Retired #51: Ryan Crowley- Should be available Round 17 - 5/7

So Walls has come out and slammed EFC for signing Crowley.

Probably was a bit against it myself in the first place, but now that Walls is flapping his chops we should also get Saad to p!ss them right off!!!!

He had a sook about signing Worsfold. Forget the old campaigner.

It is seriously time for all the has been coaches, players and so called experts to just STFU. Every single day some other muppet looking for a headline bobs up and cans the club for every decision made. I know this is nothing new, but seriously the players and fans have copped it from every angle for the best part of 3.5 years. All we heard from the media for the past 3.5 years is how good it will be when this thing is over and we can get back to talking about actual footy. Well guess what f********, you got your wish, our club is decimated, its over! Time for all the scum to move on and shit can someone else.

It is seriously time for all the has been coaches, players and so called experts to just STFU. Every single day some other muppet looking for a headline bobs up and cans the club for every decision made. I know this is nothing new, but seriously the players and fans have copped it from every angle for the best part of 3.5 years. All we heard from the media for the past 3.5 years is how could it will be when this thing is over and we can get back to talking about actual footy. Well guess what f***silly people, you got your wish, our club is decimated, its over! Time for all the scum to move on and shit can someone else.

And the few media experts that do come out and offer support get slammed for being Essendon followers.

Just cant win.

The look of "oh **** off ... PLEASE" by Zaka is priceless.

How keen is the dude though. In Perth 48 hours ago and already training. BOOM!!

Normally hate pure negators, but will be loving this funny looking pumpkin for the year. Reckon he might get another 1 year contract after this!

Fremantle to Essendon? That's like some irregular shit right there.
I rarely post on other team boards but had to stop by and wish you and Crowls all the best for the year.
We have taken plenty from you guys over the years so it only fair that some go back the other way.
He is one of the hardest workers you will meet and as others have said always has time for a chat with the fans.
He deserves to get to 200 games and I will enjoy watching him play, even against us!
After all of the crap that has gone down over the past few years, hopefully you can get some enjoyment out of the season.
Get the popcorn out when you play North and he sidles up to pinchy Harvey, it will be worth the ticket price alone.
Watch out for the red and black sweatbands!

Good to see you guys excited but remember guys there is a reason that he wasnt picked up by other guys or your club as a delisted free agent back in the trade / draft period. But hope he does well.

There is little alternative, the AFL has set the rules, that the player needed to be recently on a list, in the case of Kelly it was Geelong's youth policy which saw him delisted, the alternative would have been for Essendon to take players off current list which would not have gone down well with the other 17 clubs or just promote from the VFL, which might have been sound had Essendon had the right to keep them post season, which we don't have.

I don't see picking up the likes of Kelly and Crowley as poor selections nor do I suddenly think we are a finals contender but these guys bring experience and insights into how the top sides prepare which will be valuable both to the club and to the kids who will carry the side forward post 2016.

Picking up experience guys sometimes works & sometimes it doesn't work.

Also by going to experience over youth, indirectly the club is telling the suspended 12 that the club isn't looking to move them on.

Robert Walls slamming Essendon? In other news water is wet.

I actually think another benefit from having Crowley is that you (essendon) will gain ideas about some of the benefits and problems a player who has had one year out of the game will encounter. If done right (managing players who have a year out of the game) you might actually get players who stay in the game for extra years because they have had time to overcome all the niggles and soreness in the middle part of their career. Who knows, perhaps Watson might even use the Crowley model to extend his career for two or three more years.

I actually think another benefit from having Crowley is that you will get an ideas about some of the benefits and problems a player who has had one year out of the game will encounter. If done right you might actually get players who stay in the game for extra years because they have had time to overcome all the niggles and soreness in the middle part of their career. Who know, perhaps Watson might even use the Crowley model to extend his career for two or three more years.

He did say if he gets the chance he would like to speak to the players.

He's just trying to make himself relevant again by coming out with a statement about Essendon

He should put his antiquated bullshit in the ruck to get a (in) touch

If all he does is teach the youngsters about getting the most out of their ability, we're laughing

You know he had bone cancer in his leg as a kid, so to get to where he is now is an outrageously good achievement. Crowls has gone above and beyond in getting the absolute most (and more) out of himself over his 13 years in the AFL. Stoked that he'll reach 200 games, and another set of supporters will get to see why we loved him so much.

Retired #51: Ryan Crowley- Should be available Round 17 - 5/7