AFL Canberra Div 3, div 4 (Canb Dist) Part 2

Really??? Surely you've learned something from watching them go over your head for all these years!

That said, you are still the best fullback in the league! ;)

wtf.. can't be much of a fullback if he is always watching goals go over his head :p

As for B&F
Swans - Cummo, bloke can run and does a lot of good things
Jets - Arch
Yass - Have not seen a lot but would not count Brown :eek: Maybe Sero or Minh if he had of kept playing
Harman - Cawse plays well.

Div 3 -
Harman - No one not after their display against the Jets on the weekend (may have won but have to be the dirtiest players I have seen in this league)
Jets - Disco, Bonnaci
Belco - Axelby may rate high but IMO likes a late hit every now and then.
Eastlake -Sunshine

there are 3 standouts for me in 4th grade for B & F

Brown(yass)- week in, week out strong performances

Cummo(Burn)- stands outs with his pace and agression at the ball.

56 Belco? Young fella not sure of his name, but tore us (eastlake) up the last two weeks, runs hards and scores goals from the middle

Dont no too much about div 3 but happy to go with 48 louis from the jets if i remember ritely he was a strong tip last year aswell.

As for div 4 agree Dale Cummins if his team mates dont take to many votes from him.Cant see anywon from yass going close due to umpire abuse.If harman were a bit further up the ladder maher or cawse could have been long shots but would be a big suprise if it went outside the top 3 teams so if not cummins then im happy with arch as well.

ANU are undefeated top and nobody ever mentions them...

How many games has Ranga Quinny played? On-ball redheads have a good history of league B&F's with Sippa winning a couple for the Jets.

ANU are undefeated top and nobody ever mentions them...

How many games has Ranga Quinny played? On-ball redheads have a good history of league B&F's with Sippa winning a couple for the Jets.

Quinny is injured at the moment but there a couple of other ANU blokes going around that could give the B&F a good crack I reckon.

Reidy will have polled the three against the Blues, and Andrew Hermann would have picked up plenty being a little goal sneak.

How is Quinney going?
Not really sure on B&F's either but you can pretty much secure that Forwards usually don't get to many votes so I would look more around the mid field players. Backs don't get enough credit for what they do and will most likely not vote much unless you have been an outstanding centrehalf back.

How is Quinney going?
Not really sure on B&F's either but you can pretty much secure that Forwards usually don't get to many votes so I would look more around the mid field players. Backs don't get enough credit for what they do and will most likely not vote much unless you have been an outstanding centrehalf back.

If the umpires vote for B&F in the same fashion that they award free kicks, I reckon we just pull names out of a hat!!!

Any clubs finalising last minute clearances or anything interesting?

Good luck to the Woden/Cooma venture on the weekend, good for footy.

I see the Jets are advertising for Div 2 and u/18s - good luck with that too, hope you get a lot of interest, will be good for footy in ACT.

If the umpires vote for B&F in the same fashion that they award free kicks, I reckon we just pull names out of a hat!!!

I see the Jets are advertising for Div 2 and u/18s - good luck with that too, hope you get a lot of interest, will be good for footy in ACT.

Onya Twobobs! Yep if anyone's interested check out the following link for more details...

Positions Vacant - Gungahlin Jets Div 2 & U18 Coaches for 2010

This coming from one of the cheapest shot thug flogs in a side full of cheap flogs. Laughable.

Maybe if you pulled your finger out and umpired like you were talking about all summer you might be able to do something about it.

True...

swans short but by 50 tomorrow, coota and harman under rated for mine...

Onya Twobobs! Yep if anyone's interested check out the following link for more details...

Positions Vacant - Gungahlin Jets Div 2 & U18 Coaches for 2010

Hj

They tell me that Burgess and Pullford are on the selection commitee along with developement officer McColl for the above coaching positions and that there is strong rumour that the pair of them are submitting an application for the job in div 2 themselves care to deny or confirm ?

Swans beat adfa x 64 points yesterday in a very ordinary game swans started with 19 and finished with 22.
would someone please beat goulburn and knock them off their perch. cant believe they are still un defeated. for a young team with no prior form they think they are so good. if 18 cummins win b and f i will walk nude around goulburn jail. he is dirty and cocky, just like most of their team. contenders or pretenders. i say pretenders.

Hj

They tell me that Burgess and Pullford are on the selection commitee along with developement officer McColl for the above coaching positions and that there is strong rumour that the pair of them are submitting an application for the job in div 2 themselves care to deny or confirm ?
are you interested in coaching job cab, i reckon you would be a good chance. any recruits on the horizon for the jets for next year??

Pies went down by a goal to Jets in 4's. Looked like it was going to be the third draw in a row between us until the Jets got one late. Cracking game in the wet.

Pies beat Jets by about 4 goals in the 3's. Finals looking a possibility now, provided the fadeouts don't continue. Buzz was fantastic. Best $500 the club ever spent appealing the Tribunal decision.

Went and watched the ANU vs Bidgee match on Saturday and it was a cracker. ANU got over the line by 7pts after being behind for most of the match. Bidgee did dominate most of the play throughout the day but the skills of ANU were a little better coming down the stretch. If the GF is as good as this game was then we are all in for a good treat.

ANU also beat the Bidgee in the 4's.

I was at the div 4 pies jets game yesterday and found it a very enjoyable game.
It is credit to both sides the way in which the game was played, no rubbish or bullshit just good hard at it footy on a day that footy was invented for.
It did look for a fleeting moment that it could be another contraversal draw (hey ports) but it didnt end up that way .
Both sides will be hard to beat come finals time .
In answer to other questions no im not interseted in applying for the coaching job.

great to see the jets taking the next step, but is it just me or are the jets dropping off the pace in div 3. surely they would have expected to play finals after winning last year, but looks like that wont happen, will this affect their recruiting drive, hopefully they recover and finish off strong in div 3, and not give up and stack div 4 just to try and win a flag before thier big year. good luck again but hope you havent bitten off more than they can chew. are they still going to field div 4 next year?

Ainslie nearly got over Eastlake on Sunday. Got within 2 points in the last quarter before running out of legs and conceding a couple of very silly free kicks out of frustration. Umpiring was the absolute poorest I have ever seen.

It looks asthough the forfeit in round 14 by Adfa to the jets will have an effect in the out come of the final 4 in both grades.

It kills of i believe Adfa making the four in div 3 leaving us with Anu,Harman,Bidgee,and belco,to fight it out for the flag IMO.

In div 4 it could see the jets finish as high as second and grab the second chance if the draw plays out on current form,
Im not prepaired to predict a top 4 in div 4 for fear of further abuse,but based on the draw you would think that the swans and jets would be in the 4 somewhere,yass and the pies have to play each other twice in the coming weeks and that could go either way.From the current 4 the jets only play yass ,while the swans the pies and anu have to face off agaisnt each other again.

Should be a great finish to what has been a very good season already.
Thoughts anywon !!!!!