Game Day 2025 Fantasy Round 3 Discussion

SDK subbed lmao
Names one of my players sub, leaves him to rot all game just to sub off another one of my players for him.

Scott is a **** head. Glad the flog lost

Think I'm going to hold Taylor another week or two (Eagles, Saints next two). Reckon SDK is the more pressing trade out at this stage with Gawn and O'Brien his next two opponents and he's pretty much capped out in price.

Could go all the way down to a Bice/Travaglia so I can upgrade Lindsay to a premo mid (looking at Brayshaw/Serong tomorrow to see which one goes better), or I do the opposite and go Lindsay to Moraes and upgrade SDK to a premo defender.

Running with 22 on field this week (Reid for Roberts, Davidson subbed in)
Lowest so far: 12, 72, 74, 78 (though expecting at least 1-2 lower potentially).

Dropping off the 12 and 72 I have:
1,153 / 11 (C)

To come:
Dunkley, SDK, Baz
FinnC
Sheezel, Daniel, Xerri, Rankine
NOD

to come.

57 and 66 to drop off too, hopefully…

1,447/14 C

With the 4 premos in the earlier game tomorrow to count hopefully. Then can enjoy the Derby without worrying about NoDdy points.

Bevo does to.
Asked him in the lift of a hotel once if he could play Macrae in the middle for a full game and he said "why? Is he your supercoach captain"
Rest is history.

I feel that we’ve buried the lede here a little.
Did you run this strategy past us?
Did you tell him that we play AF not SC?
Did you ask him who he captained that week?

I'm way behind...

4 lowest: Bice DNP, Lindsay 12, Clohesy 44 and Levi 58

Taking those out I'm only on 1170 with Sheez, Daws (C), Xerri, Helmet and NOD to come.

1800 will be a win....just so many spud premos with 80s this week. Rozee into Gawn into Day into JHF. Gawn has been a nightmare

1452/13 + (C) Daws Xerri Rankine Daniel NOD

Whit and Sinc the ins this week couldn’t be happier

FWD and DEF rooks went bananas while the mid rooks have shat themselves. 1 week a long time in footy

Similar but chose to trade in RoMa instead of Xerri due to easier draw over next 4-5 weeks.

My focus is on the $ gain rather than the points right now.

1591/15 including that 12 from Lindsay, with serong, Dawson, Powell, Driscoll, rankine, Daniel to come.

Mmm not a pretty round.

1401/13 (C) - Dawson, Sheezel, Xerri, Daniel, NOD to come.

Dale, Lindsay, L. Ashcroft taken out. No idea again what'll be good this round.

Knevitt was a bomb waiting to go off lol

Clohesy too if he gets dropped.. it’s a miracle I ended up with neither when I wanted both
I did some pretty dumb trades last week and regretted not getting Knevitt, so was very keen to get him this week despite his lack of midfield time late in his game last week. So when he was named sub, my immediate reaction was to go to Clohesy. Couple minutes later I changed my mind, His JS was just too scary to go there. Went with Bice in the end, because I just had no idea who else to pivot too. In hindsight, the right move would've been to not trade Day out, but how were we to know he wasn't going to get tagged. Played Stone on field instead and his score is counting, so it cost me 15 points.

I did some pretty dumb trades last week and regretted not getting Knevitt, so was very keen to get him this week despite his lack of midfield time late in his game last week. So when he was named sub, my immediate reaction was to go to Clohesy. Couple minutes later I changed my mind, His JS was just too scary to go there. Went with Bice in the end, because I just had no idea who else to pivot too. In hindsight, the right move would've been to not trade Day out, but how were we to know he wasn't going to get tagged.
Nah 100% right move getting Bice if he was the best that wasn’t locked out yet

Get the best rook at any cost

Reckon Will Phillips may run with him. Xerri feels safer but I'm still undecided too
Phillips won't be able to tag Dawson ....too big, too strong in the air for Phillips

That said, I'm not tempting fate ....accepting Macrae's score

Agreed. I just can’t skip Lindsay just for a score of 125
I also look at it this way - I will be a lot more pissed off is Smith is a late out and I have sacrificed Lindsay for Warner which was unnecessary in comparison to Hall/Garcia scoring a crap score and not comparing to Davidson

Just gotta cop it I think
That worked out really well for you .....I hope you did skip Lindsay ?

Typically what would we say is a good average round in the byes? I am sure every week is different
However last week I scored 1870 and seemed to climb the ranks quite well.

Currently sitting at 1471/16 (C) yuck (couldn’t field Davidson)

But minus my 4 worst scores it becomes 1272/12 (C) with Sheez, Daws, NOD, Xerri, Daniel and Rankine to come

Typically what would we say is a good average round in the byes? I am sure every week is different
However last week I scored 1870 and seemed to climb the ranks quite well.

Currently sitting at 1471/16 (C) yuck (couldn’t field Davidson)

But minus my 4 worst scores it becomes 1272/12 (C) with Sheez, Daws, NOD, Xerri, Daniel and Rankine to come
Does look better once those scores drop off.

Currently 16/1632 (C) Roma (new recruit:cool:) Dropping Callaghan (57) Lashcroft (58) SDK (66) JHF (74)
Gives 12/1377 (C) Still have FOS to play and don't expect him to beat 74, so 13/1451
Xerri, Sheezel, Helmet, Rankine and NOD (has to beat 66) to come

1535 is my current score. if i substract my bottom 4 I get 1341. Still have Sheezel Poweel, Xerri, Daniel, and NOD to play looking at 1850>1900 Id say

16/1491 (VC)

With lowest scores removed (Friejah 63, Farrell 61, Levi 58, Lindsay 12) 12/1297 (VC)

So still in a decent position without those lower scores. Green did fine last night, and the Giants run opens up from next wek so he should cash in from here, Hall doing well on field numbs the annoyance of offloading Garcia. Not being stupid and I'm taking Macrae's VC

A nice set of players to finish the round today

X, Sheeze, Daniel, Dawson
Bray, NOD