AFL Dream Team 2007

Re: Dreanteam on afl.com

Always amazes me how many small people on BF pick on peoples posts for typos. Grow up already.

By the way HugeBluesFan there is a problem with the AFL site, the only way for me and others to view what the others so kindy circled for you is to turn off Nortons firewall settings. That directive straight from Big ponds technical team.

Hope I spelt that all correctly.

Well said mate, seriously:thumbsu:

Re: AFL Dream Team: 2007

lmao you put this on the main board but...

1) Pay more attention to my initial line-up
2) Ellis, Gibbs the list goes on....
3) To win :p

any thoughts on Joel selwood? good pick up this year or ?

I just signed up for dreamteam.com.au.

it looks so good finally there is a going to be a great AFL fantasy comp out there.

carn the hawks

Hay dude,

the site is now live on dreamteam.com.au. the site looks great.

i have set my team up and its awesome

compared to the other fantasy comps that areout there i thnk this one is the best.

Re: Dreamteam on afl.com

Just go to the AFL site, then "site feedback" and tell them to hurry up with the dreamteam. I did!:mad:

It was around this time last year. Opened on a Thursday I believe if i can recall correctly. It opened the first week of the Commonwealth Games, which is about this time now, a year later.
- Last year it opened on Thursday the 16th March AM
- 2005 opened on Friday the 11th March.
- 2004 was the 3rd March but that might have been a different crew running it back then.

So i'm tipping Thursday or Friday it should be up, only thing is it keeps getting later each year, so next week wouldn't surprise either.

Re: Dreamteam on afl.com

geez there are some idiots on Bf. Someone asks a legit question and gets potted for not knowing whats going on in the football IT world 24 hours of the day.
Memo to all you geeks who have so much time on your hands that all you do is sit on BF dribbling crap and potting people for not knowing as much as you do about the afl dreamteam and other stuff on bigfooty-

GET A LIFE!!!

Some people actually have lives and dont have time to moniter every single post on every single topic. For some people it is much easier to start up a thread if they want a question answered. So what if its been covered countless times. If you don't have anything constructive to add then dont add anything at all.

i dont work for dream team mate.
i just followed the link that was provided earlier and set it up.

so basically anyone that has positve posts about a site works for them is what your saying

yeah last year it opened just shy of 2 weeks before the season. that should still give us plenty of time to set a side.

really people already have an idea of who they want in their side

i dont work for dream team mate.
i just followed the link that was provided earlier and set it up.

so basically anyone that has positve posts about a site works for them is what your saying

Ok its was just that all of your posts on this site have said "dreamteam.com.au is the best". Fair enough if you just like it.

Wat you blokes think about:
Roe (Bris)
Brennan (Bris)
Saddington (Blues)
Pettifer (Rich)
Massie (Crows)

My teams basically done but its just those picks that im worried about, you reckon i should trade em or keep em?

Wat you blokes think about:
Roe (Bris)
Brennan (Bris)
Saddington (Blues)
Pettifer (Rich)
Massie (Crows)

My teams basically done but its just those picks that im worried about, you reckon i should trade em or keep em?

Brennan is so up/down its not funny. I dont think that he will ever become a star but will always be Mr. Potential. Saddington's biggest problem is that he doesnt seem to get much game time down at Carlton and has only avg over 60 once, back in 1999!! Pettifer avg.ed 86 last year and for a player like him I think thats pretty damn good, I really wouldnt be expecting him to score too much higher than that. Massie I had last year and was NOT a fan. He only scored above 90 twice and I cant see where his improvement is coming from to be honest

I had Massie all of last year. Was pretty consistent getting scores of around 65-70. Not bad for a bottom liner, but I won't be getting him this year seeing as he will be more expensive than he was at the beginning of last year.

Pettifer won't score as well with a fit and firing Nathan Brown in the Richmond side.

Brennan is way too risky. He is inconsistent, and even when he plays a good game, his scores will never be super high.

I wouldn't even think about Roe or Saddington.