AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Jaymin said:Will the footage and witnesses mysteriously disappear?
Gabbie said:Where's Denis Banks when you need him.
So you prefer to continue to think of them as heroes. I suppose being involved in a serious assault at 3.00am during the season is fine then?Murray said:So you were there too?
Please tell us what you saw
g.g. said:But the powers that be with strings to pull will somehow mean.....?? The players will not be charged? Or if charged, will only get a hefty fine from the courts and the 'pies???
So, is that what you saw?Waverley73 said:So you prefer to continue to think of them as heroes. I suppose being involved in a serious assault at 3.00am during the season is fine then?
Why? The legal matters can be handled by the courts. The football matters alone should decide their fate. If the players wanted them out then that would be a valid consideration. If they get charged and convicted they have to deal with that and the club has to deal with any unavailability to play if it ever got to that. Other than that they list spot should depend on the performances and team requirements.Austin (Croshere): 3/16 said:If proven, these players should be sacked from the club.
Waverley73 said:Geez mate - you reckon they'd get bail to play in the finals series? Has 'attempted murder' been mentioned anywhere in any of the news reports or do you have an overactive imagination?
rick James said:Apparently had the guy on the ground, kicking him, then someone either trying to break it up or trying to intervene recognised them and said they were in big trouble, that person also copped a hiding.
bit of a worry.
Just helping Mick with a response when he's eventually asked the inevitable question on Taz.MarkT said:What on Earth are you carrying on about?
campbell said:The blokes that did the same thing to a guy at Sunnybank Railway station in brisbane on SUnday morning, got charged yesterday with attempted murder theys aid on the radio.So, if theya re indeed involved and are charged one would assume the same charge would be applied.
MarkT said:Why? The legal matters can be handled by the courts. The football matters alone should decide their fate. If the players wanted them out then that would be a valid consideration. If they get charged and convicted they have to deal with that and the club has to deal with any unavailability to play if it ever got to that. Other than that they list spot should depend on the performances and team requirements.
Of course ... they were just innocent bystanders, right? Even you must admit the early reports don't sound too good.Murray said:So, is that what you saw?
Interesting, who hit who?
You need to know when it's time to accept that your boys are in a spot of bother. That time's now.Murray said:So, is that what you saw?
Murray said:So, is that what you saw?
Are you for real? It is attempted murder if they attempted murder. I have no idea what happened at the railway station but what proportion of fights or even beatings end in attempted murder charges? I would thing it would be very low.campbell said:The blokes that did the same thing to a guy at Sunnybank Railway station in brisbane on SUnday morning, got charged yesterday with attempted murder theys aid on the radio.So, if theya re indeed involved and are charged one would assume the same charge would be applied.
Murray said:
Waverley73 said:You need to know when it's time to accept that your boys are in a spot of bother. That time's now.
marcuz said:How long have these boys been working as bouncers? You'd think with all the money in footy these days they wouldnt need a second job.
campbell[B said:]Exact same crime[/B], group of blokes, but they only did it to one bloke.Anyways, bloke in hospital. group all charged yesterday.Thats what I was meaning.