• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

AFL Cairns - 2012 Season

The poiunt I was trying to make is that things like that don't need be splashed around in a public forum for all and sundry to see and then take aim and make comment on something that they have no knowledge of. From what i've seen and read on here, similar things happened last year with comments directed at Chris Adams. I thought the forum was to discuss footy not gossip about who's done what or what they've been up to. Sweet Undies your very quick to jump in on things, I like you am entitled to have an opinion. If you don't like it bad luck but don't tell me to shut up......

Hear, hear....well said Sandi. This has been my point all along.:D

Your kidding me about Gribble right? How is anything that happens outside of football have anything to do with the club? I guess no Saints players ever been in trouble when out and about?

I wouldn't say that Tommy, one night a couple of seasons ago, I witnessed a group of Saints players in an all in brawl at the Mad Cow in Spence St.:cool:

Oh look out its old Flogstone trying to troll the Saints boys again!!! The Price and Peace incident must have slipped your mind old fella!!! It happens at all clubs who gives cares. I think it appeared on here because it was the coach not just another footballer. Boys will be boys.

Plugger a good little earner tonight, you might have share half with your old mate Hallas. Good reaction by the boys too Coxy made it even more humorous.

Oh look out its old Flogstone trying to troll the Saints boys again!!! The Price and Peace incident must have slipped your mind old fella!!! It happens at all clubs who gives cares. I think it appeared on here because it was the coach not just another footballer. Boys will be boys.

Plugger a good little earner tonight, you might have share half with your old mate Hallas. Good reaction by the boys too Coxy made it even more humorous.

Maybe he's trolling Saints because the Fretwell's aren't going as well as he'd hoped:(?

I feel for Fretwell Park's plight:eek:

Saints by 12/14gls
Soufs by 4/6gls
Tigers by 6/8gls

Hahaha, yeh well seems everyone wants their cut. Have no problem shouting him a beer for his efforts though ;)

I won't tell you to 'shuddup' ever again my *apologies:).

Now zip it and button it up reeeeaaaall tight:p.

*loud beer berp
I don't think you like people having an opinion, well bad luck I'll keep voicing one when I see fit and if you don't like it bad luck. I don't take potshots at people or clubs. I like to think i give a reasoned and balanced comment when i see fit to........ So get used to it..

If you really thought about it you'd understand I was trolling you:eek:. Let's all take a moment to feel embarrassed for Big Sandi's posting:(.

PS.....I don't have an opinion on people with an opinion :p<<<<that's me two inches from your grill.

If you really thought about it you'd understand I was trolling you:eek:. Let's all take a moment to feel embarrassed for Big Sandi's posting:(.

PS.....I don't have an opinion on people with an opinion :p<<<<that's me two inches from your grill.

I thought you LUV-ed my thoughts :D

I am :( :rolleyes:

I don't feel embarrassed, I just shake my head at your inane thoughts and postings. Your one of those people that always has to have the last word and always not very complimentary at that......

The name suits Quagmire, mud if i'm mistaken. I was there and seen it happen. Saints portray themselves to be angels and I was just pointing out that they're not and backing up poor old Plugger with his comment. So rather than continue to run down other AFL Cairns clubs, look in your own backyard before casting aspersations onto other clubs.:mad:

I for one, like sweet undies posts! They're refreshingly honest and often quite funny. Keep it up undies!

So a few footballers get in a few scraps, big deal.. Footballers on the turps and playing up, big deal.. Coaches are footballers too, but when you become the figure head of a club, that behavior has to stop or be confined to private settings. The job of senior coach requires a certain level of maturity, there's no way you can't argue in favor of it.

Well back to the footy. Pretty much went to script at Cazalys. Hawks put up a good show early but in the end got run over by Saints. Walsh was well held/not the greatest delivery but it was Gill's turn to kick some this week. McQueen was back to goal kicking form and the new guys Kelly,White,Braybon are getting better each week.
The reserves was pretty much the same thing with Hawks kicking the first goal but Saints worked their way into it and won easily.
Souths just beating Cities, how many recruits did they lose? Norths could have beaten Port by 150pts if they kicked straight.
Just a question, is going around pretending to hit guys tough? I think some players on the weekend think it is because there was a bit of it going on.

Well back to the footy. Pretty much went to script at Cazalys. Hawks put up a good show early but in the end got run over by Saints. Walsh was well held/not the greatest delivery but it was Gill's turn to kick some this week. McQueen was back to goal kicking form and the new guys Kelly,White,Braybon are getting better each week.
The reserves was pretty much the same thing with Hawks kicking the first goal but Saints worked their way into it and won easily.
Souths just beating Cities, how many recruits did they lose? Norths could have beaten Port by 150pts if they kicked straight.
Just a question, is going around pretending to hit guys tough? I think some players on the weekend think it is because there was a bit of it going on.

We saw one Lions player in the reseies lift his jumper & showed what I expect were dimples on his chest when one of ours were kicking a goal like in seweet undies avatar looked silly & copped a bit of riddicle.

Reserves were held by the lions in a close LOW 1/2, but after 1/2 time came out and won 118 -18

Seniors had no answer to some of Lions new lads from the Tiwi club ran us stupid most of the game, good intencetive game by them. we still have players burning each other & the typical I'll rest this qtr no one will notice.

Some younger lads had great style and promise will take the win, Lions will win one this year.

Saints next week,

no dog show on to hide behind,

so will be out in my glory & loud cheering with a glass or three, catch up with me at the bar chaps.

Poor old Lions couldn't hold on to a lead which they had for most of the game (judging by the net scores, though the lead could have changed a bit during the quarters). Just gotta get the monkey off the back.

Fairly boring old day out at Cazalys, the rain halfway through the game only made the skills worse. Hawks dropped two guys behind the ball to try to lower the Saints scoring rate, but all it did was make sure they wasted the last two quarters in a scrappy affair. Still got me beat why a team that's 80 points down with no percentage worries (they'll finish 3rd behind Norths and Saints no matter what, now) would not try to get something out of the last quarter. Very defeatist attitude, perhaps typical of a coach in a tough spot.

Norths beat Port easily at their home. Norths seem to be playing some really good footy at the moment, clearly shown the most improvment of the two sides since they met in round 1.

Two horse race for the flag looks most likely, can't see Port or Hawks winning 3 on the trot come finals time. The ressies looks like a closer contest between 3 teams, Saints, Norths and Port.

Gascoyne trailling Gill and Walsh in the goalkicking. I still think Liddy will get 2nd or 3rd. When will Walsh get his 100? I'd say he'll be on about 50 after next round. Can Gill, Liddy or Gascoyne get the 100 as well?

Only 2 weeks til Norths v Saints mk2.

Pretty uninspiring week for tipping, this week, particularly for the start of the battle royale between Sweet Undies and Plugger, the Lotharios of the AFL Cairns forum.

Saints v Souths (1st vs 3rd)
I think this might play out as expected with about a 15-20 goal win to the Saints, weather pending. The reserves should be a much better contest. Saints should have a couple more back this week in the seniors, which means more back for the reserves. Worth turning up early for the 2s game though, I think. Big chance for Souths 2s to cement a spot in the 4.

Centrals v Manunda (4th v 5th)
Think there's a big chance of a Centrals win here (though I'm going to tip against it). They're at home, they can win contested footy and under lights from 5pm, Centrals, I think will enjoy a 4 goal home ground advantage. Unfortunately, I think Hawks are about a 6 goal better team and will win a close one, maybe by more if they have more inclusions, the coach, Martin and Scrimma all possible inclusions. Whoever loses will be pushing it up hill to make finals. The reserves will be an interesting contest. If Centrals can scrape together 18 players, they might make a fist of it, but I think Hawks will win.

Norths v Lions (1st v 7th).
If the other games, pitting teams close to each other on the ladder, aren't going to be close, this one certainly isn't on Sunday. Hopefully the Lions can kick over 10 goals for the game as they did against Saints. That's always good for the fans out there at Holloways who are quite loyal and vocal.

There's a bit of a traffic jam on the ladder with 2-3 wins for each of 3rd to 6th. If Hawks win, they'll have a firm grip on 3rd place with 4th still up for grabs. If Hawks lose, it will be a good second half of the year in the fight for 3rd and 4th.

In the reserves, Saints have the only danger game, they'd want to win to stay in the hunt for top 2. Souths though seem to be safe from Hawks, though with lots of ins for the Hawks seniors, their reserves could improve by years' end.

Saints will be too hard a task for the Cutters
Centrals in a nail biter over the Hawks
Norths to flog the courageous Lions

AFL Cairns - 2012 Season