AFL Cairns - 2010 season

Prob a fair call centreman, not sure what their plan is with him, at the moment seems to be playing off a hbf, with some time in the middle. IMO, seems he would be best to play on oppositions best forward ie shaw, but did play very well against dogs on the ball. Beetham was all class but definitely didn't get as much ball as usual, heard from an old Port Douglas mouth that he isn't well and a week to week prospect for them. Their 2's also much improved and def have 3 or 4 who could come up no worries.
Hate to say it, but would not be surprised to see an undefeated year for them:eek:

Lyons did keep Walsh near touchless that game but he must give thanks to his team mates up he field with the delivery not the usual Saints standard. Was the weekend just a hick up for your 2's Watsons with Norths and Saints clearly the best 2 in the reserves from what i have seen.

Country Stockman knocked off Cairns this year 19.6.120- 10.10.70
Cairns normally dominates this game looks like they have improved in the last two years

Country Stockman knocked off Cairns this year 19.6.120- 10.10.70
Cairns normally dominates this game looks like they have improved in the last two years

Thats what you get when you select kids at that level. Reckon any of us could have picked a side to beat the one that went. It's a shame, really should have tried to win that game for the rep of the comp.

Yes also heard a few not happy with the coach, a teammate of his in the Cairns league got 20 mins on the ground for the day and was very unhappy. :thumbsdown:

Yeah but you can never bag a coach for that, he knows what he wanted and maybe there was no room for the player in question. Got a feeling there was a few too many saints players in there anyway.

there was more than one coach, two very able and smart assistant coaches so they knew who to put on who when, when Kennedy was on the field

just think Cairns was out gunned this year

there was more than one coach, two very able and smart assistant coaches so they knew who to put on who when, when Kennedy was on the field

just think Cairns was out gunned this year

The Cairns Team on paper, would have been very hard to beat. :footy:

Well the comps leading goalkicker wasn't playing so there is no way it could have been our strongest side surely. Did Kennedy play? I'm pretty sure he was non playing coach unless i am mistaken. There were a number of players not in the side that i would have in. Maybe some were unavailable im not sure.

Mark Kennedy did not play.

If he didn't play then how did he make the Qld side ,

on reputation?? :confused:

a bit unfair on those who played their ring bit out,:eek:

he isn't that fantastic,

good but not worthy of a walk up start in the state side without playing :confused:

Are you serious Tamba?

Your old coach picked him!:eek: And fair enough he's a big game player who has killed your mob in the last two grand finals. Its not Marks fault he got picked, he didn't select the state team.

I don't know why everyone is whinging about the Cairns rep squad. Who cares. We lost. We move on and have another crack in two years. Team looked pretty good to me, but sadly our league isn't as strong as two years ago. Employment has made it hard to attract people up here.

Why don't you boys have a crack at naming a team that would have beaten the one on the weekend. Lets not forget ppl pulled out due to injury and unavailability.

I just recently holidayed in cairns / port douglas and was wondering if i could buy a port douglas crocs polo top I tried to find a web address or email for the club but could not find one. I would be happy if someone could point me in right direction.. top place up there bloody cold here in tasmania.

If you phone Scott Ewert (president) i am sure he can arrange for you'
0414800485 Rgds.

Did you try looking on Google, I'm sure they do have a web address.;)

Once again AFL Cairns (Senior & Junior bodies) have used foresight, preparation and planning. As we all know GC V Bendigo Saturday 17th July. Senior games are being played on Sunday the 18th. I'm all for getting out of town teams (AFL or VFL) to play here and promote the great game but at what cost. The juniors are also playing on Sunday, any other time a general bye would be called. Too bad for those people who have obligations at both senior and junior level. Surely this could have been planned better.

Are you are Lindisfarne player / supporter twoblues

I'm with you tamba, but it's only country queensland-how many quality country comps are there to choose from? Can't imagine them competing against a fast hard young vic country outfit from great major leagues comps. Hence why Kennedy wouldn't be playing in my book. But we are not the coach and must respect that the coach knows what he is after. I hope they put it a good show for the sake of the rep of footy up here.

Cairns had there chance a week ago and got smashed, so for the sake of rep footy up there :thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown: