Teams 2025 Rate My Pre-Season Team

THE KING IS BACK!

Hey mate! Happy new year!
Im no king but you can be my queen bitch :moustache:

Happy new year mate.

Hey I was in Ballarat for a coffee stop round 23 last year on my way to the Geelong West Coast match.
Saw your mate Trelol. Hes so sexy. Missus goes alright too. Told him to get 40 touches for my SC team.

Im no king but you can be my queen bitch :moustache:

Happy new year mate.

Hey I was in Ballarat for a coffee stop round 23 last year on my way to the Geelong West Coast match.
Saw your mate Trelol. Hes so sexy. Missus goes alright too. Told him to get 40 touches for my SC team.
😂

Love Adzy, underrated player for sure. His 2024 season was brilliant. Miss having that bloke in my side. And Jaspar Pittard.

This is my “Uninstall the SC app and smash my phone, only to then buy a new phone, reinstall the app just to smash my phone again” team.

1736638444686.png

I predict I’d be down to 31 trades with 2 boosts remaining after round 3 with this squad.

My team - V1.02

Naicos and Petra news has caused a reshuffle.

I'm stuck as I think most of the value for Rooks are in the midfield BUT I'm uncomfortable starting just 3 premos there, although the Rooks should all go well.

I put Whitfield in for lols and he'll probably change to sinc again.
About 60k left in bank.

1736647482690.png

My team is getting more midprice-ier by the day.

View attachment 2201834
View attachment 2201836

The one player I want to try fit in is Flanders. He'll never get tagged and he's an absolute ball-magnet playing down back or in the middle, I don't think he'll drop much. I'm confident the other superstars will drop and be gettable. The tagger is back in footy, I reckon it'll be even more prevalent this year.
Hey SCers, here's a little exercise for those who are interested.

Accepting my stance that I'm going MPM in 2025 and without making too many changes, how would you get Flanders in at D1? I know lots will look at this team and spew, but putting those feelings aside, where are the weakest links and easiest adjustments? Ideally keep $50k or more itb.

Kiddy not likely for opening rounds will be sub candidate at best IMO

Him down to Smilie via Travaglia upgrade McKercher/Short also Lalor down to Lindsay for more funds who apparently will play half back. Easy points

Bolton I’m iffy on they need his dynamic play up fwd after Shultz leaving & Walters close to retirement

Downgrade Lalor upgrade Parish.

EDIT - Or upgrade Bolton to a rookie and use the money on someone who isn't a flakey lil bitch :moustache:

Teams 2025 Rate My Pre-Season Team