AND HOW GOOD IS ITWell there can be just play round 1 and have every team play.
Why start the season with a whimper.
These aren't extra games , they are taken from other rounds.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
AND HOW GOOD IS ITWell there can be just play round 1 and have every team play.
Why start the season with a whimper.
These aren't extra games , they are taken from other rounds.
But they'RE not , just accept it as it's not going to change and full exposure for the non traditional statesI'd rather all teams played. They could make it a round outside Vic. Matches in Darwin, Cairns, Brisbane, Gold Coast, Sydney, Canberra, Alice Springs, Newcastle, Tassie.
On CPH2471 using BigFooty.com mobile app
AND HOW GOOD IS IT , don'T watch if you don't like it
Wait you mean you shouldn't just keep moaning about something you don't like? Know anyone who does that?
I want to watch my team play, I like the sport, I just think personally splitting the rounds and starting with less teams for week 1 and not calling it round 1 is stupid. I am not sure why I am not allowed to express that at least once but still watch.
Yes if I keep posting every week it is pointless then fine tell me not to watch it.
But geez Mr whingy tit himself trying to tell me just not watch it . Shall see you in the draft thread complaining it exists next
Anyway Carry on you have approved opening round so it must be ok, perhaps you can toss the coin at each game and sing the anthem .
No need to answer again because if you don't like my view you will just ignore it won't you!!
No GOOD reply , whingy tit lol. play onWait you mean you shouldn't just keep moaning about something you don't like? Know anyone who does that?
I want to watch my team play, I like the sport, I just think personally splitting the rounds and starting with less teams for week 1 and not calling it round 1 is stupid. I am not sure why I am not allowed to express that at least once but still watch.
Yes if I keep posting every week it is pointless then fine tell me not to watch it.
But geez Mr whingy tit himself trying to tell me just not watch it . Shall see you in the draft thread complaining it exists next
Anyway Carry on you have approved opening round so it must be ok, perhaps you can toss the coin at each game and sing the anthem .
No need to answer again because if you don't like my view you will just ignore it won't you!!
I don't give a rat's arse what the Victorian, SA & WA fans think.Bet you most fans hate it, especially the ones who support the ten teams not playing
I don't give a rat's arse what the Victorian, SA & WA fans think.
Something which is designed to promote footy in the Northern states is great. To have so many Victorian fans bitching about it makes it even better.
You're forgetting why opening round was instituted in the first place. It was to give sole AFL focus on the northern states, NSW and Queensland.I'd rather all teams played. They could make it a round outside Vic. Matches in Darwin, Cairns, Brisbane, Gold Coast, Sydney, Canberra, Alice Springs, Newcastle, Tassie.
On CPH2471 using BigFooty.com mobile app
The Victorian fans and media were bitching about it earlier this year wanting to have a game at the MCG on the Sunday.Not sure it's a state by state bitching thing
The Victorian fans and media were bitching about it earlier this year wanting to have a game at the MCG on the Sunday.
They will sook for MonthsThe Victorian fans and media were bitching about it earlier this year wanting to have a game at the MCG on the Sunday.
I get both perspectives here.
I think it's great that the Northern states have a round that is "about them."
But I think the concept is undermined by how it's marketed. "Opening Round", or "Round Zero" according to the fixture - as though it's somehow not a valid round on the fixture.
"Gather Round" for example, is its own unique concept, yet the AFL still counted that as round 4 of this year's season.
So whilst I agree we should be happy for the opportunity, we shouldn't lose sight that the AFL still clearly sees it as a novelty that they don't respect enough to just count as round 1 of the season.
Opening roundWell said.
Why not just call it round 1 and even keep the 4 games week 1 then play the other 5 the next week and finish round 1 before round 2.
Potatoe CakeBanana Split