List Mgmt. 2025 List management

The Traeger Park Demon demo is pretty satisfying - also Rd 16 v Swans
and also, thumbs down to earlier post that our footy was not exciting to watch. I'm working my way through the best of 2024 and there's plenty Freo excitement. Midfield streaming forward at united speed - Young having his way with the oppo - Serong of the ultra-fast pass - Andy the tackle champ - Treacy and Amiss taking beautiful marks with ditto finish - Moose bursting through the pack....I could keep going but I'm too lazy!

The Traeger Park Demon demo is pretty satisfying - also Rd 16 v Swans

Not sure I want to watch any game where we had a fourth quarter capitulation tbh - even a game where a poor shot after the siren meant we got the four points. I’m preferring to erase that from my memory as much as possible and hope for better in 2025.

Best game of 2024 to rewatch?
Probably Sydney over there (Round 16). The start was ridonculous, the finish was heart-stopping!

In terms of just steam-rolling wins, the 2 Melbourne games were nice, particularly Alice Springs. The 2nd Western derby comeback was pleasing, although not a classic but seeing Harley eat some humble pie here & there was nice! Also the win against the Bulldogs in Round 7 after that horrible loss to the Weagles the round before, where Bailey had arguably his best game with some clutch late moments was also pretty dazzling. Simpson debut, Treacy starting to come into his own etc....there's 5 that are probably 'palatable' to review. We didn't have heaps, sadly

Pickett and Bolton at the feet of Treacy and Amiss would be the best forward line Freo has ever had.
Even without Pickett - it's the best forward line Freo hs ever had.

The issue was the second tall.
I was being facetious... well trying to be anyway. The current set up should go down as our best ever if they continue on their current traJJJectory.

I think 2025 will prove to be the best forward line Freo has had in any season.

Two gun talls, best ruck forward in the league, statistically elite forward in Switta, Frederick and Sturt providing quality support, and the cherry/icing on the whole lot in Bolton as up there as best mid/forward in the league.

I can't name another season where we had all 7 forward spots filled with quality like that. There was always one or two below average players.

We're right up there this year on paper.

I think 2025 will prove to be the best forward line Freo has had in any season.

Two gun talls, best ruck forward in the league, statistically elite forward in Switta, Frederick and Sturt providing quality support, and the cherry/icing on the whole lot in Bolton as up there as best mid/forward in the league.

I can't name another season where we had all 7 forward spots filled with quality like that. There was always one or two below average players.

We're right up there this year on paper.
It's the best list we've had, including forward line.

It's not even debatable.

Probably Sydney over there (Round 16). The start was ridonculous, the finish was heart-stopping!

In terms of just steam-rolling wins, the 2 Melbourne games were nice, particularly Alice Springs. The 2nd Western derby comeback was pleasing, although not a classic but seeing Harley eat some humble pie here & there was nice! Also the win against the Bulldogs in Round 7 after that horrible loss to the Weagles the round before, where Bailey had arguably his best game with some clutch late moments was also pretty dazzling. Simpson debut, Treacy starting to come into his own etc....there's 5 that are probably 'palatable' to review. We didn't have heaps, sadly
Was an odd year in terms of output for us.

Re-watched the Sydney game and a couple of others. The main thing that stood out to me was that we let teams back in or stay close just by making some critical errors at critical times. Mostly down to youth and inexperience in certain spots. If we can iron those out and pile more hurt on top, we're in with a good look this year.

It's the best list we've had, including forward line.

It's not even debatable.
* it well could /should very much be but the recency bias with this atm is mystifying
So far this team/majority of players have achieved next to nothing

Let’s wait to the teams actually going deep into finals for at least few years on the trot before we declare greatest ever

Re-watched the Sydney game and a couple of others. The main thing that stood out to me was that we let teams back in or stay close just by making some critical errors at critical times. Mostly down to youth and inexperience in certain spots. If we can iron those out and pile more hurt on top, we're in with a good look this year.
That Sydney game is remarkable, must have been close to the most inexperienced team of the season with both key backs out. It also highlights how Darcy completely changes the way Freo can play when he's at his best.

][emoji6]][emoji[emoji6][emoji6]][emoji[emoji6]][emoji6]" data-quote="fnerd" data-source="post: 0" class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeBlock--expandable bbCodeBlock--quote js-expandWatch">
* it well could /should very much be but the recency bias with this atm is mystifying
So far this team/majority of players have achieved next to nothing

Let’s wait to the teams actually going deep into finals for at least few years on the trot before we declare greatest ever

Talent and results are two completely different things.
I agree that this list has achieved next to nothing.
I also agree it’s the most talented list we’ve had.

Talent and results are two completely different things.
I agree that this list has achieved next to nothing.
I also agree it’s the most talented list we’ve had.

For mine the concept of "best" depends on when you're making the assessment of the list:
  1. Best in the pre-season = talented

2. Best in the post-season = achievement
I reckon this is the best pre-season list we've had, stupid amounts of talent.

List Mgmt. 2025 List management