Fixture 2025 Fixture

Not playing Saturday sport and a young child Saturday arvo suits. Lunch prior or dinner post and not to late a finish. Win all round.

I get the hate however. As stated lack of disrespect for our performances. I pray daily Hawthorn suck next year and last year was a once off. They’ll get worked out.

I appreciate the viewing audience is skewed with Victorians, but the bias is the lowest of lows now

So the showdown and Hawks on Sunday in Gather Round are the only night games we have at Adelaide Oval in the first 15 rounds?? As Prelim finalists, what the actual ****? I thought teams were supposed to be rewarded by performance...
On the plus side isn't our recent day home winning record way better than our home night record?

Nah Adelaide got a decent fixture. Aside from being cucks we've pissed off AFL house somehow.
I feel like Afl house is always pissed off with us by the way we are treated. The length of suspensions our players receive (SP & Houston this year) is usually over the top. The scheduling of our finals & our fixture is usually tough. Carlton, Geelong & Collingwood obviously have club people or sponsors who have a lot of clout coz those clubs are continually looked after. Same with the media treatment. It reflects a total lack of respect for the club which really aggravates me.

Koch is publicly an idiot. Hinkley is THE village idiot. Davies and his unveiled barbs at everyone except Hinkley. Richo is just embarrassing. It's no wonder we get treated the way we do.

I decided to look at who plays in the new Sunday Night time slots.

For me Sunday night means game start after 7pm EST ie post 7 News in Melbourne where they want the big ratings.

Reports have suggested 7 wants these game. There are 9 Sunday night games as per the press release, so I have included the game at 3.20pm EST in that round as that is 7's allocated timeslot in the last few TV deals. But this might change if the timeslot becomes a ratings hit and 7 wants their share.

So for Fox Footy Sunday night probably means after 6pm EST.

From the AFL website match schedule - all game start times are EST.

Rd 1 WCE v GC Sunday 16th Mar 6.10pm (3.20pm game Melb v GWS) - daylight savings in eastern states still on
Rd 2 Freo v Syd Sunday 23rd Mar 6.10pm (3.20pm game NM v Melb) - daylight savings in eastern states still on
Rd 3 WCE v Freo Sunday 30th Mar 6.10pm (3.20pm game Adel v NM) - last weekend of daylight savings in eastern states

Rd 5 Port v Haw Sunday 13th Apl 7.20pm (3.20pm game StK v GWS Norwood oval) - Gather Round
Rd 6 WB v Syd Sunday 20th Apl 7.20pm (3.20pm game Syd v Port) - this is Easter Sunday
Rd 8 Bris v GC Sunday 4th May 7.20pm (3.20pm game Haw v Rich) - next day in Labor day holiday in Qld

Rd 12 WCE v Gee Sunday 1st June 7.20pm (3.20pm game Melb v StK) - 1st week of byes, 4 teams have byes
Rd 13 Carlt v Ess Sunday 8th June 7.20pm (3.20pm game North v WCE) - 2 teams have bye, Kings Birthday long wk/end
Rd 14 WCE v Carl Sunday 15th June 6.10pm (3.20 game Port v Melb) - 4 teams have byes

Koch is publicly an idiot. Hinkley is THE village idiot. Davies and his unveiled barbs at everyone except Hinkley. Richo is just embarrassing. It's no wonder we get treated the way we do.
If Koch wants to be an AFL Commissioner, he isn't going to bag the AFL too often. Did he bag the Hinkley fine publicly??

Self interest I reckon drove his comments.

In my post above re Sunday night games, WCE get 4 and Freo get 1. In these 5 rounds they are the last game of the round.

For the other 9 games the WA teams play in draw revealed so far, they play in the last game on Sunday in following rounds:

Rd 4 Freo home
Rd 7 WCE away
Rd 10 WCE home

That's 8 of 15 rounds that the WA teams close the round. Hanging around to play the last game of the round on a Sunday isn't great. 2 or 3 times a year is fair enough as its spread out among 18 teams over 24 rounds.

WCE have copped it for being cellar dwellers.

Edit Collingwood close Opening Rd on a Sunday 3.20pm game, and then don't get another last Sunday game of the round for rest of the year,

If Koch wants to be an AFL Commissioner, he isn't going to bag the AFL too often. Did he bag the Hinkley fine publicly??

Self interest I reckon drove his comments.
I absolutely agree. and no he didn't publicly bag the Hinkley fine. Koch's self interest is only second to ken Hinkley's. Won't publicly denigrate the AFL, only the members and supporters.

We're a soft touch as a club. The suspensions are so the AVFL can show 'tough on offenders', without touching their favoured clubs or players. As we never call them out loudly / repeatedly as clear bias, they keep happening.

We get the dregs of the draw because again we're not a favoured club and no one calls it out. When that draw was released, if it was a big Vic club getting our draw, after finishing fourth, they'd be out hitting every media decrying it's shit.

Our club is spineless from top to bottom. The refusal to stand up on or off-field ensures we'll keep getting (overly) long suspensions, poor trade outcomes, shitty draws and ridiculously one-sided umpiring.

I don't know if it's worse, if anyone at the club believes the shit, that 'play nice and you'll get nice things back later', despite years of evidence it doesn't work or they don't believe it and are too afraid to stand up to AVFL house.

The fixture fixer speaks...

From that story..

“There are over 400 rules or constraints in the system. That’s everything from what venues aren’t available, so we’ll have a venue block, through to the standard rules – we have rules around a five-day break, each club has to have 11 home, 11 away games, so on and so forth,” Bowler said.

“They essentially get preloaded into the system, and then we adjust the priority of those rules from there.”

Priority #1 for the 2025 season was obviously - 'ream Ken and Kochie for not kissing our collective AFL arses nearly enough in 2024'.

Who cares we're sh*t anyways talk the talk every year and we choke when it matters just sack ken and get the broom out and start again its rinse and repeat every year with a bunch of scarred little kids
'It's scary isn't it ken'

From that story..

“There are over 400 rules or constraints in the system. That’s everything from what venues aren’t available, so we’ll have a venue block, through to the standard rules – we have rules around a five-day break, each club has to have 11 home, 11 away games, so on and so forth,” Bowler said.

“They essentially get preloaded into the system, and then we adjust the priority of those rules from there.”

Priority #1 for the 2025 season was obviously - 'ream Ken and Kochie for not kissing our collective AFL arses nearly enough in 2024'.

Maybe #2 - I reckon the first priority would be 💰💰💰

Fixture 2025 Fixture