Retired #51: Ryan Crowley- Should be available Round 17 - 5/7

Hi Folks and gidday again Marley10
We're a staunch mob and reckon we know our footy.
Crowley is one of our absolute favourite sons and champs.
I was at the game against Norf and had the binoculars on the Crowley/Harvey matchup often.
Crowley doesn't pinch.
An AFL hearsay conviction and penalty.
Followed by a piece of pharmacological stupidity on Creepy's part.
You won't die wondering with Creepy,he'll bust a gut every minute of every quarter,and the team will benefit from every effort.
Very aerobic and strong but also a very educated tagger in that he's often there before the taggee arrives.He's not just a dumb negator;he can create,run forward and kick goals.
I'll cheer him but not his team in rnd 11.
Very happy he's been given another go.
Doubt he'll disappoint.

Forgive the intrusion but wanted to drop by and say congrats on the pick up folks. **** the haters, recruiting Crowls is an inspired decision, a great pick up and he's one of the great club men, can't see it being any different when he dons the sash. Local boy making a homecoming of sorts with plenty of family to support him making the transition, sounds like a perfect fit. Is as tough as nails, extremely fit and basically did nothing but run for 2015 so has better endurance than 90% of the midfielders going around the AFL. As he mentioned, he will be fantastic for you protecting your young pups and nullifying damaging oppo mids. As other Freo supporters have mentioned, he is a more than capable out and out inside mid, not to mention a damaging half forward in his early days at Freo, a long accurate kick for goals and a great set of hands. Stoked for Creepy getting the opportunity again and having a chance to crack 200 games. Will give his heart and soul for the team and the coach, may you come to appreciate the bloke as all of us at Freo do, he is a ripping bloke and was a bit stiff to get the bone this year. Well played.

tl;dr

Crowls is a gun, will be immense for you in 2016. We loved him at Freo. Well done.

David Culbert criticising Essendon for picking Crowley.

What a ******* flog hasn't stopped flapping his gums since the verdict what hell is his problem.

If only Culbert would stop accepting money from the IAAF and the UCI.

Might take the offer.

Should ring SEN and give him abuse but I will probably get cut off half way through my rant lols.

I doubt you 'll get on air - Ask Culbert about the IAAF and the UCI - A hypocrite of the highest order.

Wow real pros Barrett and Gilbert, they deserve each other.

See The Age having another dig at us with story on Crowley signing copping a bagging on Twitter. Age is really enjoying this.

Even quotes Ings who can't believe the signing. Gee i thought Crowley had served his time.

I seriously think they'll be violence amongst supporters at our games this season. Certainly hope not, but I think the hate and booing combined with heavy losses will see some clashes.

This is where the AFL needs to make a public statement.

I'm.enjoying this, siege mentality continues and will be our great strength in the coming decade, will even define us as a club for the rest of our history. The us against the world will be our thing. Its clear no one wants us back on our feet, anything we do won't be good enough.

I've just got this fear while we are welcoming too ups and getting excited and all that the original 12 could really be copping emotional hits, will need even more support this week and next, we need to show them we still care and are with them.

Barret can go suck on some more sour milk. He is a ******* disgusting gossip columnist for the afl. I hope he loses his job and has to become a cleaner at a dirty pub to make ends meet.

Too far? I don't care.
not far enough.

I hope he remains unemployed for the rest of his miserable existence.

Wow real pros Barrett and Gilbert, they deserve each other.

See The Age having another dig at us with story on Crowley signing copping a bagging on Twitter. Age is really enjoying this.

Even quotes Ings who can't believe the signing. Gee i thought Crowley had served his time.

I seriously think they'll be violence amongst supporters at our games this season. Certainly hope not, but I think the hate and booing combined with heavy losses will see some clashes.

Bit OT, but the demise of The Age is really sad. Regardless of whether you agreed with what they wrote, for a long yime they were a paper who reported on events and provided well written and thiught out opinions. Now, they are reduced to reporting on what other media platforms have to say because the writers they employ can't find or create any useful or interesting content.

They were the slowest to adapt to the changing landscape.

So confirms what we know- Culbert is a moron.

Crowley slipped up. He took a painkiller that was prohibited. Was it right that he was suspended? Yep. Was he doing it to gain any unfair advantage? Nah. He just stuffed up.

He's also served his penance.

Culbert is an oxygen thief and can **** off.
Nobody deserves a second chance, nobody...

****ing morons

They were the slowest to adapt to the changing landscape.
That's because the changing landscape is all about click-bait headlines and garbage gossip. They held on to doing actual news for as long as they could, unfortunately, real news isn't commercially viable it seems.

Its indicative of australian media organisations in this country struggling to adapt even when the writing was on the wall.
Perfect example was streaming, netflix has been around for years and it took the moment they entered the country for a couple of rashly cobbled together australian services to pop up to try and gain a market share. Even ran a propaganda campaign when netflix first came here.
I have no sympathy for these dinosaurs and their outdated opinions and views.

good pick up. My only concern would be the length of time he hasn't played at AFL level.

I haven't looked but is the rest of the site foaming over this pickup?

I love that people are bagging us for having a 'drug cheat' on our team. We're going to have 12 next year. Might as well get it all out of their systems this year, and it's not like people don't dislike Crowley already anyway.

Hopefully everyone gets it out of their system this year and next year runs a bit smoother.

He's a great pick up. People might dislike his tactics, but he's there to do a job. I hope to see him be given a bit more free reign in the midfield as a leader and the most experienced in there.

Well if nothing else EFC has developed quite the siege mentality over the last couple of years.

Can't think of many I'd rather have in a siege.

Hope he annoys the campaigner out of Boomer and Johnson next year.

No one likes us, no one likes us
No one likes us, we don't care!

We are Essendon, super Essendon
We are Essendon from Windy Hill

I love that people are bagging us for having a 'drug cheat' on our team. We're going to have 12 next year. Might as well get it all out of their systems this year, and it's not like people don't dislike Crowley already anyway.

Hopefully everyone gets it out of their system this year and next year runs a bit smoother.

He's a great pick up. People might dislike his tactics, but he's there to do a job. I hope to see him be given a bit more free reign in the midfield as a leader and the most experienced in there.

Some of those same people will be fawning over their clubs new signing if any of our 12 sign with their clubs.

Retired #51: Ryan Crowley- Should be available Round 17 - 5/7