Past #26: Tarryn Thomas [Part II] - will honor his contract and play on at NMFC in 2024, so says the reality TV manager

Reports he’s trying to hit up the gym early nyd?
yeah somethings clicked, sign him up early cause his stocks are going to the moon.

Looks to me he's come through a period of off field turbulence that could either make him or break him not just as a player but a man.

Kind of place Clayton Oliver is in now, unfortunately for Clarry he doesn't have anywhere near the quality of support around him Tarryn did (at club level).

Looks to me he's come through a period of off field turbulence that could either make him or break him not just as a player but a man.

Kind of place Clayton Oliver is in now, unfortunately for Clarry he doesn't have anywhere near the quality of support around him Tarryn did (at club level).
You know my feelings of Clarry,
I want him at North, he is an absolute beast in the contest and he complements everything we currently have.

Might as well give Viney something to do after TT.

I want him at North, he is an absolute beast in the contest and he complements everything we currently have.

Have him in a heartbeat if his head right.

Suspect his bigger issue will be staying alive over the next few months.

Nah, he’s just another bogan with to much cash, and I mean that with no offence.
he’s always going to do dumb shit, it’s in his nature but also the mofo will be the hardest trainer on the track.
I think Clarko and Viney would absolutely know how to channel his energy.
I don’t think he’s on a death spiral.

Nah, he’s just another bogan with to much cash, and I mean that with no offence.
he’s always going to do dumb s**t, it’s in his nature but also the mofo will be the hardest trainer on the track.
I think Clarko and Viney would absolutely know how to channel his energy.

Pretty hefty habit he needs to shake too.

Oliver is absolutely cooked . Poor bloke has to step away from football and get proper assistance

Reckon the comparison is pretty fair in terms of both are talents no club would want to lose who are going wildly off the rails off the field.

What exactly are you basing your opinion on? News Corp or something more substantial.

I just find it off putting talking about the woes of another bloke after everything that TT has gone through the past 30 pages left

What exactly are you basing your opinion on? News Corp or something more substantial.

Tarryn or Oliver.

Oliver's substance issues are pretty well known.

Tarryn's were more cultural imo

I don’t see them being similar.

Oliver was a maniac trainer. Tazz not so much.

Thomas’s troubles didn’t impact him other than suspension and reputation.

Anyway, I was talking to someone that deals with player managers over Xmas and asked him about Thomas’s manager and was told he was actually very good and switched on.

I don’t see them being similar.

Oliver was a maniac trainer. Tazz not so much.

Thomas’s troubles didn’t impact him other than suspension and reputation.

Anyway, I was talking to someone that deals with player managers over Xmas and asked him about Thomas’s manager and was told he was actually very good and switched on.

The bloke who completely rat****ed us with his other client JHF?

That if is so big it's got its own postcode

No doubt TT is a class above on the footy field. Would be close to our most damaging per possession player and he's capable of having the pill 20-25 times a game. I'd be happy for him to be offered an extension before rd1 next season, in the top 10% of our player payments, if he shows commitment to his training program/staying out of trouble over the summer break and early in the new year.

I love watching him take off for runs through traffic and am always confident something positive is going to happen when he gets the ball in space. Silkiness and toughness is a pretty rare combo and we have one of the very few players in the league that has both qualities in spades. The only world where I'd be semi content seeing TT at a different club would be if he gets a gun KP player in the 23-25yo age bracket back in return.
Also one of the few players in the comp capable of averaging 25+ and over a goal a game.

If the club thinks he’s matured and is putting in the work, I’d re-sign him before the season.
TT starting the season with a few blinders would have the desperados like aints and * chasing him like he’s a midget or a druggie
It's ultimately his call though. I'd be absolutely staggered if he re-signed before the season

I’ve posted this before but on this point specifically.

At the B&F I had a good chat with Tarryn and he raised his status himself.

Firstly, he said not to believe anything in the media about him wanting out - said it was all untrue.

Then he said that his Manager had told him that he expects to look at a deal early in the year to which he seemed excited and as though it was a matter of process.

We then both speculated that once the preseason was well progressed , a deal would be done.

Of course we will need to be in the ball park $$$$ wise but if there is no breakdown on basic terms then I expect it done by the early rounds.

Remember also that he was pushing late 2023 for a new contract so it’s been a discussion point between his manager and the club for some time.

I’ve posted this before but on this point specifically.

At the B&F I had a good chat with Tarryn and he raised his status himself.

Firstly, he said not to believe anything in the media about him wanting out - said it was all untrue.

Then he said that his Manager had told him that he expects to look at a deal early in the year to which he seemed excited and as though it was a matter of process.

We then both speculated that once the preseason was well progressed , a deal would be done.

Of course we will need to be in the ball park $$$$ wise but if there is no breakdown on basic terms then I expect it done by the early rounds.

Remember also that he was pushing late 2023 for a new contract so it’s been a discussion point between his manager and the club for some time.
Very encouraging to hear. I'd delightedly wear the derision about my angst regarding him if he and the club follow through on that

We are North members, angst is always best:)

I'll still be waiting for the action - North could low ball him or even offer sim,ilar money as hes been on excellent money already which could trigger a shopping around.

I just think people should know that Tarryn seems keen and appears to be working hard.

Lots of water to go under the bridge but I'm optimidtistic the player and manager are currently keen to sign.

Doesn't his agent have a history of negotiating his player's contract extensions by media stories that they are leaving for other teams?

Maybe he will leave at the end of the year, but I'm not buying into it too much at this stage. If he's unsigned after the bye then I'll worry about it then.