AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Harman by 32 points over ADFA in the 1's and Harman by 120 points in the 2's
Il disicpline and individalism that is what stoped yass beating goulburn.
Woden over Ainslie in 3rds by 5 points.
ill discipline wasnt really the deciding factor on sat. the fifty we got out of the centre was a bit rough. we had the free kick and a goulburn player screamed something at the ump, he thought it was us and reversed the decision, then we did argue and copped a fifty which gave them a goal. I thought the umpiring was pretty good, but why after letting the play flow would they crack and give away soft frees ( to both sides ) . After thinking about what went wrong, it was fairly obvious . the delivery to forward line wasnt the best this week, but i couldnt hold a mark this week, and missed a set shot when we were 5 points up mid way in the last qtr, it hit the post. i reckon that goal would have won it for us, i think goulburn went home a bit sore and a bit worried about playing us again. a week is a long time in footy ( belco would agree ). belco this week again , hope we can get back on track and a win will just about seal our spot in the finals.I've seen that too many times with Yass in the past. I really do think this is what stops them being really respected as a good side. When i watch them play, they play some good footy, but they annoy the hell out of me. They are always whining and carrying on, even when they're in front.
That's a lucky let off for Woden! I see it was the same scoring shots as well. That would have hurt the finals aspirations for them. Anyone see the game? I would love to hear what happened there. From everything i've seen this year, Ainslie have been awful. Did they improve that much since i've been away? Or did Woden have a bad day?
This place is getting a bit quiet lately! What's been happening at the different clubs? How is everyone faring 3 weeks out from finals?
ill discipline wasnt really the deciding factor on sat. the fifty we got out of the centre was a bit rough. we had the free kick and a goulburn player screamed something at the ump, he thought it was us and reversed the decision, then we did argue and copped a fifty which gave them a goal...
Hi Shanefos, i wasnt trying to bag the umpires i was actually giving them some praise, i thought they were ok but just confused as to why they reversed that decision, i was actually stating that my in ability to hold marks and miss an important goal cost us the game. you say we havent improved our discipline, well i dont agree there, we won every home and away game last year and won the flag, ill discipline will not get those results. we have worked hard this year after losing most of our side from last year and we are now in a position to defend our premiership and i dont think ill discipline will be a factor come finals time. does anyone know what has happened to umpire duncan, he did gf last year and improved heaps during the year, but hasnt been sighted this year in our games anyway, is he umpiring at a higher level or has he dissapeared??You say it wasn't a discipline issue but then describe exactly how ill discipline cost you a goal (and then go on to whinge about the umpires).
Poor umpiring is just a fact of life in CD's and Yass don't seem to have twigged to that fact.
I think every team in CD's would be hard pressed to say they've never had a player blow up over a poor umpiring decision. I know I've been guilty of it on more than one occasion.
Generally speaking though, the umpires pay a free-kick and/or a 50 metre penalty and that's usually the end of it. Teams realise the umpiring is ordinary and deal with it.
There's only one team I've seen that don't seem to learn from that free-kick and/or 50 metre penalty though and I've seen it cost them games in the past.
In fact, I'd say their discipline doesn't appear to have improved one iota since I've been playing against them.
Hi Shanefos, i wasnt trying to bag the umpires i was actually giving them some praise, i thought they were ok but just confused as to why they reversed that decision, i was actually stating that my in ability to hold marks and miss an important goal cost us the game. you say we havent improved our discipline, well i dont agree there, we won every home and away game last year and won the flag, ill discipline will not get those results. we have worked hard this year after losing most of our side from last year and we are now in a position to defend our premiership and i dont think ill discipline will be a factor come finals time. does anyone know what has happened to umpire duncan, he did gf last year and improved heaps during the year, but hasnt been sighted this year in our games anyway, is he umpiring at a higher level or has he dissapeared??
good call mate, im out of this site, you try and post general topics about footy and get insulted by gutless people who are not even talking about footy , maybe they have nothing else to do at bungendore and co. and for your info spoiler yes i was going to umpire but i lost some weight and yass lost lots of players so i decided to stay so if that is so bad then you have a problem, and yes i probably will umpire when i finish playing. as for sniping i have been reported once in this comp in four years and that was for bugger all. to all the people on here who have an idea of footy, it was fun chating and arguing . to all the other teams in the finals race, good luck and as a final comment on this site, so i am not biased, i will delete yass from the scenario and say if we dont make the four, belco will beat anu gungahlin will beat goulburn then goulburn will beat belco ( just) then gungahlin will beat goulburn again. nothing against goulburn and i would like another bush team to win canberra comp, i think gungahlin will beat them. that is if yass dont make it...........would be nice to see a comment from the spoiler that actually has any merit. just looked at 3 pages of spoilers posts and it looks like he is dirty on everyone and everything. i feel a bit sorry for you mate, must not be satisfied with anything in your life so you have to insult others.you guys have lost the plot why don't we all just wait and see what happens
good call mate, im out of this site, you try and post general topics about footy and get insulted by gutless people who are not even talking about footy , maybe they have nothing else to do at bungendore and co. and for your info spoiler yes i was going to umpire but i lost some weight and yass lost lots of players so i decided to stay so if that is so bad then you have a problem, and yes i probably will umpire when i finish playing. as for sniping i have been reported once in this comp in four years and that was for bugger all. to all the people on here who have an idea of footy, it was fun chating and arguing . to all the other teams in the finals race, good luck and as a final comment on this site, so i am not biased, i will delete yass from the scenario and say if we dont make the four, belco will beat anu gungahlin will beat goulburn then goulburn will beat belco ( just) then gungahlin will beat goulburn again. nothing against goulburn and i would like another bush team to win canberra comp, i think gungahlin will beat them. that is if yass dont make it...........would be nice to see a comment from the spoiler that actually has any merit. just looked at 3 pages of spoilers posts and it looks like he is dirty on everyone and everything. i feel a bit sorry for you mate, must not be satisfied with anything in your life so you have to insult others.
How can belco not having a full side against us be a reason for us beating them, we havent had our best 22 on the paddock all year infact last week was the first time all year that we had a full benchDj, Duncan is umpiring div 3 that is if you are talking about duncan scott.
As for losing most of your team i count only 6 players from last year that havn't played for you this year i would hardly call that most of your team.
With regard to umpiring i no an umpire who wont do a yass game due to the verbal abuse he directly gets,as for discipline not being a problem in the finals on this i agree with you, simply because you want make the finals.
I think Belco will reverse the result of the last game with there full side available and with no first gamers,then i think that uni will beat you aswell.Which will see uni take 4th spot.
yeah someone pinched em the cheap ****ersCurtis, if you have a problem with me come see me,by the way what happened to your two goals against belco
I ment talent wise not number wise.How can belco not having a full side against us be a reason for us beating them, we havent had our best 22 on the paddock all year infact last week was the first time all year that we had a full bench
By the way did you and cab have the same english teacher at school because you both spell the same words wrong
gee this site is dying, very boring at the moment...... yass v belco. i think belco will improve on last time they played and only lose by ten . goals that is. would prefer belco to win but cant see it happening. another win for the roos and they should make finals and then god help us all. good luck belco. kippax oval mmmmm their goes home ground advantage. i reckon goulburn and anu would be praying for a magpie victory. cab and had to be. i really think you are one and the same, could be wrong but the spelling kinda gives it away.I ment talent wise not number wise.
Yeah mate im everyone on here ,Kippax yeah spose training on a ground dosent help or count when it comes to home ground advantage by the way middle i know who u r.(Fact not fiction )gee this site is dying, very boring at the moment...... yass v belco. i think belco will improve on last time they played and only lose by ten . goals that is. would prefer belco to win but cant see it happening. another win for the roos and they should make finals and then god help us all. good luck belco. kippax oval mmmmm their goes home ground advantage. i reckon goulburn and anu would be praying for a magpie victory. cab and had to be. i really think you are one and the same, could be wrong but the spelling kinda gives it away.
Where are the finals going to be this year? Ainslie?
The info received for both div's has the finals at:
15/8 - 3 v 4 Greenway Oval
16/8 - 1 v 2 Greenway Oval (they may change this to Manuka if available)
22/8 - loser of 1/2 v winner of 3/4 Dairy Farmers
30/8 GF - Manuka Oval