Game Day 2024 Draftmatmas live celebration and melt thread

Our draft haul could totally revolutionise the game where clubs trade out heaps of players over a 2 to 3 year period to get 12 draft picks each year and totally turn their list over in 2 to 3 years. Watch this space
We currently have 2 picks only for next year. I’d be interested to hear who has value that’s not 29+.

Taranto and Hopper probably won’t have suiters unless they have sidebar convos during the year which might net us a second rounder.

If North play the same game they did this year they can have Short for a second rounder which is way overs in itself.

Other than that hard to see us trading players who probably haven’t played much at all

We currently have 2 picks only for next year. I’d be interested to hear who has value that’s not 29+.

Taranto and Hopper probably won’t have suiters unless they have sidebar convos during the year which might net us a second rounder.

If North play the same game they did this year they can have Short for a second rounder which is way overs in itself.

Other than that hard to see us trading players who probably haven’t played much at all
It's done already dude

Our draft haul could totally revolutionise the game where clubs trade out heaps of players over a 2 to 3 year period to get 12 draft picks each year and totally turn their list over in 2 to 3 years. Watch this space
The strategy was lined up last year when we started flipping into this year. Quite possibly the players knew it too. The guys that left had nothing else to prove and changing clubs is just topping up the superannuation policy.

This year was just the implementation of last year's plan. Next year we'll rort the top end of the draft again and blind freddy can see someone like short will put their hand up to get traded out and presto, another end of first or second round pick gets thrown our way.

Then we are flush for young talent. Tassie **** the next two drafts while we steal free agents and win another 3 flags.

Its a three year strategy but its incredibly simple. You really need the balls to trade out of a draft and hope the members don't revolt.

This is what the bombres should have done post 2000. Instead they tore the club apart. **** em.

Yep 3AW only get business by trying to outrage people.

It is not likely to be true. Just odd men on here who for some reason want it to he true so they can be outraged.
a lot of strange men in here getting offended on behalf of imaginary women about a rumour on the radio hey

Funny how every generation gets to a certain age and then reckons Triple J went shit.
Triple J was always shit. Wimpy sydney station staffed by wannabes listening to silverchair. Those in the know were listening to triple R or PBS and rocking the RRR sticker on the back of their valiant or 120Y.

But if you were from the country or interstate then you probably couldn't pick up the alternative Melbourne stations. So of course they were listening to the national youth broadcaster.

We have our KPP and game breakers. All we need now is midfielders. We should get a really good one next year Then there will always be good midfielders who are starved of opportunities and are ready to change clubs. We have been smart and built our list KPP first.

Game Day 2024 Draftmatmas live celebration and melt thread