AFL Dream Team 2008

965, with some good players to come but only 2 premiums.

Cross (110 is needed but very1 has him)
BJ (100, the evergreen 100 but he may have Rutten) = STRUGGLE
Franklin (melbourne may play 2 or 3 on him) but if they dont 120
Birchall (80 but would love him to equal waters or go better, would make me feel great)
Ellis (nab cup shows he should get 70)
Symes (scored 3 80's in NAB expect the same again)
Porplyzia (same as symes)

With Wilbur at FF and Welsh in the pocket, why would Rutten got to BJ who will play further up the ground and have some time in the midfield?

McIntosh after one farily good season establishes himself as the second best :rolleyes:.
I think J.White and Simmonds would have something to say about that mate.

True, but after this year he will be the 2nd best. McIntosh has a lot more improving to do than 2 old rucks in Simmo and White.

965, with some good players to come but only 2 premiums.

Cross (110 is needed but very1 has him)
BJ (100, the evergreen 100 but he may have Rutten) = STRUGGLE
Franklin (melbourne may play 2 or 3 on him) but if they dont 120
Birchall (80 but would love him to equal waters or go better, would make me feel great)
Ellis (nab cup shows he should get 70)
Symes (scored 3 80's in NAB expect the same again)
Porplyzia (same as symes)

N.Jones and Mclean would think that these are the suprise packets. Mclean please beat Murphy becoz it wouldve been a late trade.

need these 2 to avg 85-90 between them. Lots of tackles bring on rain GOD

Rutten won't take BJ. I'd guess someone like Bassett will.

just wondering if anyone else had problems with the scores posted on the dream team website.

Kieran Jack got 81 but it only shows up as 51 on the dream team website. I think Drummond's score is wrong also.

Backs : Cornes, Milburn, Shaw, Newman, Symes, Barlow, hartlett, (thompson, selwood)

Mids: Mitchell, Cross, Stanton, Houli, Stevens, Bird, (tuck, masten)

Rucks: Cox, Simmonds, (hampson, west)

Forwards: Riewoldt, Chapman, Brown, Deledio, Bradshaw, Gamble, Porplyzia, (rioli, tippet)

i will use my 2 trades this week, any ideas who i shuld use them on?

1304/14 inc cap chornes

with: Symes, Morton, Ellis, Cross, Dyson, Douglas, Rioli and Johnson.

Peake really hurt :( Thought this might be his year to step up into the midfield and take his place with haselby gone, he had a ripper '06. If he gets dropped this week or has nother bad one next week, I'll look at trading him ofr someone at the same or lower price who is going good guns....e.g. maybe Houli, Buckley, Schammer (great 1st half), or a couple of others - or maybe straight for geary if he keeps going, could be the petterd or J.W. Smith of last year!

Backs : Cornes, Milburn, Shaw, Newman, Symes, Barlow, hartlett, (thompson, selwood)

Mids: Mitchell, Cross, Stanton, Houli, Stevens, Bird, (tuck, masten)

Rucks: Cox, Simmonds, (hampson, west)

Forwards: Riewoldt, Chapman, Brown, Deledio, Bradshaw, Gamble, Porplyzia, (rioli, tippet)

i will use my 2 trades this week, any ideas who i shuld use them on?

Drop Gamble for Pav
Drop Bird for Kane Cornes

Cox for captain next week every1 i had him as captain in the perthnow supercoach and he score 166 x 2 = 332

they play adelaide next week and plz let me know if cox wont score more than 110 next week

Cox for captain next week every1 i had him as captain in the perthnow supercoach and he score 166 x 2 = 332

they play adelaide next week and plz let me know if cox wont score more than 110 next week

I honestly have no idea what this post is supposed to mean.

I know you cop a lot of shit buddy but seriously I think you should be concentrating on your homework or learning how to speak English rather than Dream Team.

really important question guys, since i cant create a thread <_<

once the hawks' suspended players are back, how likely are Ellis and Rioli to get a game. don't they have like 4 players out due to suspension (IIRC)

I honestly have no idea what this post is supposed to mean.

I know you cop a lot of shit buddy but seriously I think you should be concentrating on your homework or learning how to speak English rather than Dream Team.

Haha oh my, this is clasic.

really important question guys, since i cant create a thread <_<

once the hawks' suspended players are back, how likely are Ellis and Rioli to get a game. don't they have like 4 players out due to suspension (IIRC)

I like Clarkson. Don't perform and you are out. Regardless of who you are or how old you are.

Whichever players play well and take their opportunities he will pick.
If Ellis struggles he will be dropped. If Rioli stars he will play. Simple as that.

Did anyone else think Drummond scored more than 72 last night? Saw him get a fair chunk of it as q/back but obviously deceiving. Not in my side but I thought he had 90+.

Also, looks to be some real upside in the Burger as the year progresses. A future Cox in years to come.

I like Clarkson. Don't perform and you are out. Regardless of who you are or how old you are.

Whichever players play well and take their opportunities he will pick.
If Ellis struggles he will be dropped. If Rioli stars he will play. Simple as that.

Hmm, pretty risky to pick some of the hawks then I reckon. Hope both Rioli and Ellis have good games today then.

fanfooty has cox 121, brown 93 whereas afl dream team site has cox 120 and brown 90. what's going on there?
My scores are correct. The VirtualSports people need to get the latest numbers, not just load them in right when the game finishes. There are always some very late stat changes 20 or so minutes after the game ends.

i think rioli will play the majority as hawthorn do not have any other small forwards to not only kick goals but provide vital forward line pressure

as for ellis, he is a no. 3 pick who has played reasonably without staring...if he can step his game up early this season i can easily see him as a regular

Was wanting on this trade:

Currently I have around 60K and am wanting to trade Hartlett and Fevola for Brett Jones and Bradshaw (not sure I could fit him in though, miss by 10k) or some other forward.

I know I shouldn't be biased, but as a Saints supporter, I don't think Fevola is going to kick many against us and he is prone to frees against. Plus, Hartlett should be out for a few.