2nd DerbyBest game of 2024 to rewatch?
The Traeger Park Demon demo is pretty satisfying - also Rd 16 v SwansBest game of 2024 to rewatch?
and also, thumbs down to earlier post that our footy was not exciting to watch. I'm working my way through the best of 2024 and there's plenty Freo excitement. Midfield streaming forward at united speed - Young having his way with the oppo - Serong of the ultra-fast pass - Andy the tackle champ - Treacy and Amiss taking beautiful marks with ditto finish - Moose bursting through the pack....I could keep going but I'm too lazy!The Traeger Park Demon demo is pretty satisfying - also Rd 16 v Swans
The Traeger Park Demon demo is pretty satisfying - also Rd 16 v Swans
At least that is a fairly easy problem to fix.Not sure I want to watch any game where we had a fourth quarter capitulation tbh - even a game where a poor shit after the siren meant we got the four points. I’m preferring to erase that from my memory as much as possible and hope for better in 2025.
Sydney in Sydney.Best game of 2024 to rewatch?
Probably Sydney over there (Round 16). The start was ridonculous, the finish was heart-stopping!Best game of 2024 to rewatch?
Mine would be the Melbourne game in Round 12 as I think it shows what we are capable of in terms of team effort.Sydney in Sydney.
Even without Pickett - it's the best forward line Freo hs ever had.Pickett and Bolton at the feet of Treacy and Amiss would be the best forward line Freo has ever had.
Ohh I don't know, Peak Walters, Pav and Ballaz with I'd rather 10 tackles than 10 goals Mayne is hard to beat.Even without Pickett - it's the best forward line Freo hs ever had.
The issue was the second tall.Ohh I don't know, Peak Walters, Pav and Ballaz with I'd rather 10 tackles than 10 goals Mayne is hard to beat.
2005 or 06 with Pav, Wiz and Medhurst i think kicked combined about 130 goalsOhh I don't know, Peak Walters, Pav and Ballaz with I'd rather 10 tackles than 10 goals Mayne is hard to beat.
I was being facetious... well trying to be anyway. The current set up should go down as our best ever if they continue on their current traJJJectory.The issue was the second tall.
I reckon the current setup will eclipse that in 2 years time.2005 or 06 with Pav, Wiz and Medhurst i think kicked combined about 130 goals
It's the best list we've had, including forward line.I think 2025 will prove to be the best forward line Freo has had in any season.
Two gun talls, best ruck forward in the league, statistically elite forward in Switta, Frederick and Sturt providing quality support, and the cherry/icing on the whole lot in Bolton as up there as best mid/forward in the league.
I can't name another season where we had all 7 forward spots filled with quality like that. There was always one or two below average players.
We're right up there this year on paper.
Was an odd year in terms of output for us.Probably Sydney over there (Round 16). The start was ridonculous, the finish was heart-stopping!
In terms of just steam-rolling wins, the 2 Melbourne games were nice, particularly Alice Springs. The 2nd Western derby comeback was pleasing, although not a classic but seeing Harley eat some humble pie here & there was nice! Also the win against the Bulldogs in Round 7 after that horrible loss to the Weagles the round before, where Bailey had arguably his best game with some clutch late moments was also pretty dazzling. Simpson debut, Treacy starting to come into his own etc....there's 5 that are probably 'palatable' to review. We didn't have heaps, sadly
unless you're Freomaniac sucking up to Vics on the mainboard. Then it's going to be an abject failure.It's the best list we've had, including forward line.
It's not even debatable.
100000000000000000000000000000000000000000000%It's the best list we've had, including forward line.
It's not even debatable.
Re-watched the Sydney game and a couple of others. The main thing that stood out to me was that we let teams back in or stay close just by making some critical errors at critical times. Mostly down to youth and inexperience in certain spots. If we can iron those out and pile more hurt on top, we're in with a good look this year.Probably Sydney over there (Round 16). The start was ridonculous, the finish was heart-stopping!
In terms of just steam-rolling wins, the 2 Melbourne games were nice, particularly Alice Springs. The 2nd Western derby comeback was pleasing, although not a classic but seeing Harley eat some humble pie here & there was nice! Also the win against the Bulldogs in Round 7 after that horrible loss to the Weagles the round before, where Bailey had arguably his best game with some clutch late moments was also pretty dazzling. Simpson debut, Treacy starting to come into his own etc....there's 5 that are probably 'palatable' to review. We didn't have heaps, sadly
* it well could /should very much be but the recency bias with this atm is mystifyingIt's the best list we've had, including forward line.
It's not even debatable.
That Sydney game is remarkable, must have been close to the most inexperienced team of the season with both key backs out. It also highlights how Darcy completely changes the way Freo can play when he's at his best.Re-watched the Sydney game and a couple of others. The main thing that stood out to me was that we let teams back in or stay close just by making some critical errors at critical times. Mostly down to youth and inexperience in certain spots. If we can iron those out and pile more hurt on top, we're in with a good look this year.
For mine the concept of "best" depends on when you're making the assessment of the list:Talent and results are two completely different things.
I agree that this list has achieved next to nothing.
I also agree it’s the most talented list we’ve had.