List Mgmt. 2025 AFL Draft

I'm going early on this.

Sharp is over-rated and not worth the #1 pick. He cracks in hard and has decent pace, but his kicking is bad and handballs just okay.

As things stand, I'd want Rodriguez over him.

I'm going early on this.

Sharp is over-rated and not worth the #1 pick. He cracks in hard and has decent pace, but his kicking is bad and handballs just okay.

I'd say he's only overrated off the back of the some comments I've seen others make about him. People are hyping up to one be one of the best #1 prospects of recent times.

I'm not sure I see that level of game breaking talent (yet). I see the super clean one touch on the inside, the physical nature, ball winning and tackling. But there was that level of player in this 2024 draft. We just got two of them.

What separates Sharp for his upside be extra special? The production and playing SANFL was special. Athletically I don't see extra special. Traits wise I hope to see him develop more to get more clean outside ball, show a bit more explosion and kick more goals.

I'd say he's only overrated off the back of the some comments I've seen others make about him. People are hyping up to one be one of the best #1 prospects of recent times.

I'm not sure I see that level of game breaking talent (yet). I see the super clean one touch on the inside, the physical nature, ball winning and tackling. But there was that level of player in this draft. We just got two of them.

What separates Sharp to be extra special? The production and playing SANFL was special. But traits wise I hope to see him develop more to get more clean outside ball, show a bit more explosion and kick more goals.
I dont think he is anything like the other 2 IMO.

He is pure inside at this stage and far better in the clinches than the 2 we got.

He would compliment the others we have very well but I do agree with the others that it would be great to see a classier mid go past him in 2025. That said, if you are in a final and someone needs to win the footy, I am taking Sharp, he is as hard at it as prime cotch.

He is pure inside at this stage and far better in the clinches than the 2 we got.

He would compliment the others we have very well but I do agree with the others that it would be great to see a classier mid go past him in 2025. That said, if you are in a final and someone needs to win the footy, I am taking Sharp, he is as hard at it as prime cotch.

Far better in the clinches than the 2 we got? I don't see that.

I think that's underselling Lalor and Smilie.

I'm not sure I see that level of game breaking talent (yet). I see the super clean one touch on the inside, the physical nature, ball winning and tackling. But there was that level of player in this 2024 draft. We just got two of them.

What separates Sharp for his upside be extra special? The production and playing SANFL was special. Athletically I don't see extra special. Traits wise I hope to see him develop more to get more clean outside ball, show a bit more explosion and kick more goals.
He's Jai Newcombe.

A good player, but you don't use pick 1 on Jai Newcombe.

I wouldnt underestimate Smillie's clearance game. Yes he lacks the physical edge of some inside mids, but his light feet and agility for his size allows him to navigate traffic and he's got a fantastic nose for the footy. He gets first hands on the ball a LOT, even during his quieter champs series the one thing he was elite at was getting first hands on the ball at stoppage and extracting it.

Sharp is similar Smillie in his ability to find the ball at stoppage, his movement before he gets it is similarly elite, but at the moment at SANFL level he hasn't displayed the composure to take a beat and pick out the most damaging option or even just try and dash inside to out sidestepping tackles. I've seen him do it in the juniors so I think its only a matter of time, but we'll see how he develops. Where Sharp is much more developed than Smillie is in his physicality. He loves to lay bumps and tackles. He uses his elite off ball movement/footy IQ to hunt the man and not just the ball.

Dyson Sharp will enter next season as many people's favourite to go pick 1 in the 2025 draft. He's a tough and brave contested inside mid with enough versatility to his game to play and thrive in other roles. His stoppage work is a standout, his reading of the tap and movement always seems to put him in the right place at the right time and he plays with a physical edge to absorb contact or apply pressure of his own. He's already shown that he can impact in a major way at senior SANFL level as a 17 year old, more than physically ready, the only slight question mark at this stage being his decision making at times where he has more time and space than he realises and rushes into a disposal, something that we can probably expect to improve with more experience at the level.

The kit clash is hilarious

He's Jai Newcombe.

A good player, but you don't use pick 1 on Jai Newcombe.

That's harsh. Comparisions can be lazy but I reckon he's projecting more towards a Clayton Oliver type when you factor in the pedigree and inside ability (before the fall off).

Newcombe is a good player. Elite in some areas. He just has his weaknesses.

Dyson Sharp will enter next season as many people's favourite to go pick 1 in the 2025 draft. He's a tough and brave contested inside mid with enough versatility to his game to play and thrive in other roles. His stoppage work is a standout, his reading of the tap and movement always seems to put him in the right place at the right time and he plays with a physical edge to absorb contact or apply pressure of his own. He's already shown that he can impact in a major way at senior SANFL level as a 17 year old, more than physically ready, the only slight question mark at this stage being his decision making at times where he has more time and space than he realises and rushes into a disposal, something that we can probably expect to improve with more experience at the level.

This is the guy we kept 4 free for.

I wouldnt underestimate Smillie's clearance game. Yes he lacks the physical edge of some inside mids, but his light feet and agility for his size allows him to navigate traffic and he's got a fantastic nose for the footy. He gets first hands on the ball a LOT, even during his quieter champs series the one thing he was elite at was getting first hands on the ball at stoppage and extracting it.

Sharp is similar Smillie in his ability to find the ball at stoppage, his movement before he gets it is similarly elite, but at the moment at SANFL level he hasn't displayed the composure to take a beat and pick out the most damaging option or even just try and dash inside to out sidestepping tackles. I've seen him do it in the juniors so I think its only a matter of time, but we'll see how he develops. Where Sharp is much more developed than Smillie is in his physicality. He loves to lay bumps and tackles. He uses his elite off ball movement/footy IQ to hunt the man and not just the ball.
All good points mate, Sharp in the clinches meant fighting for the footy.

I'm going early on this.

Wonder if we can trade down Norths pick 1 to Adelaide so they can get him.

:tearsofjoy:

Don't think I've seen him hit a target once in his video highlights, just wants to bang it on his foot.

That footage we seen was from a kid that had just turned 17 and he shows grit and determination
Still another season to go before the 2025 afl draft but this kid looks like a beast and seems to have all the tools to make it at the highest level.

But he looks much stronger and bigger than the kids his age playing midfield so will be interesting to see if he can keep up the dominance next year and elevate himself even higher

My favorite player 12 months out would have to be Fred Rodriguez
Just love this kids run and carry and his kicking off both feet, Hopefully he develops his inside game further in 2025
Fred Rodriguez. Height 185CM. Weight 85Kg. Age 17. Club From Fremantle City Dockers.

Pick 1 - Sharp
Pick 2 - Rodriguez (thanks norf)

Midfield sorted for the next 10 years

Thank ya mama for the rabbits

Pick 1 - Rodriguez (thanks norf)
Pick 2 - Trade to Adelaide for 2025+2026 1sts

Trade those picks + Green to West Coast for Reid.

Fixed.

FFS - Fairly Ordinary !

List Mgmt. 2025 AFL Draft