Has to be ahead of Dow now surely?With Prestia likely coming back this week, it will be interesting to see how the midfield looks and whether we continue with Sonsie in there. I'll be looking on with keen interest.
I feel like they are different types. I don't think it's as simple as A is now ahead of/replaces B.Has to be ahead of Dow now surely?
It’s obvious, but he will be a scapegoat at any drop of the hat once JH, JGTI and TT come into the side.Play him in the 1's the rest of the year
Yeah, Dow is a peanut.
It's a pretty important period for Sonsie over the next handful of games before the bye. He needs to keep performing well and giving us that point of difference we need from his clean use.Play him in the 1's the rest of the year
It’s really sad he starts on the bench again when he was our best midfielder last week. I just don’t know how players can build their confidence anymore as there’s no reward for it bc a couple of injured old blokes come in and take your spot.It's a pretty important period for Sonsie over the next handful of games before the bye. He needs to keep performing well and giving us that point of difference we need from his clean use.
I agree with TI where he will be one of the first to fall when more troops come back. I just hope he makes it hard for the coaches to make that call.
have noticed the defensive flaws as wellThe use of this guy today was a head scratcher.
They had him on a wing and some half forward for the first half and was playing pretty well. 10 touches in the first half is good.
He was then moved into the midfield and had a middling second half. This is going to sound harsh as he was probably in our best handful of players in the first half but, Tyler, when you are given an opportunity in the middle, regardless of the scoreline you need to prove you belong in there. He was playing far too defensively and didn't have the intensity at the contest which has always been a knock on him so I was disappointed.
If he is going to play on a wing he just needs to watch footage of Errol Gulden and learn how hard he needs to work and how he needs to link up and demand the footy.
I'm harsh on him but I can see how good he could be if he just had a bit of a different mentality. He plays like his spot in the team, like a supporting act instead of playing like the main man. Which is where we need him to get to.
His defensive side is pretty good over the last couple of weeks. 28 pressure acts tonight which was the most for the team. Also 5 tackles. His attack on the ball is my main concern.have noticed the defensive flaws as well
the kids got afl level skills but just doesn’t yet have the gut running and effort that the best mids do. i like the sonz and think he’s potential a grade material but definitely needs to work on some things. it’s part of the process and I hope he gets there
i actually think he’d go great with hopper and Taranto in the middle who can actually distribute to advantage
dow on the other hand imo is not good enough.. bloke has no speed, can’t tackle, doesn’t kick and his only real asset is a handball in traffic
Reminds me of Ellis soft Kick It Anywhere. Even his short passing misses the mark. Ellis to his credit ran all day this dude can't. I reckon Ralf has come on heaps better than this dude. Gosh, we going to have a lot of stories to tell the next few years if we don't nail picks this and next seasonWont make it .
Wont make it .
have noticed the defensive flaws as well
the kids got afl level skills but just doesn’t yet have the gut running and effort that the best mids do. i like the sonz and think he’s potential a grade material but definitely needs to work on some things. it’s part of the process and I hope he gets there
i actually think he’d go great with hopper and Taranto in the middle who can actually distribute to advantage
dow on the other hand imo is not good enough.. bloke has no speed, can’t tackle, doesn’t kick and his only real asset is a handball in traffic
He’s kicking in one of his biggest flaws , doesn’t win enough footy and isn’t good enough in the outsideWont be because he can’t kick, level above most of our players.
Completely up to him if he steps up more, but far from a lost cause
This is it in a nutshell. We need quality around him and not quantity.Needs bigger bodies around him. Sublime on both sides of the body. I've got more belief in him then dow at this point in time
Reminds me of Ellis soft Kick It Anywhere. Even his short passing misses the mark
I must be watching a different game.He’s kicking in one of his biggest flaws
I just dont get it, yet the sun shines out of TT ass and he cant hit the side of a barn.I must be watching a different game.
At least he had the balls to go for a couple of kicks that weren't simply long down the line like every other player last night.
Some fans expectations on this kid are insane.
His defensive side is pretty good over the last couple of weeks. 28 pressure acts tonight which was the most for the team. Also 5 tackles. His attack on the ball is my main concern.