Past #26: Tarryn Thomas [Part II] - will honor his contract and play on at NMFC in 2024, so says the reality TV manager

Was that last night?

The fact that he not only keeps doing it, but then chooses to put it on social media means that he is intentionally taunting the club.

The relationship must be rock bottom. TT is just taking the money now.

It’s hard to disagree with that

this kid never learns I’ve officially given up. Charges or not he’s never putting on a north jersey again, he should be supporting the boys in his HOMETOWN of tassie not drinking with the clubs manager
via @joeyprimerano on instagram stories

He’s really making it hard to keep supporting him isn’t he

Bet we’re gonna end up delisting him, then another club will pick him up and he’ll become a superstar

Who knows? Last year he seemed pretty uncommitted in an interview when he mentioned that he'd be prepared to stay at North until his contract was up. His tone of voice was pretty much an indicator that he was resigned to that undertaking.

It all comes down to fulfilment and for Thomas, it seems that footy, the club, the team and associated environment is not his thing. He is finding more entertainment and excitement elsewhere. He doesn't realise I suspect that his notoriety and celebrity is fleeting and will only last for a short time if he loses his place in a top level team.

He’s really making it hard to keep supporting him isn’t he

Bet we’re gonna end up delisting him, then another club will pick him up and he’ll become a superstar
Him going elsewhere is no longer a concern for me. I really don’t care.

I was surprised we brought him back so quickly.

I would have thought it would have taken longer than a few weeks to sort himself out.
From what I know TT isn’t great at telling the truth.

needs to be playing vfl as I said as punishment

Otherwise he is essentially on holidays and can do whatever he wants
**** that - then he will think he can do anything and get away with it.
He’s a little selfish campaigner
He doesn’t care about the club or his career - just wants to look like a gangsta

He should be running water at the vfl

* that - then he will think he can do anything and get away with it.
He’s a little selfish campaigner
He doesn’t care about the club or his career - just wants to look like a gangsta

He should be running water at the vfl
Sure point is needs to be around the club under our watch

Being on holidays doesn’t help anyone

If he genuinely "took it hard" that he was being stood down again, then clearly the club must have made the expectations for being allowed back to play crystal clear to him. It would appear at this point that playing for us is well down his list of priorities.

The questions the club should be asking are about who thought it would be a good idea to give this unproven kid with talent but questionable character a 750k contract.

needs to be playing vfl as I said as punishment

Otherwise he is essentially on holidays and can do whatever he wants

No.

Club has made the right decision to keep him away until he meets certain minimum standards.

Sounds like most of the players have had enough of his crap while they’re busting their guts to build a proper football team. TT seems to have zero interest in busting his guts unless it’s for drink cards and VIP access to shit clubs.

Call me a terrible person, but TT is really making it hard to 'care about him as a person, not just a player'. I'm 99% sure the club is reaching out to him to try to guide him, at least letting him know whats expected to be able to re-integrate, and he's clearly not prioritising it, or showing any remorse for his behaviour towards women.

I'm about done caring for him, it would be a pleasant surprise if he does turn it around with us, but I'm not going to be holding out hope for it. I reckon he's gone this year, and after a couple of years out of the top flight (assuming clubs don't want the baggage), will come to regret pissing away the opportunities his talent afforded him.

He "could" be doing all that is asked of him and still go out on the weekend and use social media, none of these are forbidden as far as what has been made public by the club.

Yes, this looks like it is heading off a cliff, but I don't see there is much to gain by stalking his social media and just rage every time he posts something.

He "could" be doing all that is asked of him and still go out on the weekend and use social media, none of these are forbidden as far as what has been made public by the club.

Yes, this looks like it is heading off a cliff, but I don't see there is much to gain by stalking his social media and just rage every time he posts something.
Fwiw it wasn’t his social media it was someone posting a pic of him

But yes agree with you

If he was doing the right thing, he’d be playing today. Instead he’s at a club drinking.

What other player at the club would be allowed to go out and drink the night before a game? Regardless of whether you’re playing or not, imagine it’s a pretty standard team rule not to do that.

If he was doing the right thing, he’d be playing today. Instead he’s at a club drinking.

What other player at the club would be allowed to go out and drink the night before a game? Regardless of whether you’re playing or not, imagine it’s a pretty standard team rule not to do that.
If you’re not playing, not injured, living by yourself, not at work during the week with others, recently single I can see why one would go out for a drink when on ‘holiday’ getting that social interaction

Todd mentioned he’d be away until we have a new program in place it’s time to put that in place and get some routine back for him under our watch