings or whatever 10 years after the draft with notes just to see what the process behind decisions

We get the odd tidbit now and than but seeing the actual notes would a eliminate some of the confirmation bias that I think gets thrown around

Also is Lalor deciding to go play cricket if it gets too hard and the Hammys don’t hold up a worry, especially being a number one pick?

The de goey comparison is a concern more than a postive in my mind.
Lalor is on the heavy side for a mid and de goey can hardly stay on the park for a big portion of his career.
Blokes like petracca are one in a thousand and his work off the track is second to none.
Is Lalor that commited? Will it be easier to fall back to another sport if his body doesn’t hold up?

Zero chance to play cricket. He's rated top 1 - 3 in this draft. Even if he's injury prone and his body is slow to adjust and turns out a complete bust he's guaranteed minimum 6 - 8 years on an AFL list earning minimum $3mil +

Guaranteed his manager and junior coaches would've sat down with him and his family as a 16yo and shown him his earning potential for AFL and Cricket then the % of actually making it as one of 800 AFL players vs one of 15 - 20 test cricketers and 100 big Bash players. Ask any Victorian kid would you rather play in front of 80k+ at the G several times a year or 300 off duty taxi drivers and its a no brainer. You see it all the time in USA for kids who excel at NBA/ NFL they get shown there's 2000 NFL players as opposed 200 (USA) NBA players.

Degoey comparison is only because Dusty, Petracca, Ricciuto, Degoey are rare powerful explosive mids who are scoring weapons. Not because he's a scumbag degenerate by nature. You're forgetting Fatracca looked like a fat lazy bust his 1st few seasons as a bloke who got tired in the midfield and was primarily hf.

The Rolling Stones Fandom GIF
hello ladies dinners on

Wonder who we were desperately after cause it’s certainly not the most impressive listView attachment 2156817

Matthew Johnson. He was rated about pick 10 and slid to 21. This year the top 45 is deep. Every team has different needs. Bulldogs are stacked with 200cm kp. Brisbane are stacked with small fwds and need KPF to replace Daniher. There's always a couple of sliders. Luke Trainor was rated top 5 before all the concussion concerns. Wouldn't be surprised if he slides or someone like a Reid, Travaglia, Shanahan, Hotton, Berry. Guaranteed there will be players that teams for sure dreamt of landing but figured they'd go at pick 10 ish. When they realise they're still available and within their grasp they won't be thinking alright let's offer the equivalent of Pick 24, they'll be thinking we rated him at 10 in a super draft sell the farm to get him.

Especially when Hartley laughs at their 1st offer and says the bummers offer was x + y + z? don't bother calling back unless your offer is superior. Then when it is they can call bummers and go sorry blah blah team offered x + y + z + d? Bummers can either miss out or offer x + y + z + a? Get a few clubs fighting over it with 24 hours and probably will get far superior offers for pick 24 than we did for pick 18 as 24 hours of Fomo is cha thing for us. Or we could be like Freo and go htf is Armstrong/ Reid/ Berry etc? still there let's just take him ourselves.

This year differs to last year as last years 1st round went to pick 29 and depth plummeted after pick 15 any way so no sliders they were already gone. So the 1st pick of round 2 was worth Jack 💩 then

Xavier Lindsay could be the most well rounded player in the draft.

A few have mentioned he is one they see playing 200 games.

Lots to like!

Mum always told me to never trust a man with two first names so unfortunately I think we should pass

really?

It makes sense to me for GWS to go with 3 kids on cost controlled contracts. They have lots of high end talent, a tight salary cap and right in their window.
pretty sure GWS have a few list places so will look to increase their number of picks not decrease.
It's why I don't reckon they would be interested in pick 7 or 8 in this draft unless they are getting a second pick back, not sure saints pick 32 cuts it

Mum always told me to never trust a man with two first names so unfortunately I think we should pass
also never been a player with name xavier thats been good

flog name for toff families

also never been a player with name xavier thats been good

flog name for toff families

Even better are the braindead bogans who pronounce it EX- Avier. My stepdaughters early birthday party invites/ Christmas cards were always difficult trying to spell their names right. 20 odd kids and maybe 10% were obvious how to spell. And when did Mckenzie/ Mackenzie/ Mackenzy become a bloody 1st name with 3 ways to spell. And that was Moonee Ponds, even worse in other areas like Hoppers where parents are inventing names like Dakoda lol

No worries, thanks Darren.

pretty sure GWS have a few list places so will look to increase their number of picks not decrease.
It's why I don't reckon they would be interested in pick 7 or 8 in this draft unless they are getting a second pick back, not sure saints pick 32 cuts it
GWS have 1 Priority on their board Taj Hotton

Quality rant. Dakoda 🤣

Bored so did a mock draft, probably way off the money. A lot of players in the 30's that should probably be a bit higher, probably a testament to the depth

Drafted byPosNameStateAcademy/FS
Richmond1MidSam LalorVIC
Brisbane2MidLevi AshcroftVICBrisbane
North Melbourne3MidFinn O’SullivanVIC
Carlton4MidHarvey LangfordVIC
Adelaide Crows5MidSid DraperSA
Gold Coast6MidLeonardo LombardQLDGold Coast
Melbourne7MidJosh SmillieVIC
Richmond8MidJagga SmithVIC
St Kilda9MidMurphy ReidVIC
St Kilda10KPDAlixzander TauruVIC
Melbourne11KFHarry ArmstrongVIC
Essendon12SFIsaac KakoVICEssendon
Richmond13MidTaj HottonVIC
Richmond14SFJoe BerryVIC
West Coast15MidBo AllenWA
Port Adelaide16MidTobie TravagliaVIC
Fremantle17FwdOliver HannafordVIC
GWS18KFJobe ShanahanNSW
GWS19MidXavier LindsayVIC
Brisbane20MidSam MarshallQLDBrisbane
Western Bulldogs21MidJesse DatolliVIC
Richmond 22KFJack WhitlockVIC
Sydney Swans23FwdCooper HynesVIC
Richmond24DefHarrison OliverVIC
GWS25DefLachie JaquesVIC
Sydney Swans26DefLuke TrainorVIC
Richmond27KFThomas SimsVIC
Richmond28RuckAlex DodsonSA
Western Bulldogs29FwdJasper AlgerVIC
West Coast30KPFKayle GerreynWA
Carlton31MidLucas CamporealeSACarlton
Port Adelaide32KPMatt WhitlockVIC
Fremantle33MidChristian MoraesVIC
St Kilda34KFJonty FaullVIC
Hawthorn35KPDNoah MrazVIC
Western Bulldogs36KDHarry O’FarrelVIC
Port Adelaide37MidTom GrossVIC
Adelaide38MFTyler WelshSACrows
GWS39FwdJosh MurphyNSW
GWS40RuckLogan SmithNSWGiants
Carlton41MidXavier IvisicVIC
Sydney42MidLuke UrquhartWA

She wasn't a big Dustin Martin fan then

List Mgmt. 2024 Draft - Post Trade Period Edition