Player Watch #9: Trent Cotchin is an obscenely good 3 x Premiership Captain, Victorian Captain & Brownlow Medalist

You have a few posts where you talk like you have inside knowledge.

If you do, and without naming any unaired scandals, can you talk more about Dimma? From the outside it looks like it is a tale as old as time with someone finding enormous success then leaving his life behind to "upgrade". The picture of his kids at his presser made them look like hostages and he said in some interview when he became GC coach that he is basically barely involved/speaking with them.
All you need to ask yourself is what was the sales girl doing in the hub during the lockdowns

I see more told ya sos than after the fav saluted at the cox plate . Many worlds collided after 2020 , dusty missing 12m , lynch missing 12m , the balance of our core group shedda and co old and out but yea told ya , it’s dimmas new gf . I will accept that from that point in time I reckon karma bus hit dimma, he was shit out of luck when ever a slice was required . And you know what ,,,,,,,,I expect that’ll continue

Dimma’s private life was and is his to negotiate. The marriage breakdown was sad. All part of life.

Who’d trade the 2020 flag for Dimma and Mrs Hardwick to still be together?
If Dimma and Mrs Harkwick were still together, we'd have 10 flags by now

This is a perfect example of when someone in here says something that makes perfect sense, don't dismiss them because you're on the defensive. We thought the whole Mrs Harkwick situation was off......and now there is proof.
Yeah nah it's more about self-righteous gossip mongering flog trolls thinking they're they're the smartest guy in the room whilst simultaneously being genuinely shocked that blokes in the AFL like to play away and realising that club spin is mostly just a load of p.r. bullshit. You know - basic things that most of us supposedly "dumb fan boy plebs" already worked out in our teens.:$

I think i nailed it but glad for a chip in.

You have a few posts where you talk like you have inside knowledge.

If you do, and without naming any unaired scandals, can you talk more about Dimma? From the outside it looks like it is a tale as old as time with someone finding enormous success then leaving his life behind to "upgrade". The picture of his kids at his presser made them look like hostages and he said in some interview when he became GC coach that he is basically barely involved/speaking with them.

What I said is what I said. I don’t want to expand.

People I know and trust here know how I was connected or to whom. There may have been a marriage breakdown but there’s was a lot of friendships lost as well.

Trent was being very mild and kind to Dimma in his book.

Trent has been honest.
Spoke about his anxiety attacks in the 2017 finals series and consulting with Ben Crowe to remedy it.
It's not just about the sum total of disposals, but uplifting presence on the field.
Interesting to read how pivotal Jack was in persuading Dusty to stay loyal.
Earlier, Jack had rejected major pay offers from Fremantle & especially Brisbane.

I was always firmly of the opinion that Dimmas private life had no impact on the playing group but for Cotchin to come out publicly and say these things, clearly I was being naive. I'm glad Trent has come out publicly with it, and I'm glad Dimma is gone, his time at the club was untenable by the end. That unity we had at our peak was no longer there.

The good news is that Yze and the coaching group can fix this issue and it should make a huge difference on field next year.

What I said is what I said. I don’t want to expand.

People I know and trust here know how I was connected or to whom. There may have been a marriage breakdown but there’s was a lot of friendships lost as well.

Trent was being very mild and kind to Dimma in his book.
Sounds like Dimma was pushed then?

Reading between the lines then maybe Gale is due an Oscar for his performance during that presser.

Sounds like Dimma was pushed then?

Reading between the lines then maybe Gale is due an Oscar for his performance during that presser.
worked out well for him though getting paid more than gill to take over a team with no fans and no real expectations. living the dream.

Player Watch #9: Trent Cotchin is an obscenely good 3 x Premiership Captain, Victorian Captain & Brownlow Medalist