AFL Canberra Div 3, div 4 (Canb Dist) Part 2

Eastlake vs belco in 4s will be a big game one to watch is 24 from belconnen he is a young fit boy from the 18s last year if eastlake dont keep an eye out for him he will dominate.

He has a lethal right foot he can bang them from 50 and hits very hard.

Eastlake vs belco in 4s will be a big game one to watch is 24 from belconnen he is a young fit boy from the 18s last year if eastlake dont keep an eye out for him he will dominate.

He has a lethal right foot he can bang them from 50 and hits very hard.

I Agree he is a very good player carried the 18s belco side to the prelim final by him self last season.

He has been away all year in rome for work just came back but is looking fit. :thumbsu:

I Agree he is a very good player carried the 18s belco side to the prelim final by him self last season.

He has been away all year in rome for work just came back but is looking fit. :thumbsu:
Sav, you forgot a couple of things about yourself, you forgot to mention that you shoot your mouth off, barely no what your talking about, and that windslow and speed racer are one and the same.:thumbsu:

Will Rome ever be the same !!! good luck today young fella :D

With yass beating cooma yesterday and the students sucoming to the swans that means that fourth place now belongs to the roos.
The jets beating harman in div 4 has put an end to there finals hopes this year ,it now looks like it will be between anu and yass who ever can finish the stronger to complete the top 4 i dont think anywon else can make it.

It seems there is big difference in the fours from top to bottom and the roos would have to consider themselves fourtunate the way the draw has played out there last 4 wins coming from the teams at the bottom end of the ladder, that said you still have be good enough to win.

Who has the eaiser draw from here you would have to say uni ,They play the juggs, coota,jets,hoggs,pies, bye,roos,and eastlake while yass play bye,jets,juggs,pies,swans,pies,uni,and cooma.Yass now have the jump by 1 game on uni and are half a game behind the third place jets it may well come down to the yass uni game itself.

Sounds like Woden played well on Sunday against the hard running ADFA side. How were ADFA's numbers on the weekend GF?

Bidgee boys had their Ladies Day on Saturday and came out on top of Ainslie by around 90pts. They play ANU this weekend which should be a cracking game.

Talking to one of their blokes during the match, ADFA had a couple out injured and one other suspended, but they were a pretty ordinary outfit considering their position on the ladder.

Their skills were poor by foot, and some of their decision making was ordinary. They didn't have the normal run and talk you associate with the team, but that might be due to being down to one bloke on the bench by the final quarter - one with a suspected broken leg and a couple of other injuries.

With a forfeit to Gungahlin in a couple of weeks due to exercises, I can't see ADFA making the 4.

Looking ahead, the Blues and Cats take on Harman at Snowy Mountains Oval in a big double header, where we are taking football to the people! From the Woden team that last played in the mountains in 2004, probably only 7 are still playing, so it will be a new experience for the majority of the team.

Anyone played at the new SMO this year and able to report on the ground and its condition?

Talking to one of their blokes during the match, ADFA had a couple out injured and one other suspended, but they were a pretty ordinary outfit considering their position on the ladder.

Their skills were poor by foot, and some of their decision making was ordinary. They didn't have the normal run and talk you associate with the team, but that might be due to being down to one bloke on the bench by the final quarter - one with a suspected broken leg and a couple of other injuries.

With a forfeit to Gungahlin in a couple of weeks due to exercises, I can't see ADFA making the 4.

Looking ahead, the Blues and Cats take on Harman at Snowy Mountains Oval in a big double header, where we are taking football to the people! From the Woden team that last played in the mountains in 2004, probably only 7 are still playing, so it will be a new experience for the majority of the team.

Anyone played at the new SMO this year and able to report on the ground and its condition?

GF,

Apparently the ground is in reasonable condition considering the weather conditions that normally wreck anything with grass on it, that or the towns folk use it to graze cattle =P

Seriously it is apparently in good condition from what I have heard.

Mate, my first reaction when I read that was what is this about a new SMO? But to be fair and after taking a moment to reflect (as I often like to do) it is looking better and the middle cricket pitch area is much better than it was. The number of kangaroo turds seemed down as well. Still pretty bumpy in places though and the temperature drops bloody quickly towards the end of the game.

Is the ADFA forfeit against the Jets a lock in both grades?

Big Daddy

According to the ADFA fella it is both grades as the Jets were unable or unwilling to reschedule.

Speaking to a couple of our boys who have played most the year at Cooma, the ground is in better nick than previous years with the diesel lines burned 20 years ago now gone...

Congratulations to the Cooma Cats who have organised a huge day on Saturday - Auskick at 9am, U14's at 10, Cooma vs Harman at 12 then the Blues vs Harman at 2:15. The local media has been pumping the day up and they are expecting the biggest crowd at the SMO for years. The night has a major function with 150 sold tickets - the boys are all looking forward to it.

Further to this, the Cooma High School had a team in the Yr 7/8's school comp for the first time, and after seeing the game (and the Cooma HS win) the 9/10's are keen to put a side together. It all goes well for the development of footy in the mountains.

Big Daddy

According to the ADFA fella it is both grades as the Jets were unable or unwilling to reschedule.

Speaking to a couple of our boys who have played most the year at Cooma, the ground is in better nick than previous years with the diesel lines burned 20 years ago now gone...

Congratulations to the Cooma Cats who have organised a huge day on Saturday - Auskick at 9am, U14's at 10, Cooma vs Harman at 12 then the Blues vs Harman at 2:15. The local media has been pumping the day up and they are expecting the biggest crowd at the SMO for years. The night has a major function with 150 sold tickets - the boys are all looking forward to it.

Further to this, the Cooma High School had a team in the Yr 7/8's school comp for the first time, and after seeing the game (and the Cooma HS win) the 9/10's are keen to put a side together. It all goes well for the development of footy in the mountains.
ground is bumpy but nice and green at one end. rain predicted this week so that may help or hinder. look out for number 16 for cooma, we have had trouble with him for years, he tried to eye gouge one of our players so he got tapped then they were wrestling, i dragged him off and he and our player were lying on the ground, he somehow swung his leg around and deliberately kicked our player in the face, splitting his lip, and then tried to go on with it. total nutcase:thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

look out for number 16 for cooma, we have had trouble with him for years, he tried to eye gouge one of our players so he got tapped then they were wrestling, i dragged him off and he and our player were lying on the ground, he somehow swung his leg around and deliberately kicked our player in the face, splitting his lip, and then tried to go on with it. total nutcase:thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

Sorry, this coming from a Yass person? Amusing

Big Daddy

I didn't know about that forfeit, but what I don't know could fill a boat.

Sounds like a big day for footy down there. It will be seriously cold and dark by the end of the main game. We played a bit earlier and it was cold and darkish when we finished.

Might be worthwhile getting onto the canteen manager re pie numbers. They ran out when we were there......

. look out for number 16 for cooma, we have had trouble with him for years, he tried to eye gouge one of our players so he got tapped then they were wrestling, i dragged him off and he and our player were lying on the ground, he somehow swung his leg around and deliberately kicked our player in the face, splitting his lip, and then tried to go on with it. total nutcase:thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

You know what advice Uncle Chop Chop offers to DJ's don't you?

ground is bumpy but nice and green at one end. rain predicted this week so that may help or hinder. look out for number 16 for cooma, we have had trouble with him for years, he tried to eye gouge one of our players so he got tapped then they were wrestling, i dragged him off and he and our player were lying on the ground, he somehow swung his leg around and deliberately kicked our player in the face, splitting his lip, and then tried to go on with it. total nutcase:thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

This coming from one of the cheapest shot thug flogs in a side full of cheap flogs. Laughable.

Maybe if you pulled your finger out and umpired like you were talking about all summer you might be able to do something about it.

So i was looking through the div 3 and div 4 draws today while i was somewhat bored with work and i noticed that yass could actually take third spot on the ladder while on the bye.

If belconnen beat gungahlin on sunday than yass would leap frog the jets with the 4 points gained from the bye.
What a funny old world .

What happend to coatsy out belco way i see the young head gear wearing self nominated legend didnt get a run.Come on speedy give us the goss wats going on.

So i was looking through the div 3 and div 4 draws today while i was somewhat bored with work and i noticed that yass could actually take third spot on the ladder while on the bye.

If belconnen beat gungahlin on sunday than yass would leap frog the jets with the 4 points gained from the bye.
What a funny old world .

What happend to coatsy out belco way i see the young head gear wearing self nominated legend didnt get a run.Come on speedy give us the goss wats going on.

Sav was not playing for BMFC on the weekend - he was playing under a false name at another club so that they could make finals:D:D:D

This coming from one of the cheapest shot thug flogs in a side full of cheap flogs. Laughable.

Maybe if you pulled your finger out and umpired like you were talking about all summer you might be able to do something about it.
thats a bit harsh calling a whole team a bunch of cheap flogs, i suppose you are gods gift to umpires are ya.

Ando will be the first to admit hes not the umpirs best friend alot of the time, and neither are many other players out there but eye gouging and kicking other players in the face are disgraceful dog acts and are completetly unacceptable:eek:

Talking footy again.

Does anyone have any thoughts on who might be B&F for both Div3 and Div4 this year after the first half of the season?

Thoughts on other awards as well?

Unless BigHill breaks down again, I can't see anyone rolling him for CD1's Goalkicker. Wes Heinke is not too far behind but Hilly is the dominant forward in the comp these days.

As for League B&F, no idea. Without a rep team its been difficult to gauge the leagues best players.

Unless BigHill breaks down again, I can't see anyone rolling him for CD1's Goalkicker. Wes Heinke is not too far behind but Hilly is the dominant forward in the comp these days.

As for League B&F, no idea. Without a rep team its been difficult to gauge the leagues best players.

Well how about we list some of the better players we have played against, as well as the best players in our own team??

For me, some of the better players are:
Jets - Louis
Harman - Griggs
Woden - Nhill
Ainslie - ????
ANU - cant remember his number, new guy, midfielder. Wes is good too
Bidgee - Hilly
Tuggers - ???
Eastlake - Ruckman

As for the Pies, I would pick Edwards and Axelby, although Axe loves to discuss decisions with the umpires!!!

Even though the jets 3s want make the finals i think that Ty Leahmann would have to rate highly in the medal counts, has been there best in well beaton sides.

As for the 4s i think Heath Russell goulburn swans,but there also good contenders from belco in jezza and Arch from the jets or even Porter if he stays in the 4s and keeps bagging 7 and 8 .
From yass Brown .
Hard to call just yet but there my thoughts for now.

I can only really speak in regards to 4th grade, not having seen much of 3's this year.

My tip for the B and F this year would have to be Cummo (No 18?) from Goulburn at the moment. He tore it up against us and from all reports has been killing other sides as well. His biggest problem is going to be other players stealing votes from him as the side is going so well.

Arch was really good the first time we played the Jets this year and it sounds like he's having a good year, so he'd be the other one.

In regards to Belco, Shane Lees is having a great year in the midfield and would have to have gotten the 3 votes in our last 2 games against Eastlake so I reckon he'll go well.

In the goalkicking you'd have to tip Dave Waters from Goulburn as he's on top at the moment and is kicking goals consistently. Having said that, I don't know a lot about kicking goals :).

Really??? Surely you've learned something from watching them go over your head for all these years!

That said, you are still the best fullback in the league! ;)