AFL Cairns - 2010 season

Saints have picked up a fairly decent midfielder from Melbourne.

The guy got his own job because he wanted to move and is playing with his cousin who's already at the Saints.

Hasn't/won't cost them a cent.

He's just told his Melbourne club that he's leaving.

The guy got his own job because he wanted to move and is playing with his cousin who's already at the Saints.

This is more like it, this fellow has the right idea,

instead of holding clubs to ransom, more so called, over / under talented, inflated ego bursting players should take notice be realistic if they want to play up here they do so for the proper reasons not to scalp clubs and further their pockets outrageously. I say yes pay them but within reason or use the incentive pay properly

I'm Tamba & that's my view-----------:D LOL

Name some names Lachrilly and Saint. They need some recruits to replace their losses. Corey Jones to coach Wyche in 2011 is my understanding. Has anyone started pre-season yet? If so, how are the numbers and fitness?

Think I know who you are talking about there Saint, and calling him fairly decent is being kind. He can play and with him alongside Coatesworth and Powell, Saints will be a force. The cousin who currently plays at the Saints will be rubbing his hands together at the thought of more ball coming his way in the forward line.

No worries with this bloke picking up any players partners up here as his head looks like a pumpkin sprinkled in milo, plenty of zinc for the boy.

PD is going along fine? I have heard the club has fallen apart amongst the midst of some of the boys knocking off team mates partners. Apparently Beethem and Minchington have left the club in disgrace for what they did along with at least another 6-8 top quality players moving on also. This came from someone involved in the PD football club.

Well Maxy, I can only go on the information given to me (also by someone involved in the club). You're obviously in the know, tell us more.:p

He did tell me the other day he was more worried about the sun up in Cairns than opposition taggers in Melbourne.

He is getting on a bit though, think his best work in the last 2 years has been off the field, rather than on.

There's a lot of talk here about some so called wonder boy coming to play with Saints. Name names if he's already going to be a Saint. Why play games on here. I can tell you now, Hawks have picked up Peter Everitt and Shane Crawford.

1) You won't have heard of him and he's been overseas most of the last two years, so can't look anything up either, so his name might as well be John Doe.
2) He asked me not to. Says he doesn't want the attention and he's just had surgery so won't be involved in pre-season much.
3) he used to be a wonder boy, bit old to be called that now.
4) After he moves up there he'll be unable to retalliate if i give it away, so i'll wait until then, it' a long time til the season starts, maybe i'll start with hints and if yiu really care, you can investigate

The main point of the story is not who he is, but how he was recruited, or not in this case, just decided to come up on his own accord based on a recommendation. Best for the club and the competition.

Hawthorn picked up those two years ago. They've since retired. Old news!

1) You won't have heard of him and he's been overseas most of the last two years, so can't look anything up either, so his name might as well be John Doe.
2) He asked me not to. Says he doesn't want the attention and he's just had surgery so won't be involved in pre-season much.
4) After he moves up there he'll be unable to retalliate if i give it away, so i'll wait until then, it' a long time til the season starts, maybe i'll start with hints and if yiu really care, you can investigate

The main point of the story is not who he is, but how he was recruited, or not in this case, just decided to come up on his own accord based on a recommendation. Best for the club and the competition.

Fair bit of carry on over one bloke there Saint! I couldn't give a rat's ring who he is! haha All I said was if you're gonna play games on here, just say it. Or why even mention it if the guy has no name?? Strange.

Anyhow Crawford and Griffiths went to school together at Assumption College in Victoria and played in the schools 1st18 together. The way I hear it he'll play between 4 to 6 games and if work permits - finals. Everitt nearly came to Hawks 2 years ago and on hearing Crawford coming, decided to come play with him.

I have no doubt that your club would very embarrased by the comments you have just made,, that would have to be the worst post i have ever seen on this forum.. 'YOU ARE A ********'

I'm pretty sure my club in Melbourne who happen to ba also called the Saints couldn't care less what I post on this board.

But to resort to personal insults (in full caps even!) obviously shows a posting of high standard on your behalf. Congrats.

I'm pretty sure my club in Melbourne who happen to ba also called the Saints couldn't care less what I post on this board.

But to resort to personal insults (in full caps even!) obviously shows a posting of high standard on your behalf. Congrats.

Saint, that was easily the most ridiculous post on any big footy thread I have ever read. lol!
Mate, you don't need to worry about your "hints" for us poor people up here that don't know the name of this idol of yours.
Sounds to me like you have one hell of a man crush there Saint. Have you told him how you feel?

You boys need to relax! I know Saint is taking the p......, the bloke heading your way will touch more 4x than sherrin. I'm not even sure of his real name, only know him by his nickname.

How are your Saints looking for next year Saint? Hunts coaching again? Any new recruits or departures?

He knows how I feel about him and I'm sorry to see him go. I also know he's been reading this, because he sent me an abusive sms.

Haven't heard anything about movements, too wet for training, so been held back til after Chrissy.

You boys need to relax! I know Saint is taking the p......, the bloke heading your way will touch more 4x than sherrin. I'm not even sure of his real name, only know him by his nickname.

How are your Saints looking for next year Saint? Hunts coaching again? Any new recruits or departures?

Won't matter grimey, when this bloke gets here everyone will know who he is thanks to Saint's description and will carry the pressure of his comments to perform with him. All I can say is, he better be able to play!

Saint, with a man crush like that you may be better off going to Port Douglas and maybe spending a weekend with their sponsor at Turtle Cove!

Won't matter grimey, when this bloke gets here everyone will know who he is thanks to Saint's description and will carry the pressure of his comments to perform with him. All I can say is, he better be able to play!

Saint, with a man crush like that you may be better off going to Port Douglas and maybe spending a weekend with their sponsor at Turtle Cove!

From what i have heard this "Saints recruit" isn't planning on taking footy that serious and is only looking for a bit of fun and a good time. I don't know his name either but was told when at his best he was similar ability to Coatsworth maybe better and if thats the case he will be more than handy with Saints set to lose quite a few from their flag winning side

Got my job in Cairns and looking at living in the southern suburbs.....

Just wondering what Edmonton & Bentley Park are like???

Thanks, Jay

Congrats getting a job so quick,:thumbsu:

12 klm out of city, high growth area, couple large schools if you have kids,lots of families, main hassle is the traffic between 7:30 - 8:45 am roads bumper to bumper heading into town, plenty shops, some good watering holes around, rents the same as anywhere reasonable $320 week 4 bedroom is norm, public transport not up to scratch. I find it alright so do many others,just depends on what you are after in the area to live. Mount Sheridan , Woree just next to it look at them as well.

Congrats getting a job so quick,:thumbsu:

12 klm out of city, high growth area, couple large schools if you have kids,lots of families, main hassle is the traffic between 7:30 - 8:45 am roads bumper to bumper heading into town, plenty shops, some good watering holes around, rents the same as anywhere reasonable $320 week 4 bedroom is norm, public transport not up to scratch. I find it alright so do many others,just depends on what you are after in the area to live. Mount Sheridan , Woree just next to it look at them as well.

No kids mate, just me and the mrs.
Traffic won't be an issue as I'm working in Yarrabah.

So its a resonable area to live in, not scummy?

Thanks for the help!

It changes quite quickly the areas in the South. One suburb can have two or three different socio-economic areas, and asking anyone who lives here will say their area is great so you need to see a real estate and ask. I will Message you a couple of numbers.

Thanks for the help!

Break I live in Edmonton and it's a great place to live. When moving back to Cairns I actually made a point of finding somewhere in Edmonton. Edmonton does have some pockets where people don't give two shits but you can get that anywhere. It's does have traffic in the morning peak hour but who doesn't. It's close to the Gillies Hwy allowing for quick trips up to the tablelands on weekends. My kids go to a good school and there are plenty of amenities. As for public transport it could be better but from what I have seen the buses seem to run a lot during the day. It's also handy to Yarrabah. At the end of the day it depends on what you're looking for and what you make of it.