we'retalkinfooty
- Jul 11, 2006
- AFL Club
- Hawthorn
what do ppl think is there anyone in the vafa who might be a chance to be drafted into the afl this year?
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
we'retalkinfooty said:what do ppl think is there anyone in the vafa who might be a chance to be drafted into the afl this year?
aberdaberdo said:With the wealth of talent in this years draft TAC, VFL, WAFL SANFL why would someone from the VAFA get drafted? 2x losses in the U23 games show the standard of the ammos has dropped away. You blokes better get out into the real world and stop believing the standard ammos hype about how good their standard of footy is. Dreaming.
justin timberlake said:Apparently North are looking at the Dawson boys from OEG under the father-son rules. Although, Dawson was heavily scragged and tagged on Saturday night by a much lesser opponent - not one of his finest performances.
Drizzle said:Word down at the 'pit is that there is a kid running round in the under 19's by the name of Andrew Mitchell. At the tender age of 17, "AJ" was the youngest player to play under 19's at St Bernards 3 years ago. Coming from a long line of Mitchells from St Bernards, many are touting this young man as the best of the best. Has already won 3 competition best and fairest awards and state representation and the future looks bright
My North said:I agree aberdaberdo, the EDFL is much better standard
yddik said:Maybe brett collins play's for hail. In school footy and St.bede's if not playing school footy. Skinny athletic and very talented. Plays forward might b a few lookin at him.
rick James said:It is. And actual, you know, men play there too.
Plumber said:And Ive never meet anyone who is actually tough on the field who'd feel the need to spruik about it on a website.
rick James said:Mate you watch/play VAFA, you probably haven't met anyone tough, period.
VAFA - just a bunch of never-was hacks wishing they were back in high school when people actually gave a sh*t about them.
You've got 14,138 posts... you're so sick!rick James said:Mate you watch/play VAFA, you probably haven't met anyone tough, period.
VAFA - just a bunch of never-was hacks wishing they were back in high school when people actually gave a sh*t about them.
rick James said:Mate you watch/play VAFA, you probably haven't met anyone tough, period.
We use full stops in Australia.rick James said:Mate you watch/play VAFA, you probably haven't met anyone tough, period.
Plumber said:The only person who probably ever gave a sh*t about you was Les Twentyman you uneducated rodent. I hope you got good seats for the footy this week from the knife exchange program.
Toohas said:We use full stops in Australia.
rick James said:I see I struck a nerve, it must really suck to know that in spite of attending a stuck up high school, perhaps being old money, that you're still weak as p1ss.
I don't think you know how educated I am, but it's strange you assume I didn't go to a school playing in the VAFA.
Plumber said:My assumptions are solely based upon the incoherant dribble you have produced today.
Perhaps you should leave the literary diatribe to those who have the intellegence not to make fools of themselves.
Your qualifications in finger-painting from the shool of hard knocks hardly places you in that category.
rick James said:Well your assumptions are wildly incorrect. VAFA boys tend to make these mistakes, as many of them are delusional to the point that they think their league, and indeed their very existence, has any relevance.