AFL Canberra

This site has turned all mushy and soft again so its time for some controversy.

Eastlake to be knocked out in both seniors and magoo's.
Belco to have 2 sides playing in prelim finals next week.

That should cause some discussion, but probably only by Monday Experts!!

Maybe you and I should start up a war of words again, I have been a little bored lately ;)

BRING IT ON!!

Tell me, if I was just a "glory hunter" who "king hit" people for fun and your a bloke who "likes it tough" because it "puts hair on your chest", how come you never came down to sort me out??

Lol, to those predicting the Swans reserves are right for the picking.

My mighty Pies knocking out the Swans last night, surely makes it harder for the ACT clubs now.

Ed Barlow's etc can come back to the reserves team now.

Swans reserves will win it again, Belco didn't get near them yesterday.

Lol, to those predicting the Swans reserves are right for the picking.

My mighty Pies knocking out the Swans last night, surely makes it harder for the ACT clubs now.

Ed Barlow's etc can come back to the reserves team now.

Swans reserves will win it again, Belco didn't get near them yesterday.

Hate to say it, but that mob from across the border looked very impressive today. With two teams already in the GF's, they could be serious contenders in seniors if they play like that next Sat against the Mighty Magpies. Oh, forgot. They havn't beaten us for 6 years - thats a ten goal start for the Maggies without taking the field. Mind over matter - Tigers destined to finish third, but not a bad effort for struggletown !!!!!

Lets get a bit of reality into this conversation.

The Tigers big man stocks of Danny Jacques and Scott Dickinson lack the mongrel and hardness and their midfield lack the quality to run with the Belconnen.
Armstrong and Kavanagh have had great years but without delivery (as has been the case this year) they wont find the ball.

Ryan Quade has had an ordinary year for a player of his supposed quality and if it wasn’t for Roy Jacques, the tigers backline wont hold together. Irwin is a time bomb ready to go off, I cant believe that Freuhardt is getting a senior game and the “gun” Cavedon, whilst brave, hasn’t done a lot to suggest he is to ACTAFL senior standard. I’m sure the coaching staff at Queanbeyan wont run him on Knowles again (not good enough)

Unfortunately for the Tigers, they rely to much on their 4 -5 quality players week in week out. If Armstrong, Kavanagh, Mitch Danaher, Roy Jacques and Powel don’t fire then they are gone. They will need a massive lift by the other 17 "second string" players to come close.

Magpies by 8 goals.

The Tigers big man stocks of Danny Jacques and Scott Dickinson lack the mongrel and hardness and their midfield lack the quality to run with the Belconnen.
Armstrong and Kavanagh have had great years but without delivery (as has been the case this year) they wont find the ball.

Ryan Quade has had an ordinary year for a player of his supposed quality and if it wasn’t for Roy Jacques, the tigers backline wont hold together. Irwin is a time bomb ready to go off, I cant believe that Freuhardt is getting a senior game and the “gun” Cavedon, whilst brave, hasn’t done a lot to suggest he is to ACTAFL senior standard. I’m sure the coaching staff at Queanbeyan wont run him on Knowles again (not good enough)

Unfortunately for the Tigers, they rely to much on their 4 -5 quality players week in week out. If Armstrong, Kavanagh, Mitch Danaher, Roy Jacques and Powel don’t fire then they are gone. They will need a massive lift by the other 17 "second string" players to come close.

Magpies by 8 goals.

Now I can see why everyone thinks that Belconnen supporters are such w***ers!!

You say that Queanbeyan only have 4-5 quality players, and I agree that the ones you mentioned are quality players but what about Lieschke, Whatman, Ioppi, Wescombe, Liddle, Williams and Davis?? The games I have seen they have all played very well.

You also say that Jaques and Dickinson have no mongrel...compared to who? Jaques I believe has won a league medal here and Dickinson played in the league side as the number 1 ruckman. You truely are a belconnen w***er!

I hope "Struggletown" smash the Magpies this weekend, because the amount of bullshit they have to put up with from ********s like you hiding behind your computer really shits me.

Unless you are actually out there playing...and carving up yourself, then you should just shut the hell up and stop bagging others out!! I can just imagine you as being a fat talentless prick who has never played the game but thinks he knows everything about it.

I'm with you A Bit High...Belconnen really are ****ed!!

Williams has played in the reserves all year (and should have stayed there), Liddle, Lieschke and Wescombe would be three of the most overrated players in the comp. Whatman is the only one of that group who can actually use the ball. Ioppi and Davis are WELL PAST their prime and I’m sure this will be their final season (would be if I was the Coach).
Jaques won that medal about 8 years ago and Dickinson got a gig in the rep team as there was no one else. Rice was the number one ruckman on the day anyway.
The reality is that unlike the Mighty Pies, the senior Tigers lack the passion to play for each other and have nothing like the spirit of Belconnen.
It will take a lot more than 1 game against Eastlake to change my mind of that.
:eek::thumbsu::thumbsu::eek:

Williams has played in the reserves all year (and should have stayed there), Liddle, Lieschke and Wescombe would be three of the most overrated players in the comp. Whatman is the only one of that group who can actually use the ball. Ioppi and Davis are WELL PAST their prime and I’m sure this will be their final season (would be if I was the Coach).
Jaques won that medal about 8 years ago and Dickinson got a gig in the rep team as there was no one else. Rice was the number one ruckman on the day anyway.
The reality is that unlike the Mighty Pies, the senior Tigers lack the passion to play for each other and have nothing like the spirit of Belconnen.
It will take a lot more than 1 game against Eastlake to change my mind of that.
:eek::thumbsu::thumbsu::eek:

I'm guessing you didn't watch the same game as I did yesterday!!

Ioppi was unstoppable in the center clearances...Lieschke hit Armstrong, Kavanagh and Williams laces out 5 or 6 times, Liddle won plenty of the ball and Wescombe was solid. Davis had a huge impact on the game until he went off injured.

Were you even at the game?

Magpies by 8 goals.

Magpie Man...you also say that Armstong and Kavanagh wouldn't find the ball if the delivery is not as good as it has been this year. Obviously the delivery has been exceptional to have both Winner and Runner Up of the goal kicking this year...so if queanbeyan are made up of a group of *******s who is actually delivering the ball to them then???:confused:

Ioppi was unstoppable in the center clearances...Lieschke hit Armstrong, Kavanagh and Williams laces out 5 or 6 times, Liddle won plenty of the ball and Wescombe was solid. Davis had a huge impact on the game until he went off injured.

yeah qbn are in some good form, but lets not forget last time they played the magpies they only kicked 3 goals. and magpies have been in great form before playing the swans.

Reckon he was in his cot like he was while the rep. game was on.
Rice went off with a broken fingernail in the first half that day and Dickinson rucked unchanged the entire day.He is an outstanding young ruckman that any club would love to have. As for Jaques despite his age he is the best ruckman in the comp.and a most fearsome beast on the field.
Incidently Williams kicked 6 yesterday, like he did in the seniors GF a few years back v belconnen, and Quade took 13 marks, had 15 kicks plus handballs on Aaron Rogers so he mustn't be going too bad despite an injury he's carrying.

Pound for pound you know that Belconnen are a better team.

I look forward to knocking you out this weekend, and our two's smash you in the GF

Your welcome to come north to join a real club - a club full of winners

]Magpie Man...you also say that Armstong and Kavanagh wouldn't find the ball if the delivery is not as good as it has been this year. Obviously the delivery has been exceptional to have both Winner and Runner Up of the goal kicking this year...so if queanbeyan are made up of a group of *******s who is actually delivering the ball to them then???:confused:[/quote]

I was talking about the games against Belconnen. Queanbeyan only have Armstrong and Kavanagh up forward and they wont get enough of the ball to kick a winning score. 3 goals was all you managed last time out. Good luck this weekend......NOT

I look forward to knocking you out this weekend, and our two's smash you in the GF

Now this is more like it, people with passion for their team, love it.
Rightfully so Belco will and deserve to start favourites this week but as we know favourites get beaten everyday in sport, the tide will turn as everybody has their day.
If your mob play with the limp dick they played with against the Swans then Qbn will be a big show....0 goals in 3 quarters of footy is not good form to be taking into a final
As for your two's well the last 2 weeks have not been good for them have they??and they still have to get there or they may drop out in straight sets yet again.
A club full of winners who are only 2 premierships in front of Tuggeranong, and 3 infront of the Wildcats.

New user to this site, love the chat, but who the hell are you Bit High? The forum police. Reading all your posts puts you in the top 1 w***ers on this site. With w***ers like you I hope Tigers get smashed on the weekend.

Gee thanks for coming in half cocked on the website and giving us some insight to footy....Just keep sniffing your petrol up their in Darwin...

Looks like the Dingo took the wrong baby!!

Gee thanks for coming in half cocked on the website and giving us some insight to footy....Just keep sniffing your petrol up their in Darwin...

If you reckon I'm a child, just have a read of your replies ABH. Swearing, stupid statements and just down right insulting language. You are a ten year old with a BIG NOSE at the moment !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! With your pace on the ground, that nose is fair and square stuck up your coaches behind (and thats big) ! Cause thats the only way you would continue to get a game.

Your not a real Magpie supporter Magpie Man - your a bloody ring in, trying to stir the pot. You know too much about that mob from across the border. We may be passionate but not stupid to say the things you rant about. Go get into bed with ABH, you deserve each other.

Not real sure about a come back to that FIM. Having played and watched a heap of local footy over the season I believe I know quite a bit about what I'm talking about.

I don’t need to stir any pot, just tell it like it is. I decided to jump onboard after having to listen to those red neck taunts on Saturday and if you were at the game you would know we were the better team. The rain saved them then but that wont happen this Saturday or the following Sunday.

As for the Sydney game, the boys were a bit flat after the hugh effort in Sydney. We will bounce back this weekend against the tigers and knock them out of yet another final series

No insight into footy here mate, just insight into the fact you are a wa#ker, which do you prefer left or right?
Queanbeyan tap water, the government has to look into this, with wa#kers like you a dime a dozen it's obvious there must be an issue.

If you reckon I'm a child, just have a read of your replies ABH. Swearing, stupid statements and just down right insulting language. You are a ten year old with a BIG NOSE at the moment !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! With your pace on the ground, that nose is fair and square stuck up your coaches behind (and thats big) ! Cause thats the only way you would continue to get a game.

Gee didnt mean to insult you FIM, I actually thought the dingo/baby thing wasnt a bad gag??
Dont worry about me as we have a week off as we won on the weekend...Remember??
At least I have got you fired up again to have a go which is what it is all about....I enjoy dishing it as well as you guys giving it back, thats all, and like the rest of us am passionate about my club...
Wish I was 10 again!:)

Your not a real Magpie supporter Magpie Man - your a bloody ring in, trying to stir the pot. You know too much about that mob from across the border. We may be passionate but not stupid to say the things you rant about. Go get into bed with ABH, you deserve each other.

Good to see the Belco Boys are flying their true colours and turning on each other already.

I hear Queanbeyan won the club Championship and have both the twos and 18's through to the Grandfinal already, and hopefully the seniors after this week also. Should be a big Grandfinal day for the Queanbeyan Tigers and a true indication that they are a bloody good football Club!!

What an ideal time to break our drought against Belconnen. For people just wondering onto this site you can clearly see why Belconnen would be the most hated club not only in the comp but in the country. Its filled with a bunch of **** wits probably supporting the least name Read who continue to have short memories as well as limited brain capacity. Would be fantastic to see Queanbeyan win the Seniors this week Belconnen to lose the reserves, Belconnen to start there mad monday involving the whole poor excuse you call for a club and the Tigers to march onto next Sunday with three grades all playing. Good luck to you Belconnen w***ers and Carn the Tigers and in the words of the greatest tiger "Eat em Alive"

Not real sure about a come back to that FIM. Having played and watched a heap of local footy over the season I believe I know quite a bit about what I'm talking about.

I don’t need to stir any pot, just tell it like it is. I decided to jump onboard after having to listen to those red neck taunts on Saturday and if you were at the game you would know we were the better team. The rain saved them then but that wont happen this Saturday or the following Sunday.

As for the Sydney game, the boys were a bit flat after the hugh effort in Sydney. We will bounce back this weekend against the tigers and knock them out of yet another final series

Wasnt raining the previous Saturday when you got belted by 10 goals and yes you were the better side for the 1st quarter but after that you were outscored 9 goals to 3.. (6 goals to 1 after half time) Stats dont lie and you dont win finals playing 1 quarter.

Good luck this week against the young quick Hawks, should be an interesting game.....Could be straight sets again this year??

Senior side a bit flat?? Bugger me it was a 2nd semi, Im sure Maher would have eased training off if they were flat.
Gee they should be pretty fresh after not having the 2 flags waved until the last term....Embarrassing for the whole comp that result.