Name any other potential midfielder from the dockers.
schammer, ibbotson, mayne,
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
You reckon?
I didn't know this was a pissing contest, I thought this was a footy blog for adults.
The renolds remark has merit but peake is now happy playing footy and not looking to go surfing like he used to
You reckon?
I didn't know this was a pissing contest, I thought this was a footy blog for adults.
The renolds remark has merit but peake is now happy playing footy and not looking to go surfing like he used to
How do you know.
I lived in perth for a few years and have family there who are involved with footy a bit. I dont think it was a secret that he wanted a break from footy to go surfing, he had to be talked into playing footy again, off memory, I think he came back just to play wafl until the dockers chased him again
You reckon?
Couldn't agree more, hence my reaction to a comment along the lines of "My dad's a member and my cousin's, best mate's sister bags his mother's shopping at Woolies and she heard..."
Just wondering how many keepers people have in their squads at present?
These are players that unless they suffer a long term injury you plan on having as part of your team from now until the end of the season.
Currently* I have 8: Chad Cornes, Bowden, H.Shaw, Bartel, Swan, Cox, Pavlich, S.Johnson & Hall.
* - with my habit of tinkering this is bound to change sooner or later.
Couldn't agree more, hence my reaction to a comment along the lines of "My dad's a member and my cousin's, best mate's sister bags his mother's shopping at Woolies and she heard..."
Apparently it came from Goodes to his cousin. His cousin told me and my brother in law, but we didnt hear it from him so im not going to say that it is gospel when I never heard him say it. It wasnt a pissing contest but when he was brought up, I just mentioned it, thats all.
I've gone with Heals, Haddin & Crossthwaite
How things change.Just wondering how many keepers people have in their squads at present?
These are players that unless they suffer a long term injury you plan on having as part of your team from now until the end of the season.
Currently* I have 8: Chad Cornes, Bowden, H.Shaw, Bartel, Swan, Cox, Pavlich, S.Johnson & Hall.
* - with my habit of tinkering this is bound to change sooner or later.
Not paying 1.65 million for him. Qtr of my salary cap!No Dhoni?
schammer, ibbotson, mayne,
Garrick Ibbotson is a chump.
Dockers mids to get hold of the footy: J Carr, Palmer. Forget the rest
There have been some big wraps for Palmer, is he afl ready or will he take a few years?
OK, so who here thinks my centres are completely nuts?
Thompson (C)
Cross
Reilly
Stevens
Morton
Palmer
Bird
Ebert
Haselby was in for a big year before he was injured. I think there were always problems in Freos midfield anyway but that was a huge blow. They look certain to use Rhys Palmer from round 1. Other options will be Schammer and Peake. Headland has been off the drink for sometime now and I think he'll have more opportunity in the midfield.
Say what now?Yeah..TOG, there's cash cows, keepers, IMO, LOL. NAB form good.. Can anyone provide anymore lingo or TLA's (three letter acronyms)
OK, so who here thinks my centres are completely nuts?
Thompson (C)
Cross
Reilly
Stevens
Morton
Palmer
Bird
Ebert
Just because I have settled on a line up doesn't mean it is my final line up.How things change.
Werent you the guy who said he had no-one over 375k? Now you've gone way overboard.
You arent going to do very well.
I've spend roughly 1.4 mill on my centers... so no, not crazyOK, so who here thinks my centres are completely nuts?
Thompson (C)
Cross
Reilly
Stevens
Morton
Palmer
Bird
Ebert
Way to Risky IMO. You cant start 2 players that arent a 75%+ playing
Your centres should be getting you the most points along with your backs. Very average centre IMO with Thompson, Cross and Stevens and Bird the only descent choices. Chuck Palmer on the bench with Bird and Upgrade Morton.
With the spare spot Put a cash cow if you have to otherwise go for a $200k odd mid who will rise in value
Wow. really?This is pure speculation but... I think the dreamteam will open soon. In the last 30mins the AFL site has been updated (no more nab cup logo's).