AFL Players vote Hodge v Judd - The verdict is in

and let's not forget he has a tendancy to turn in woeful performances in big games, particularly against top opposition. .

3 finals, 1 of which was played injured, with a BOG and 2nd BOG (arguably BOG) would suggest otherwise.

He's missed 3 games through injury, 2 through suspension. Averages are where its at though. (if you play a certain minimum of games.)

The blokes who played the game attest that he is as important to Hawthorn as Lance Franklin is.

the blokes who play the game didnt even consider hodge to be half as valuable as judd.

literally.

the blokes who play the game didnt even consider hodge to be half as valuable as judd.

literally.

Without having the exact numbers in front of me, does that mean they consider Judd about 1/6 as valuable as Buddy and 1/10 as valuable as Ablett?

Literally.

You gotta hand it to the baggers - they are all quality when it comes to spotting talent - there record over the last 7 years has been out - standing.

According to there own players - Franklin was rated 5th most valuable player - what's wrong boys, surely your still not bitter over number 99.

Franklin - 5th most valuable player in the comp this year - bwahahahaha.

Cheer up lads -

Really don't think this proves who is the better.
At the end of the day they play in different positions and styles?

Hodge and Judd are good mates they couldn't give a stuff who's better and neither could I.

Really don't think this proves who is the better.
At the end of the day they play in different positions and styles?

Hodge and Judd are good mates they couldn't give a stuff who's better and neither could I.

Well said except for the fact that apart for a handful of dawks fans, the media, the AFL Players and most people on big footy clearly rate C Judd higher. This is particularly interesting given Judd did no preseason... which would have a massive impact on his output

So tell Hodgepodge and his mates to wake up for god sake

According to there own players - Franklin was rated 5th most valuable player - what's wrong boys, surely your still not bitter over number 99.

Feeling slighted because Buddy wasn't rated by Blues players LMAO!

Blues only played the Hawks once and Bower, despite giving away more than 10kg's, had Buddy well covered considering the circumstances. So why should Blues players rate him... just to placate Hawk fans? Talk about having your head up your arse :eek:

He's missed 3 games through injury, 2 through suspension. Averages are where its at though. (if you play a certain minimum of games.)

The blokes who played the game attest that he is as important to Hawthorn as Lance Franklin is.

OK so he's punchy AND fragile. Either way, it takes a bit of the shine off. Top 15 at best.

Feeling slighted because Buddy wasn't rated by Blues players LMAO!

Blues only played the Hawks once and Bower, despite giving away more than 10kg's, had Buddy well covered considering the circumstances. So why should Blues players rate him... just to placate Hawk fans? Talk about having your head up your arse :eek:

Because he's a CHF with 100+ goals to his name. He took it easy on Bower that night. After he got his 2 goals in the first quarter i mean.

Ok hawks fans let's clear this up for all these nuffie west coke and carltank fans.
Judd= One trick pony midfielder who is past his best (Explosiveness and evasiveness non existant anymore).
Hodge= Can play anywhere and can influence a game from any position on the ground.

Ok hawks fans let's clear this up for all these nuffie west coke and carltank fans.
Judd= One trick pony midfielder who is past his best (Explosiveness and evasiveness non existant anymore).
Hodge= Can play anywhere and can influence a game from any position on the ground.
Judd is better with a ****ed groin than Hodge. Nuff nuff said from you.

So far half way through Judd 68 vs Hodge 0... I am backing Hodge to finish hard and close in and win

LOL!!

Hope this puts all the stupid Dawks fans to sleep re this issue, I cannot handle reading anymore stupid comments from these peanuts re this comparison

some quick points

judd is marginally better than hodge yes but id rather have hodge on 500,000 a year than have judd on 1 mill a year.

secondly I just wish for once carlton can start breeding there own players
apparently carlton have got 15 recruiting officers but they are not paying their wages (if you know what i mean)

Hodge is from Colac aka Holac.....judd is from a bayside suburb in melbourne

Judd spent his youth at a reputable high school......hodge at colac high

Judd has a brownlow......hodge got 15 votes in 2005

Judd is a premiership captain......hodge hasn't even played in a grand final

Judd is captain of the most successful club in the competition.......hodge captain of a club that almost merged

Hodge is a dimwitted bogan.....judd an intelligent respected member of the community

Hodge can't string 2 words together judd is studying for an MBA

Hodge will end up unemployed and collecting a pension......judd has a job at visy if he wants it

some quick points

judd is marginally better than hodge yes but id rather have hodge on 500,000 a year than have judd on 1 mill a year.

Why? Judd has drawn millions to the Blues already and with so much room in the Blues salary cap, we've been able to heavily front load his contract. By the time our youngsters start really hitting their straps he'll be taking up less salary cap room than Hodge, and with greater output.

secondly I just wish for once carlton can start breeding there own players
apparently carlton have got 15 recruiting officers but they are not paying their wages (if you know what i mean)

Nuffy comment. Go bag Freo, or the Swans or someone.

Hodge is from Colac aka Holac.....judd is from a bayside suburb in melbourne

Judd spent his youth at a reputable high school......hodge at colac high

Judd has a brownlow......hodge got 15 votes in 2005

Judd is a premiership captain......hodge hasn't even played in a grand final

Judd is captain of the most successful club in the competition.......hodge captain of a club that almost merged

Hodge is a dimwitted bogan.....judd an intelligent respected member of the community

Hodge can't string 2 words together judd is studying for an MBA

Hodge will end up unemployed and collecting a pension......judd has a job at visy if he wants it

Hodge is in a prelim. Judd is gearing up for being Twigley's handbag in the social pages.

I'm not sure if this was ever explained to you, but the Leader Board refers to the players who have received the most votes.
They don't put every name on the Leader Board, which is the main reason why it gets its name.

Hodge actually received a final tally 47 votes, which is nine more than Fevola got from his peers (and 52 less than 99)

Judd received a total of 140 votes, which is 568 less than Franklin

Not bad for a guy who gets paid over $1 million per season and skippered his side into 11th place.

Enjoy September, you flog.
Chucking through this thread, noting that no one seemed to realise that one L Franklin was getting all of the votes in the Hawks team. Judd hasn't quite got that quality stealing his votes.

AFL Players vote Hodge v Judd - The verdict is in