Player Watch #5: Brandon Ellis - off to GC pick 39 as compo

I hope he enjoys saturday because that will be the last time he see's finals football, me thinks he will regret his decision in the middle of 2021 when GC are still rooted to the bottom of the ladder.
Still he could end up with 2 premiership medals. He comes from poor beginnings so maybe he needs the cash. I heard somewhere he bought his mum a house. Can't blame a bloke for helping his family out. Good luck to him.

Enjoy career suicide

It’s not career suicide mate.

He’s got one premiership medallion and he could have two on Saturday night.

He’s had a great career and he certainly doesn’t owe us anything.

Brando is reportedly one of the best trainers at our club, he will be very valuable to GCS.

I wish him all the best for his future and I thank him for everything he’s done at Richmond.

I hope he enjoys saturday because that will be the last time he see's finals football, me thinks he will regret his decision in the middle of 2021 when GC are still rooted to the bottom of the ladder.

I reckon the writing is on the wall for him. It's actually a smart decision on his behalf. Only a metter of time before he is pushed out of our team with the likes of Naish, Balta, Macintosh, RCD, Pickett in the wings.

Would you drop him this weekend
Nope.

Who would you play instead?

Naish isn’t ready for an AFL grand final yet.

Maybe Macca? He could be coming in for Broad depending on how Broad pulls up.

Dimma and the selection committee isn’t going to drop him on Saturday for this.

The players are like brothers, they will want to play with Brando one last time this weekend.

Wouldn’t be surprised if this helps get them up this weekend, send their brother off as a dual premiership player.

If brando leaves, I wish him nothing but the best.
Will miss the double gun salutes.
Hopefully compo is good.
He's been superb since the bye.
But we have others waiting in the wings to step in is he decides to move on.

Nope.

Who would you play instead?

Naish isn’t ready for an AFL grand final yet.

Maybe Macca? He could be coming in for Broad depending on how Broad pulls up.

Dimma and the selection committee isn’t going to drop him on Saturday for this.

The players are like brothers, they will want to play with Brando one last time this weekend.

Wouldn’t be surprised if this helps get them up this weekend, send their brother off as a dual premiership player.

Could it be club driven ? Getting on the front foot and getting around Ellis?

A five year 3million deal . It’s every 26 year olds dream final contract.
five years at $600k? He'd be mad not to take it.
No certainty to be in best 22 for the next five years at Richmond.
Security of five years on great money and a chance to be one of the leaders to get the Suns out of the shit. He'll relish the new challenge.
Hopefully he goes as a dual premiership player.

Wow - interesting timing.

Hopefully he plays like he did last week (and not like he did against Brisbane) for his last game.

Brando has never been one of my Fav players but seems like a good bloke well liked by the playing group. From what I’ve read is a very generous man so part of this decision could be to look after his immediate family and of course his own long term future

All the best Brandon
You've copped a fair bit of s**t over the journey...a lot of it justified..
But at the end of it all you are a Richmond premiership player and that deserves respect
Speak for yourself mate, bloke is not Dustin Martin, but has given great service to the club from a tough upbringing. Nothing but praise for me andno doubt the masses, The nuffies can say what they like because sadly a new whipping boy will be high on their agenda.

Player Watch #5: Brandon Ellis - off to GC pick 39 as compo