Past #26: Tarryn Thomas [Part II] - will honor his contract and play on at NMFC in 2024, so says the reality TV manager

Out of interest, does that show for all players or just the top 5? I'm curious where Cunners slots in :p
Well all I have to say is Usain Bolt can't outrun a Cunners bullet pass, and its one thing to catch Cunners, and an entirely different proposition to pin him down.

Whatever meaningless.... 25 km/h x 40 secs,,,,,, I'm assuming 20 sec rest, but how many reps? Most people in reasonable shape can do a few, even me with arthritis in my hip at age 50.
That's about 300m. Most people can't run 300m in 40 seconds tho.

Some people on here will swallow anything.

The average humans sprinting speed is 37kph.

So he’s at a quick run.

In 40 seconds, he’s covered 277 meters.

So, he’s replicated about 2 minutes of a football match.

Let’s hope he did 50 reps of it.
So can you run four hundred metres in a minute?

Cos that's how fast it is. Its probably nothing for an elite athlete tho.

SEN this morning saying he’s lost his Nike endorsement.

Nike usually stick fat through those type of things?

Tiger woods was banging cocktail waitress & pornstars 2 ata time …. And they stuck with him for quite a while. ( Albeit a different superstar status 😅 )
Times are a changing. Nike dumped Kyrie Irving a few months ago for mentioning an anti Semitic film in a tweet, then failing to apologise adequately. Kyrie has a much bigger profile than TT and had a line of shoes ready to be released.

Whatever meaningless.... 25 km/h x 40 secs,,,,,, I'm assuming 20 sec rest, but how many reps? Most people in reasonable shape can do a few, even me with arthritis in my hip at age 50.
Not sure about that. I reckon 25kph would be a 95% sprint for me and doing repeats of 40 seconds would be a killer. I reckon if you could do 4 of those you could run a 3 minute k, which is really moving for us (middle aged) mortals. How do you sprint on a treadmill anyway? I'd want to have cushioning all round it and a bucket handy for all intervals after #1.

25kph is a nice stride (on a good day lol)

My mobility scooter is supposed to be speed limited to 25kph but when I wired in the extra battery it can get to over 50. I can beat the postie hands down on my way to the chip shop most days.

Times are a changing. Nike dumped Kyrie Irving a few months ago for mentioning an anti Semitic film in a tweet, then failing to apologise adequately. Kyrie has a much bigger profile than TT and had a line of shoes ready to be released.

Yet they still use sweat shops in developing countries to make their products. They are also guilty of literally burying their overproduced products so that people who can’t afford them can get their hands on them and “cheapen their brand”.

They’re not alone in that practice though, all the name brands do it. It’s why I couldn’t believe the audacity of last year’s fashion show being about ‘sustainability’ when I know exactly what those companies do.

And when I stated that they literally bury their clothes, I meant that as in they literally bury in waste deposits what they could give away.

Edit- ****ed up a word.

My mobility scooter is supposed to be speed limited to 25kph but when I wired in the extra battery it can get to over 50. I can beat the postie hands down on my way to the chip shop most days.
scooter mobility GIF

Honestly losing the nike sponsorship might be one of the only things that could make him reconsider his attitude and actions.

The clubs sticking by him, he's guaranteed his money due to the ridiculous contract stipulations the AFLPA got them re: termination of contract unless they can prove something pretty horrific.

Losing the nike deal hits him in the back pocket, and also his professional image. Dropped by one of the hottest companies in the world.

Haha, great shot of Arthur Jones running 100m full pelt with a massive grin on his face. Very likeable kid. He would have been a ripper pick for us but obviously not unhappy with Ice.

Honestly losing the nike sponsorship might be one of the only things that could make him reconsider his attitude and actions.

If that's what wakes him up is the smoke signals of dollars disappearing before his eyes I still don't want him.

Those kind of priorities have ruined footy & Gil would love nothing more for it to be as vacuous, performative, confusing and boring as the NBA is today.

Yet they still use sweat shops in developing countries to make their products. They are also guilty of literally buying their overproduced products so that people who can’t afford them can get their hands on them and “cheapen their brand”.

They’re not alone in that practice though, all the name brands do it. It’s why I couldn’t believe the audacity of last year’s fashion show being about ‘sustainability’ when I know exactly what those companies do.

And when I stated that they literally bury their clothes, I meant that as in they literally bury in waste deposits what they could give away.
Don’t Nike pay well above the typical local wage?

I thought it was China & Vietnam. The point still stands though. I’m sick of these big companies pretending to care.
They care about their image. Dropping TT is marketing. They don't want to be associated with someone who behaves the way he does.

I wonder if he was the best player in the comp if they’d let it slide?🧐

If he was the best player in the league that would likely be occurring because he wasn't wasting time and energy doing stupid stuff off field.