Shouldn't you be asking Beaussie that?
Again, I ask, which figures that I've posted are incorrect? You're truly pathetic.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Shouldn't you be asking Beaussie that?
Was this your claim:
AFL easily beats NRL on Friday night
I'll stick with tvtonights scoreboard, not yours ...
And Friday Night NRL has won around 90% of the games this season.
You can't spin that.
Hellava flogging.
Hey Bea, have a look at the totals for round 8 NRL on your site that has 54k for QLD when 142,000 watched the Sunday game and 287,000 watched the first Friday game and the second Friday game got 115,000.
http://www.talkingfooty.com/tv_ratings_2010.php
Makes me wonder what other misprints are in there.
I also noticed the totals in the AFL have a couple of k added on, not much, but a few k here and there.
Help over a season huh?
Yet you guys expect us to take that site seriously
The ratings thread at TFC has all the late night ratings for RL from WA, SA and Vic, it also has regionals, yet your site completely ignores most of these.
LOL, please LU as a source. Hahahaha
Sure not all ratings are available, however this affects both codes
Castres Treize said:And seeing as the NRL has a New Zealand team, how about adding their ratings?
All you have to do is ask for the site Bea, some interesting figures from over there.
3 channels show RL in NZ, the figures are all available.
LOL, yeah, a site that uses the official stats, not some made up, missing out, theorized numbers.
Also, what about the Kiwi numbers beA, are they not part of the National Rugby League? And doesn't their inclusion bump up the price the networks pay for the rights to show the games?
You seem to be able to have the S14 in there, so how about the Warriors.
You have the test matches for RL.
The Penrith vs Warriors game got 181k on Pay TV in NZ which went head to head with the Netball GF a week ago. Then the game was replayed a few times on other channels.
The figures are easy to work out, RL on Friday night (and SOO on Wednesday) gets shown at 9:30pm.
All you have to do is ask for the link.
The Sunday games start at around 5:30.
I really don't know why you insist on cheat shot name calling when even you admit you don't have all the ratings numbers.
How do you have the official numbers if some are missing as you say?
Too hard basket.
All it would do is show that RL is not only the biggest code on TV in Australia, it dominates Oceania as well.
A site that isn't even public for scrutiny. LOL
The Super 14 ratings I've included are for Australia.
Fair dinkum though, why stop there, why don't we just seek out all the AFL TV ratings in the USA or the Soccer World Cup ratings from Ghana or perhaps the NRL ratings from Lebanon?
You got a source for all the tv ratings for each and every game in each and every international market for each code? What a stupid proposition.
Delusional comes to mind when I read your posts here.
The forum isn't, but the links to the ratings site where the numbers are taken from are.
And TFC has a rule where you need to put their source of your article (TV ratings) in, you should remember that
The S14 is not an Australian comp, either put all the figures in or simply dump the comp as it makes it out to be worse than it reallly is.
You haven't asked for a link yet, so how can you say I'm wrong when you won't even look?
I know RL is played across the Pacific with actual teams and I know they have their own comps.
These teams and comps usually get together each year to play in the pacific cup with the winner gaining promotion to the 4 Nations when held in the Southern Hemisphere.
PNG won the right to take part in the 4N later this year by beating Samoa, Tonga, Fiji and the Cook Islands.
That to me says RL absolutely dominates AFL across this part of the world because your code can't get anyone together to play Australia, let alone play amongst themselves.
Oh for crying out loud, sources are provided on my site if you bothered to look. Again, please do show us where the figures I have posted are wrong. As for LU as a credible source for anything when it isn't even available for public scrutiny. Again... LOL
I would have thought Australian footy fans would be interested to see the Super 14 ratings for the Australian Super 14 teams.
Clearly you are and again all the ratings for Australia are sourced from ASTRA the official source.
As for the rest of your post... well I think I've already addressed that previously.
And your beloved code can't get anywhere near the viewer numbers week in week out of the AFL in Australia. Hang on, what was your point again? Oh nevermind, Australian footy fans don't care anyway.
I already proved yo wrong when I posted a link to your very site that had the wrong numbers in round 8.
There are plenty of Kiwis and Sth Africans living out here who watch the whole S14, not just Australian teams.
No you haven't, the NZ warriors are part of the NRL, you have the Sunday game from a week ago in where they played the Penrith Panthers from Auckland, oh, it's ok to use those numbers, but not the numbers for the Warriors at home
RL beat the AFL last year and it's headed that way again.
Did you know that not 1 game of FNF has rated under 400k in the regionals this season?
I bet you did, but you don't bother putting them in, I wonder why?
Could it be that adding them would bump up the TV ratings for the 3 games a week by around a million?
Wouldn't that get the NRL closer to the AFL and you don't want that?
The AFL with it's 4 games shown nation wide against a code which has 3 games shown into 2 states, yet you still want to knee cap it because it's getting too close
Ha.
The above figures, of course, only take into account the capital cities, with Oztam ratings - being the currency by which television programs are bought and sold - only measuring the capitals. Most of the Rugby League persuassion would argue that the NRL has a far greater representation in the regional areas than the AFL. This is undoubtably true, with the decentralized states of NSW and Queensland encompassing large regional areas of Rugby League loving folk. But is this regional area, which, in Television terms makes up approximately 30% of the market, enough to claw back the 25 million viewer deficit (and a deficit in viewing time of 115 million hours?) Not by a long way.
http://www.talkingfooty.com/tv_ratings_2010.php
It is no wonder that league trolls want to concentrate on ratings.
Last weekend was NRL rivalry round. Sides against their arch enemies. The AFL managed to pass the NRL's entire round crowd total on saturday afternoon.It only took 3 games to pass the NRL's 8 game total!! When it was one of their special rounds of the year with their most intense rivalries. Amazing.
I know that it annoys the league trolls that the AFL averages 1 SINGLE PERSON more than them. The fact that their total weekly crowds are passed by the AFL before they even hit Sunday, week after week, must really p*ss them off.
I can never work out whether it means the AFL crowds are great or NRL crowds are terrible. I think it's both.
Give it up already. Like I said in my previous response when you raised this issue, I put it to you to demonstrate how that minor mistake in anyway changed the overall figures for Round 8. Go on, the challenge is there for you again. Look at the Round 8 total viewer numbers for the AFL and the NRL. Care to comment on which code attracts more viewers nationally? How about any round of the AFL compared with the NRL? Again, care to comment?
Can't comment can you? Wonder why that is? You've continually avoided responding. No worries, we all know why.
Claerly not enough to register with ASTRA as a top rating broadcast wouldn't you agree?
Oh FFS, what don't you understand about those ratings not being for the Australian tv market. Fair dinkum.
Umm, yeah ok, you keep telling yourself that darlin.
Here we go again with the regional ratings rant. Nevermind the fact that the regional ratings have massive overlaps with the capital city markets resulting in double counting and add to that exclude the regional markets of WA, SA and NT and parts of NSW and QLD. Really accurate those regional ratings aren't they.
Anyway, I thought Daniel Green covered the regional ratings issue clearly demonstrating all its flaws:
I said before and I'll say it again, you have added numbers to certain games for the AFL, I've looked at your site.
You have totally missed out on plenty of numbers for the NRL.
Oh whatever, your constant lies are boring. I'm over trying to discuss the facts with you. Clearly, you don't like the fact that the AFL rates better week in week out than the NRL in AUSTRALIA. We get it ok.