Retired #21: Dyson Heppell - Goodnight, sweet prince. What a legend! 🤙 - 24/8

The knock on Heppell Jr was his attitude, right? Sounds like the perfect candidate for some time in the VFLto work out what being a professional footballer is all about. Living with Dyson, who by all accounts is professional as they come will do him a lot of good too.

the knock on Heppell junior for me was his talent, having said that he could have easily been drafted.

One of those vanilla inside midfield types, can win inside ball, struggles with other aspects

the knock on Heppell junior for me was his talent, having said that he could have easily been drafted.

One of those vanilla inside midfield types, can win inside ball, struggles with other aspects

You usually find that a few of these vanilla types who are marginal prospects, and either get drafted late,or rookied, or play State league footy, end up as good AFL players. Think Brad Sewell is a good example.

Saw Dyson at the night market (Queen Vic) last night with his missus.

Said G'day and asked him how his training was going. Gave the stock standard answers as you'd expect.

You cannot miss that bloke in a crowd.

Saw Dyson at the night market (Queen Vic) last night with his missus.

Said G'day and asked him how his training was going. Gave the stock standard answers as you'd expect.

You cannot miss that bloke in a crowd.

So his response was "Yeah, Nah, Good..." ?

More polite than I'd be if I had people coming up to me as often as I imagine he does.

He's not exactly trying to be descrete though with his signature hair.

I got off a plane on Sunday night and went to the loo and Brodie Grundy was in the line in front of me for the loo. He was wearing his CFC backpack with the number 4 on it. I think if they really didn't want to be bothered they shouldn't make it so obvious who they are..

He's not exactly trying to be descrete though with his signature hair.

I got off a plane on Sunday night and went to the loo and Brodie Grundy was in the line in front of me for the loo. He was wearing his CFC backpack with the number 4 on it. I think if they really didn't want to be bothered they shouldn't make it so obvious who they are..

I remember a interview with Mike Tyson years ago, he said generally the public is really good, it's only about 1 in 5 you want to knockout.

More polite than I'd be if I had people coming up to me as often as I imagine he does.

I don't think I could ever go up to them, I assume you would just be annoying them.

Mind you of I get the chance to meet hird one day I won't pass that up.

I don't think I could ever go up to them, I assume you would just be annoying them.

I think it depends on the situation. I was at Coles Moonee Ponds not long before Christmas and Fletch was there doing a quick shop, he looked like he was in a rush so I left him to it. If it was somewhere you could casually go up and say g'day (like the night market for example), then I think that's fine. Actually, Bill Shorten was shopping at that Coles with his wife about a month before that, must be the local celeb hang out haha

I met Hirdy many years ago.

He was quite stand offish, but I don't hold that against him as I'm a pretty stand offish person myself.

Well I saw our ol mate Riemers down at Woolies couple months ago, but I left him alone.. not because I didnt want to annoy him but my mother always said if I had nothing nice to say, just dont say anything. ;)

Did manage to get a sneaky snapchat of him to send to a fellow Bombers mate with some 'colourful' caption in it tho..

Wish I could bump into a Bomber player that I actually like one day (so literally any other player basically)

Walk down Smith Street on a Sunday around lunch time and you'll always see some players.

Some one start a ''your interactions with Essendon players in public'' thread

BeaRwn-IAAAPQPj.png

Retired #21: Dyson Heppell - Goodnight, sweet prince. What a legend! 🤙 - 24/8