AFL Cairns - 2010 season

Haha Just join up to get that one in then did we All Right? Mate, good luck to Norths, but I'm telling you - I heard Richter say just that to the Hawks president at Norths the last game of the year. Now if they have managed to turn that around to a point where they are above water, then that's terrific, it really is. But All Right, as God is my witness it WAS said. Among other things by the way but there's little point going into that now.
Whether or not that happened its all water under the bridge now, from what I have seen of training, you could not get a coach more dedicated and he really seems to be relishing the challenge. Great to see the core of last year training already as well, if nothing else we will be fitter. Don't want to jump the gun, but I will be very surprised and disappointed if we don't see some September action in '11, seniors haven't made finals since'05 so we are certainly due!!
Heard new Cities coach called a few pre Xmas training runs, and on 2 occasions he was the only one to turn up!! I know its early, but if this is true its not looking good for the new club:confused::eek:

Who is the new Cities coach? and is it confirmed that it will be Cairns City Lions?.
Good to hear all these positive things happening at Tigerland, hopefully positive things are going on at other clubs if so we'd like to hear about it.
Up the Tiges

Who is the new Cities coach? and is it confirmed that it will be Cairns City Lions?.
Good to hear all these positive things happening at Tigerland, hopefully positive things are going on at other clubs if so we'd like to hear about it.
Up the Tiges
Cairns Cities Lions coach is former North Cairns veteran Tim Seymour

Haha Just join up to get that one in then did we All Right? Mate, good luck to Norths, but I'm telling you - I heard Richter say just that to the Hawks president at Norths the last game of the year. Now if they have managed to turn that around to a point where they are above water, then that's terrific, it really is. But All Right, as God is my witness it WAS said. Among other things by the way but there's little point going into that now.

Yes gold star to you! just join up but been reading for a while and thought it was time to put across a positive point for North Cairns along with Watson, instead of getting slung shit, as you know you through enough it will stick, so that said I wish no hair all the best at cairns lions as coach, I feel that it will be a different year as job will be the key to a sides success!
prediction?
Saint
Port
Hawks
Norths
Centrals
these three to fight it out
Souths
Lions

Be aware the awakening tiger

Does anyone think like me, that Port will lose that aura of invincibility this year? I have heard they have lost 15 to date. Maybe top two spots on ladder more open that we think?

Absolutely agree Centreman, some of the stories I've been hearing about the club are pretty amazing. I have no doubt the stories may have been exaggarated, but I am yet to hear anyone say they are not true. Plus after last years finals effort, I'm sure a few of their imports would of had their year in the sun and go elsewhere to chase a flag. At the moment, I reckon Saints clearly, while positions 2-7 could go to anyone. All seems pretty quiet on the recruiting front, and withthe work situation not looking very good, i think the standard of the footy could take another step backwards next year.:thumbsdown:

Ok, :rolleyes: here's a look into my Red Wine Bottle & see if I can line them up for the 2011 Semis :D

Saints
Norths
Hawks
Port
Souths
Centrals
Lions

:eek:

Now I've sat back and pissed myself at much that's written on here, good fun watching certain few take the piss and others getting there backs up thinking its serious. So, I'm in! Although it is good to see the odd sensible comment.

I'll start by giving my ladder for 2011.

Saints
Hawks
Port
Norths
Centrals
Souths
Lions

And Collingwood to go thru undefeated.

gday fellas my nephew whos 22yrs of age from country victoria 5ft 11 82 kg is looking at playing up in cairns which would be the best club to play as he is currently still living in vic would need a hand looking for work
G'Day mate, North Cairns Tigers is the team to play for up here, been struggling for a few years, but have turned the corner now and looking for a big year in 2011. We have a couple of options for some work, can't say thats its a walk up start but can definitely point the lad in the right direction, what experience does he have? Best thing to do would be to email the club at admin@northcairnstigers.com.au and we can get the wheels in motion

Big year in 2011? Just out of curiosity Watsons, who have you guys picked up to be on the way up? Haven't you just come off a year where you sacked your coach mid year, and then the coach that replaced him got sacked end of year for the coach you have now?

Wrong on both counts there woodsman, the first coach decided to leave after he lost the support of the players, and his replacement was definitely not sacked, was only ever going to be a caretaker for the rest of the year and is still on the coaching panel for 2011. We have picked up in a massive way off the field and there is genuine optimism that on field results will follow

what is it with u lot are you worried about the tigers???????????? (and justifiably so) just the ill-informed shit that you would Wright as you have nothing about your club to say. If you need to bag out a club bag your own out

Be aware the awakening tiger

what is it with u lot are you worried about the tigers???????????? (and justifiably so) just the ill-informed shit that you would Wright as you have nothing about your club to say. If you need to bag out a club bag your own out

Hahahaha! This is exactly what I said in my first post. What a pisser! Classic stuuf. LOL!

Geez whinge much you Tigers!! You guys ought to be sponsored by Kleenex! Haha!
And by the way all right it's write - not wright.
Unless Tigers have picked up any players to more than cover their losses, I can't see how they can be any better than last season where they didn't make the finals. Have they picked up any Watson's?

Any recruiting news for any of the clubs yet, or is it too early to let on?

Unless Tigers have picked up any players to more than cover their losses, I can't see how they can be any better than last season where they didn't make the finals. Have they picked up any Watson's?

Yes, we will be better than last year
Yes, we have picked up a few recruits
And yes, it is too early to let on.

Ok what clubs do you follow or dont follow anyone is my gess we all know that you write negative stuff about other clubs so that any one looking to come to the cairns comp reads it

That's not why I write it, I write it because as woodsmen is the first one to pick it, it's to take the piss out off all you that take everything on here so bloody seriously! Loosen up a little and take it easy! It's country footy not bloody AFL! Have a bit of fun and take the piss out of me I dont care.

You can always depend on the AFL Cairns thread to be the most entertaining off season, however the real fun starts when fools from Calamvale and Bogan city get started in the State Association Div 2 forums in a few weeks. Now those blokes are funny.

its strange how you and the wooodsman have the same view when you have come out in this forum and let your thought known how badly the league is run! you have ask for sackings yet you say take it easy its country footy i am bewildered and again what side do you follow

English is your second language then I take it all right? haha
I have never asked for sackings of any kind on here or in any conversation, ever! All I stated that the league head honchos seem to take too seriously their own positions. By that I mean they are not above others as I have heard time and time again by many. I am just uttering the sentiments of many all right. And in keeping with my overall theme, I say don't take yourselves so bloody seriously! It is strange how I and the woodsmen have the same view?? You've lost me their genius. And I follow the Mighty Gold Coast Suns!!!

English is your second language then I take it all right? haha
I have never asked for sackings of any kind on here or in any conversation, ever! All I stated that the league head honchos seem to take too seriously their own positions. By that I mean they are not above others as I have heard time and time again by many. I am just uttering the sentiments of many all right. And in keeping with my overall theme, I say don't take yourselves so bloody seriously! It is strange how I and the woodsmen have the same view?? You've lost me their genius. And I follow the Mighty Gold Coast Suns!!!

You playing footy on the gold coast this season?

if you go by whats on this forum, It's obvious that not many clubs are recruiting to well,, with very little work to offer and players getting offers of double and triple and even more $$$ to play in the southern states,, It's a bit scary of thought of what might happen in the near future of AFL Cairns.
Rather than having a crack at each other, why don't we post something constructive and positive because all clubs are going to feel the pinch with numbers this year, especially with qaulity players

if you go by whats on this forum, It's obvious that not many clubs are recruiting to well,, with very little work to offer and players getting offers of double and triple and even more $$$ to play in the southern states,, It's a bit scary of thought of what might happen in the near future of AFL Cairns.
Rather than having a crack at each other, why don't we post something constructive and positive because all clubs are going to feel the pinch with numbers this year, especially with qaulity players

That wasn't having a go, that was a serious question.

I'm still in Brisbane and am moving up next friday and have played state league and was just wondering if/who the poster plays for as I have a mate at Southport and a mate at broady.