27 possessions against Box Hill on the weekend has probably sparked the interest in him .Love how everyone has in the past few weeks G'eed themselves up from an intra club game for sonsie.
People are saying he just needs a tank ... and that's easy. Tell that to RCD and Stack ha
I tend to agree with you, but I reckon give him a month to settle in as he still doesnt know the structures and is finding this hard also.Should imo play round 1.
Had it 27 times and ive read comments like his work rate working contest to contest is fantastic so fitness imo cant be such a big issue.
Hardwicks comment of what i love about this kid is he got it 27 times on the weekend he has some work to do on his fitness but one thing you cant teach a player is how to win the ball and he certainly does that.
Sometimes i wonder if we look too hard for reasons not to play kids.
27 times in a VFL scratch match. He's a first year and hardly had a pre season. Will definitely need some time to get his fitness levels up. there is no need to rush him.Should imo play round 1.
Had it 27 times and ive read comments like his work rate working contest to contest is fantastic so fitness imo cant be such a big issue.
Hardwicks comment of what i love about this kid is he got it 27 times on the weekend he has some work to do on his fitness but one thing you cant teach a player is how to win the ball and he certainly does that.
Didn’t realise it was on alreadyHighly recommend you watch Show Me The Money on Stan especially the 3rd episode if you want to briefly see Tyler's emotion from not being drafted earlier to being drafted by the Tiges.
Keen to see his career play out now.
i don’t have Stan, what was his emotion like tho when he didn’t get drafted earlier?Highly recommend you watch Show Me The Money on Stan especially the 3rd episode if you want to briefly see Tyler's emotion from not being drafted earlier to being drafted by the Tiges.
Is it available on the net ? Dont have stanHighly recommend you watch Show Me The Money on Stan especially the 3rd episode if you want to briefly see Tyler's emotion from not being drafted earlier to being drafted by the Tiges.
I liked it, perfect to watch leading up to the AFL season, not much on Richmond unfortunately as we weren't as active.Didn’t realise it was on already
What is the show like overall?
He was at his manager Paul Connors' house with family, friends and Connor Macdonald who were projected to both get drafted in the same day.i don’t have Stan, what was his emotion like tho when he didn’t get drafted earlier?
It's a Stan exclusive unfortunately.Is it available on the net ? Dont have stan
Probably the difference between a strong and weak side at any given moment… when stronger, kids have to bide there time, when weaker, kids get thrown in the deep end.Should imo play round 1.
Probably the difference between a strong and weak side at any given moment… when stronger, kids have to bide there time, when weaker, kids get thrown in the deep end.
Tough to find the right balance.
Felt bad for the kid, you could see the pressure of knowing he was sliding a bit from where he was talked about going earlier in the year was weighing on him. The Hawthorn pick before ours Connors was telling everyone to be quiet because they might pick Sonsie and then they took Macdonald out of the blue who was sitting next to him lol so the whole thing got a bit overwhelming and there were a few tears as he was trying to hold it all together.I liked it, perfect to watch leading up to the AFL season, not much on Richmond unfortunately as we weren't as active.
The Sonsie part was the only thing related to us from what I remember.
The Luke Dunstan to Melbourne stuff was interesting because it came out of nowhere.
He was at his manager Paul Connors' house with family, friends and Connor Macdonald who were projected to both get drafted in the same day.
Connors said he thought Sonsie was top 5 talent pound for pound, but only dropped because of injuries.
Connor Macdonald was picked first and the stress and anxiety got to Tyler as there was obviously jubilation on Connor's side but the unknown for Tyler, so he was crying a fair bit.
After Richmond officially picked him, was tearing up and happy that a childhood club picked him up.
To be honest, I'd imagine most draftees would have similar reactions, but it was great to see it.
It's a Stan exclusive unfortunately.
The Hawthorn pick before ours Connors was telling everyone to be quiet because they might pick Sonsie and then they took Macdonald
Didn’t realise it was on already
What is the show like overall?
Plenty of flogs around...it ain't geographical.Not bad.
Colin Young seems like a flog. Heaps of Perth about Colin.
Foer me its a simple choice between cantkickit who has deplorable skills or a kid who has class written all over him. Give me the kid every time.I tend to agree with you, but I reckon give him a month to settle in as he still doesnt know the structures and is finding this hard also.
Felt bad for the kid, you could see the pressure of knowing he was sliding a bit from where he was talked about going earlier in the year was weighing on him. The Hawthorn pick before ours Connors was telling everyone to be quiet because they might pick Sonsie and then they took Macdonald out of the blue who was sitting next to him lol so the whole thing got a bit overwhelming and there were a few tears as he was trying to hold it all together.
Look of relief when we took him a few picks later was nice.
Pretty pumped to see what he can do, there's always one pick every draft where you look back on it 5 years later and say everyone knew he was going to be a gun how did he go in the 20s and that screams Sonsie from last years draft.
More from Perth though.Plenty of flogs around...it ain't geographical.
I think that there are lot of players could be called steals down the track.Couldn't agree. We got a huge steal right there.
Might be that player that kicks our next midfield into contender status. Amazing!
Foer me its a simple choice between cantkickit who has deplorable skills or a kid who has class written all over him. Give me the kid every time.
I think that there are lot of players could be called steals down the track.
My understanding was the draft was very even for a long way into it. Everyone was pleased we traded into 28 29, 30 but i for one would have loved another pick close to 40 even.
Draper slipped down the order big time and i cant work out why. IM most likely wrong on this and clubs could see it but i sure as hell liked the look of him Bazzo went late 30's as did Blake Howes.
27 times in a VFL scratch match. He's a first year and hardly had a pre season. Will definitely need some time to get his fitness levels up. there is no need to rush him.
I think that there are lot of players could be called steals down the track.
My understanding was the draft was very even for a long way into it. Everyone was pleased we traded into 28 29, 30 but i for one would have loved another pick close to 40 even.
Draper slipped down the order big time and i cant work out why. IM most likely wrong on this and clubs could see it but i sure as hell liked the look of him Bazzo went late 30's as did Blake Howes.
Sonsie was rated as top 5, possibly top 1 at the start of last year. He slid so very far. We got a guy who has the potential to be an A grade mid. That's what we are talking about in the Tyler Sonsie thread.
The draft had a small group of elite talents. Which included Gibcus, who slid to us - thank God. Sonsie slid to us for good reasons, he had injury and attitude problems last year. But if we can get his attitude right and him fit and healthy then we've got 2 top 5 players last year. Plus the other guys look good. So happy times.
You draft for 5 years not the next year. We've done that and it does work out over time.