Magic mushrooms are wonderful, apparently.Anything can happen in football. Did you think we’d make a prelim last year after our start to the year. Maybe wait until this one is actually over before making comments like this.
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Magic mushrooms are wonderful, apparently.Anything can happen in football. Did you think we’d make a prelim last year after our start to the year. Maybe wait until this one is actually over before making comments like this.
cowan was brilliant, a real shining light from yesterdayHave to give credit to
Cripps Weitering Kennedy & Cowan. They were 4 that kept working and trying to lift others. What was sad is no one went with them
And yet people are wanting to get rid of Kennedy!Have to give credit to
Cripps Weitering Kennedy & Cowan. They were 4 that kept working and trying to lift others. What was sad is no one went with them
5 rebuilds?It only took McRae one. Can we split the difference and go with 5?
The Gov outburst was evidence to me the pressure of whatever is cooking has burst and contaminated the group. Considering last week they rallied around him after the siren. Weits doesn’t seem to general as much the last few months as though he doesn’t care or has been reigned in somewhat or been given “advice”.Watched the first half this morning. All I could get through
TV doesn't show how bad it was live. Doesn't show lack of effort, players walking, not helping each other and Hawks players all over the ground running past Carlton players who didn't seem to care.
This has been building for a while. I can't remember being so disappointed in an effort
Something is not right. I don't know what it is but there is little effort and players don't seem to care. We seem reactive and lack confidence. And this is when finals and possible Top 4 are on the line
Have to give credit to
And yet people are wanting to get rid of Kennedy!
The disappointment has made people lose their sanity!
Teague was good at back room politics. Shame about being good at senior coaching.I haven't heard anything and TBF there hasn't been any complaints that have leaked out. Certainly not like it was when Teague was coach
I really, really like Cowan.Have to give credit to
Tassie will love him too.I really, really like Cowan.
Feel we haven't gone close to using him properly, but he gives his all, often in an under siege backline. I'd love him in the middle personally.
I would add Ollie Hollands in there as well. Thought he was great.
As for others - Embarrassing display from a group of so-called professionals who want success.
Is it weird I agree with both Stig O'Hara and SkyhorseTamer ? Man following this mob can induce weird feelings/perspectives in oneself...
Ollies “trying” is his problem. He thinks run run run is what he has to do so he’s gassed from the running back and forth, side to side, flailing arms 100% of the game so when finally he needs to lay a tackle or execute a pass.Fair comment
I thought the last 2 weeks Ollie has really put in and tried. Just lacks physical ability at the moment
New fitness person at interview. “I’d love to take the challenge to fix Marchbank, Cunners, Martin, McGov, etc.. retain them on the list please so I can work on fit as part of my PHD.I personally do not think we need to throw the baby out with the bath water. It seems pretty obvious to me that whatever Russell did with the fitness this year has been an unmitigated disaster with repeat injuries and the remaining players having absolutely no run.
I'm all for getting rid of Marchbank, Martin and Cunningham as none of them have bodies that are up to it. New fitness regime, get some quality around Voss such as Adam Simpson and load up for 2025.
Ollies “trying” is his problem. He thinks run run run is what he has to do so he’s gassed from the running back and forth, side to side, flailing arms 100% of the game so when finally he needs to lay a tackle or execute a pass.
We’ve seen him tackle some big blokes last season. Almost needs to slow things down, learn to read the game, learn how to position himself better so he has energy to tackle better and ground his legs or two think and execute.
Could do worse than to have him as the starting 3rd tall forward next year.He has limitatations with leg speed and disposal but can never question his effort. I wish more were like him
Start to add Saad to the list.After trying to sleep on that disaster yesterday what I did take is we have half a dozen of our best team that you cant rely on there bodies standing up ( not football ability ) that when you watch games there always with the trainers or looking like " another " recurrence. Martin, Williams, McGovern , Cunningham, Marchbank, Cerra. I know we will lose afew but maybe its time to bring more youth in to develop in the seniors like we have done with Cowan more this year. Frustrating season with injuries & not sure what our game plan is. Geez we missed Docs leadership & Jsos filling holes all year.
The season that never was :
The big shift for me, at the start of the season everyone was patting each other on the back now they are throwing their arms in the air going crook at team mates. We look like a bottom team doing it, I'll leave it to your own thoughts to what this may be.Watched the first half this morning. All I could get through
TV doesn't show how bad it was live. Doesn't show lack of effort, players walking, not helping each other and Hawks players all over the ground running past Carlton players who didn't seem to care.
This has been building for a while. I can't remember being so disappointed in an effort
Something is not right. I don't know what it is but there is little effort and players don't seem to care. We seem reactive and lack confidence. And this is when finals and possible Top 4 are on the line
I do too. lol.Is it weird I agree with both Stig O'Hara and SkyhorseTamer ? Man following this mob can induce weird feelings/perspectives in oneself...
Start to add Saad to the list.
It's pretty clear the brand of footy that succeeds at the moment is pace, quick slingshot ball movement and skill. We're deficient in 2 of those - maybe even all 3 - and unless we have a super healthy list that is settled, our gameplan is ripe for dismantling pretty easily.
Not an easy fix either. I doubt this list can play any other way and why we have no real 'plan B'.