737 Crashes into World Trade Centre

I think you have taken a comment out of context. It is a fact that politics does swing by a pendulum and complacency builds up before politics reacts and responds by over-reacting.

This complacency was clearly demonstrated at the beginning of WW2. The war started in 39 but it took about a year before the real war began as everyone was caught off guard.

I'm not hear to defend the actions of the US but let's stick to the facts. Chasing rabbits down holes only serves further to confuse issues and makes the concept of accountability even harder.
I try to treat you as a reasonable human and your retort with some tangent - throw in rabbit holes - really
What is wrong with you
You do nt question the official story - fine
Why abuse personally?
Why does everyone need to be in agreement? Why is this necessary for you and long live?

The pair of you are having the equivalent of tantrums?

Someone doesn't agree with me their idiots! Really? I imagine you react the same wAy to your partner? Do you give them a back hander - call them idiots?

Which begs the question
Why would such an intelligent person spend so much time on the infinitude of nutty conspiracies?

im an opinionated arseh*le and everyone has their pet peeves. you people shit me. it's really not more complex than that.

To expose yourself to the full spectrum of nonsense out their would change your psychological state and makes it quite understandable you are so desperate to stand on solid ground.

half right. i am "desperate" to stand on "solid ground" because of my general apathy. ie there's so much wrong with the world that you don't need to go making up stupid shit to feed the conceited arrogance so common in conspiratards.

You can see how this must disqualify you from the possibility of any objectivity. Your strident abuse and resort to name calling suggests this obsession has you somewhat unhinged.

not bad, you're even half right again. i am no longer quite as skeptical about things as i once was because of the years of dealing with imbeciles. congratulations, your buddies have managed to make me dumber.

The smallest question sees you plastering huge pictures and over the top juvenile abuse.

i don't control the size of the pics and my comments to awaremind were not abusive.

Dismissing all and sundry as nutty.

no, just you and others like you.

Your way too emotional

i am quite calm and collected. i just like to call spades, spades.

im an opinionated arseh*le and everyone has their pet peeves. you people shit me. it's really not more complex than that.

half right. i am "desperate" to stand on "solid ground" because of my general apathy. ie there's so much wrong with the world that you don't need to go making up stupid shit to feed the conceited arrogance so common in conspiratards.

not bad, you're even half right again. i am no longer quite as skeptical about things as i once was because of the years of dealing with imbeciles. congratulations, your buddies have managed to make me dumber.

i don't control the size of the pics and my comments to awaremind were not abusive.

How lovely for you.
Based on your years of conspiracy research tell me if you don't mind where you stand in regards to the jfk assassination?

I try to treat you as a reasonable human and your retort with some tangent - throw in rabbit holes - really
What is wrong with you
You do nt question the official story - fine
Why abuse personally?
Why does everyone need to be in agreement? Why is this necessary for you and long live?

The pair of you are having the equivalent of tantrums?

Someone doesn't agree with me their idiots! Really? I imagine you react the same wAy to your partner? Do you give them a back hander - call them idiots?

I'm all for critical thinking and questioning motives of authority but let's keep to the facts. otherwise you will cease all accountability of governments.

oh an no tanty..........If you believe the tower conspiracy based on a "pearl harbour" event and youtube clips by "dodgydodds", then good for you.

I'm all for critical thinking and questioning motives of authority but let's keep to the facts. otherwise you will cease all accountability of governments.

oh an no tanty..........If you believe the tower conspiracy based on a "pearl harbour" event and youtube clips by "dodgydodds", then good for you.
How thick are you?
You asked why? I gave you a plausible why and no more
This is now 3rd occasion

How fragile is your world

Just a bit masochistic apparently. lol.

Aaaanyway, with the 9/11 thing - who benefits? al Qaeda- great advertising... The MIC ... excellent to reinvigorate weapons sales- its the gift that keeps on giving. .. The neo-con fascist movement- i.e. Patriot act and old mate Aquino's surveillance programs... The Saudi's - got rid of ol Saddam.I'm sure theirs more that benefited but that's just what comes to mind. There's many ways this could have been a conspiracy, or it could have been just a very convenient excuse, to do these things. I'm starting to believe the building could have fallen on there own, its still extremely fishy to me, and would be a perfectly executed false flag.

With the way that the Usa has attempted some kind of rehabilitation on Islamic terrorists in the recent conflict in Syria- laughably referring to them as moderate rebels and arming them with hi tech missiles. It shows a willingness to cooperate with despicable terrorists that is definitely not a new thing. Flip flopping on Terror by the US is what has de-stabilised the middle east and North africa, and what the results will be for Europe will become apparent very soon I suspect.

And You say truthers are conceiteD?
It's not like truthers are even active in this country - they get no media coverage and the subject is never raised.
This is an obscure thread on a football forum on the other side of the world for heaven sakes.

I thought it was b/s when I first saw it on my tv on 9/11
For a couple of years I just accepted the nonsense against my intuition
Then I heard something and got right into books videos and testimonies

I have no preconceived view as to what or who did it
Nor do I have any active interest concerning any other conspiracy prior to 9/11
I challenge anyone to read and look at the evidence in any depth including the debunkers and conclude in good faith that the USA administration acted in good faith.
It's not just the towers, the pentagon, the air defense, the 19 terrorists, the passport, phone calls, the firefighter testimony, the live footage

It's a million of things which don't add up
The investigation itself was shonky, over 2000 engineers, 2000 pilots, family members, Silverstein and tower 7, NORAD , the trillion missing at the pentagon, the Israelis arrested near Washington bridge with explosives, the bin ladens that flew out the next day when all flights were grounded, the anthrax, the flight manifests.

It never ends- bush ignored warning reports about the proposed attacks, the flight school, Mohammed atta s last night. His passport. The repairs of the wtc lifts in weeks before the event, Surviving terrorists reported by the bbc, that fake footage of bin laden

There really is no end to the questions
And the problems they raise.

What is also amazing is the vitriol any questions attract. Over 50% of New Yorkers don't believe the official version but nobody wants to talk about it

How lovely for you.
Based on your years of conspiracy research tell me if you don't mind where you stand in regards to the jfk assassination?

I don’t know a great deal about the JFK assassination. 911 was my “gateway” conspiracy theory, so it’s the more modern nonsenses that I am familiar with. that said, I am in broad agreement with the facts presented here:

http://mcadams.posc.mu.edu/home.htm

Now who is the conspiracy nut

please elaborate on how this great conspiracy. I would have thought it was common knowledge that mafia and criminal elements are involved in the construction industry. and holy hell.........an italian involved with concrete......stop the press!

A conspiracy would be the concrete was filled with explosives.......do you even know what a conspiracy theory is?

How thick are you?
You asked why? I gave you a plausible why and no more
This is now 3rd occasion

How fragile is your world

yeah nah

If the US wanted a war, there are far easier ways

at the end of the day, secrets like this don't remain secret for long

If the US wanted a war, there are far easier ways
Bingo - they wanted war with Iraq, no need to fly planes into buildings or kill their own citizens. Just make up some bullshit about WMDs that only has to be believed by enough people for long enough for the bombing to start.

Then of course muck up the occupation to such an inept degree that it creates a quagmire that will last decades, but that's a different story.

I don’t know a great deal about the JFK assassination. 911 was my “gateway” conspiracy theory, so it’s the more modern nonsenses that I am familiar with. that said, I am in broad agreement with the facts presented here:

http://mcadams.posc.mu.edu/home.htm
inother words you've been lying all along about your deep familiarity with conspiracies from the days of the 56k modem. What other conspiracy have you deeply looked into then? Clueless. Get yourself a job as a policeman to protect the status quo and you will find nirvana. Absolutely clueless.

Oh and don't think me mean - I just like to call a spade a spade - clueless.

Bingo - they wanted war with Iraq, no need to fly planes into buildings or kill their own citizens. Just make up some bullshit about WMDs that only has to be believed by enough people for long enough for the bombing to start.

Then of course muck up the occupation to such an inept degree that it creates a quagmire that will last decades, but that's a different story.
Nice of you to catch up

please elaborate on how this great conspiracy. I would have thought it was common knowledge that mafia and criminal elements are involved in the construction industry. and holy hell.........an italian involved with concrete......stop the press!

A conspiracy would be the concrete was filled with explosives.......do you even know what a conspiracy theory is?
Of course it's a conspiracy - it's urban myth - makes for good movies for nutters to believe in
Next you will believe in protection rackets and how bikies run drug cartels

inother words you've been lying all along about your deep familiarity with conspiracies from the days of the 56k modem.

**** you're dumb. What does australia’s internet infrastructure from the early 2000s have to do with anything? it was merely provided as a reference for the timeframe involved, you moron. if you’re stalking all my posts you’ll see multiple references to “modern conspiracy theories.
You’re incapable of understanding basic sentences :drunk:

Nice of you to catch up
You patronizing tone does not make anyone think more of you, nor does your constant abuse and derision of anyone else who doesn't believe in the most far flung theories you can muster.

My opinions have not changed - I just don't buy into ridiculous "um, it was a fake building" theories.

Hey George, I really want a war
Why Donald?
The defence budget is cut and Haliburton's and co's profits are down

(the conflict of interest makes this part a real concern, be it actual or perceived)

but Donald, how can we justify a war
Don't worry George, I have recruited 15 of our best CIA agents who will go on a suicide mission, hijack civilian aircraft and plow through the Twin Towers
What Donald.......all three of them?
No George just the two
What about the third Donald?
OK OK we will do a third and possibly a fourth......mumbles.....right into your Fn office at the pentagon you moron
I didn't quite hear that Donald
Don't worry about the detail, think of the dividends George. Your daddy will be rich
OK Donald, make it happen

I don't buy it. Profiteering possibly but WMD, communism, spreading democracy and freedom are proven techniques to justify wars.

I would also suggest the US recognises not only does its military superiority rely on size, technology, logistics, communication etc; it also relies on being battle ready and having a strong manufacturing base. Both of these were put at risk at the end of the cold war and the change in the US economy as it matured.

It is for this reason China will have the upper hand by circa 2025.

Of course it's a conspiracy - it's urban myth - makes for good movies for nutters to believe in
Next you will believe in protection rackets and how bikies run drug cartels

ummmm

are you suggesting bikies and drugs is like oil and water?

I am all for entertaining your theories on the twin towers but you simply haven't offered anything of substance. I would bet my bottom dollar this theory is motivated by the boring racism that all things America is bad.

737 Crashes into World Trade Centre