Nelso
More like Hinkley has gone over there to audition for the next Lord of the Rings movie.
He would fit right in at Hobbiton.
More like Hinkley has gone over there to audition for the next Lord of the Rings movie.
Putting aside all our fantasy teams this bloke is going to be a ripper.Apparently Leake rated very highly internally too.
Gothard could be a smoky aswell.
A contested machine …. great for SCPutting aside all our fantasy teams this bloke is going to be a ripper.
Yeah i remember watching the draft and i was so disappointed we didn't get him thought we where going to for a min or 2.A contested machine …. great for SC
Which one?Putting aside all our fantasy teams this bloke is going to be a ripper.
All of themWhich one?
It's easier to correct down later. No point filling your bench with cheapies at this point.Seeing lots of teams with high price rookies on the bench. I always try to avoid that (for better or worse).
If we get enough cheapies (which I expect we will), even if their JS and scoring potential is lower, are any coaches going to roll with a "no expensive rookies on the bench" approach? I certainly will if we get enough.
sub $140k rookies:
D: Busslinger, ZReid, Leake, El-Hawli (MID), Allan (MID), Bice, Paton (FWD)
M: Hewett (FWD), M.Hall (FWD), C.Hall, Hustwaite
F: Stone, Davidson, Erasmus (MID), Moir, Berry, Simpson
Any others being spoken about?
Good point, but jeez it's rough having $180k+ on your bench. That's a first price rise from a solid scoring cheap rookie. I reckon I'll do what I normally do, take the cheap green dots on the bench, and have $80k+ in the bank to correct one if needed (usually I'm correcting down somewhere, so always pocket extra cash that way if I need another high price cow).It's easier to correct down later. No point filling your bench with cheapies at this point.
Seeing lots of teams with high price rookies on the bench. I always try to avoid that (for better or worse).
If we get enough cheapies (which I expect we will), even if their JS and scoring potential is lower, are any coaches going to roll with a "no expensive rookies on the bench" approach? I certainly will if we get enough.
sub $140k rookies:
I think you've got to start the players that you think will make the most money.Good point, but jeez it's rough having $180k+ on your bench. That's a first price rise from a solid scoring cheap rookie. I reckon I'll do what I normally do, take the cheap green dots on the bench, and have $80k+ in the bank to correct one if needed (usually I'm correcting down somewhere, so always pocket extra cash that way if I need another high price cow).
Seeing lots of teams with high price rookies on the bench. I always try to avoid that (for better or worse).
sub $140k rookies:
Am I remembering correctly, was there some analysis floating around about cheap vs expensive rookies as a whole? Might have been a few years ago though. I remember we always avoided expensive rookies years ago, but in the last few years they've become really popular. Be interesting to see some analysis on how each price ranges performs as a whole from a points and cash gen perspective.I think you've got to start the players that you think will make the most money.
Rookies that will avoid the sub vest are probably worth paying a bit more for.
How’s smillie going mate?A Few Tigers in the mix.
Smith been playing HB in a couple of match sims $121k Def
Alger has been impressive as a small forward $113k Fwd
Trainor has been good so far but I don't think he plays R1 $113k Def
IMO the ones you want are the 2rd/3rd/4th year players that are rookie priced.Am I remembering correctly, was there some analysis floating around about cheap vs expensive rookies as a whole? Might have been a few years ago though. I remember we always avoided expensive rookies years ago, but in the last few years they've become really popular. Be interesting to see some analysis on how each price ranges performs as a whole from a points and cash gen perspective.
How’s smillie going mate?
Cheers mate thanksHe is fine was in the rehab group the other day but they are just managing the training on the young blokes.
Lock him in for Round 1
As of now, he's just about a lock. Was slotting them and setting up others at will in todays match sim. Not the first time he's impressed and was already part of the "A squad".