AFL Round 12

Have been looking at Waterhouse for a while, whats the deal with readbet ive never looked at the site is it worthwhile? Also is there any freebies to be had with either?

No freebies for either.

Readbet have some decent odds, I'm finding for multis they often have the best price or close to it, and they mostly always have a few cents better on line bets. Pretty bare bones site, not a huge number of markets, but easy to use and sign up.

Tom Waterhouse I have purely for betting on non-metro races, as I bet a little on Sundays and through the week, and he offers best tote on all meetings, 7 days a week. Can't beat that. He has some decent money back offers every now and then too. Definitely worth it.

Tigers to score more than the Roos in MyMatch is paying $6. Sydney aren't as frugal as they once were, and the Tigers are hard to stop from scoring when they are on a roll. NM aren't certainties to win. Bock should be able to limit Petrie's output. No Karmichael to leak goals despite his pretty good defensive efforts.

Possessions group A

Nick Dal Santo [STK] 3.75
Sam Fisher [STK] 11.00
Brendon Goddard [STK] 15.00
David Armitage [STK] 29.00
Matthew Boyd [WBD] 3.25
Adam Cooney [WBD] 8.00
Daniel Cross [WBD] 8.00
Ryan Griffen [WBD] 4.75

Didn't he have 10 in the first quarter last week? The Dogs have been known to be loose across half forward, and Picken isn't in good tagging form.

Lenny got personally yelled at by Tom for ONLY betting on money back offers. :D
Not by Tom, but by one of his cronies.

Readbet are good, they have good odds and occasionally do the first race saver type stuff. $100 in free bets to sign up too but it's IAS style where there's limited races and no sports for free bets yet.

I'd say PM for a referral but then I'd be struck by the banzhammerz

AFL DT Round bets

Midfielders (Pendlebury, Boyd, Thompson, Murphy, Mitchell, Selwood, Swallow, Ablett)

Selwood @ 6.00
averages 120.4 vs Hawks last 5, scored 129 in their match in round 3.

Defenders (Scotland, Embley, Shaw, Hodge, Fisher, Broughton, Deledio, Birchall)

Broughton @ 10
Nothing special in the h2h, but is coming off a 120 and 117 last two weeks, playing a new role so is overs.

Rucks
Cox @ 2.50
clear cut above the rest, Petrie is the danger if he kicks a bag, but Cox should get 120+

Like the above. Broughton played predominately midfield last week hence his massive scoring. Was too good to not play there moving forward. One of Freo's best.

Regarding the rucks - DISCOUNT GOLDSTEIN AT YOUR PERIL. The guy gave my heart palpitations last weekend with his 144 against my boy Cox's 145. He, like every first ruck against the GC, will have an absolute field day. I have actually bet on both Cox and Goldstein to cover my bases. No doubt Petrie is a big threat however I still firmly believe it will come down to one of these two.

Ok guys am I missing something with Brendan Goddard being listed at 15.00 at Sporting Bet to win most disposals group A. This is by far the best value I have seen on Most Disposals markets for the year. BY FAR!

Firstly, Goddards last few games have been like the Goddard of old (Melbourne 37, Fremantle 10 in first quarter, Collingwood 24). Against Melbourne he ran free and went nuts, against freo he was hott!!! before the neck and Collingwood was solid given the intensity of the game.

Secondly, he has put up numbers against these Dogs before (37,33) both these games were at the Dome.

Thirdly, This is a massive game and Goddard, without his mate Joey Montagna, can expect more of the ball to replace some of Joeys 25 disposals a week

So we play Goddard for 1 UNIT. Still cant get over these odds for this game!!! BOL

Possessions group A

Nick Dal Santo [STK] 3.75
Sam Fisher [STK] 11.00
Brendon Goddard [STK] 15.00
David Armitage [STK] 29.00
Matthew Boyd [WBD] 3.25
Adam Cooney [WBD] 8.00
Daniel Cross [WBD] 8.00
Ryan Griffen [WBD] 4.75

Didn't he have 10 in the first quarter last week? The Dogs have been known to be loose across half forward, and Picken isn't in good tagging form.

Sorry 5 bucks didn't see this before I posted! Great find! Goddard is at 9.00 at tab. BOL if you back it mate

Ok guys am I missing something with Brendan Goddard being listed at 15.00 at Sporting Bet to win most disposals group A. This is by far the best value I have seen on Most Disposals markets for the year. BY FAR!

Firstly, Goddards last few games have been like the Goddard of old (Melbourne 37, Fremantle 10 in first quarter, Collingwood 24). Against Melbourne he ran free and went nuts, against freo he was hott!!! before the neck and Collingwood was solid given the intensity of the game.

Secondly, he has put up numbers against these Dogs before (37,33) both these games were at the Dome.

Thirdly, This is a massive game and Goddard, without his mate Joey Montagna, can expect more of the ball to replace some of Joeys 25 disposals a week

So we play Goddard for 1 UNIT. Still cant get over these odds for this game!!! BOL

Tailing that. BOL.:thumbsu:

Also liking Freo at the line this week.

1)

FREO - 6.5
SYD 25 +
CARLTON H2H @ $4.16 x $200

2)

GEELONG
CARLTON
SYD ALL H2H @ 2.20 X $200

3)

LONG SHOT

WESTERN BULLDOGS H2H
GOLD COAST +23.5
GEELONG H2H
CARLTON 24 +
SYDNEY - 19.5
FREMANTLE - 6.5 @ 28/1 X $40

My big play this weekend is West Coast to beat Adelaide at $1.72. Figure I have at least a 50/50 chance so chucked $697 on a West Coast to win. Brisbane beat Adelaide at AAMI so don't see why West Coast can't.

Hopefully I can get back that $560 I lost on carlton HT/FT double last week. I was unlucky to lose that should have just taken carlton head to head at $1.25. The $1.50 was so tasty though. If I hadn't lost that probably would have taken West Coast HT/FT double this week but will just go for the win this week.

Not sure why everyone has so much love for freo this week I expect a much improved performance from the boys from Windy Hill.

Lance Franklin is playing so I wouldn't discount hawthorn either. I think Geelong will win but it is no certainty by any means.

I reckon Sydney is too short too take.

Carlton is also too short to take I reckon they had a better chance beating port then brisbane this week and they were 3 times better value last week.

Im tipping the doggies but wouldn't bet on it

Value bet of the round is Western Bulldogs to beat St Kilda. Freo to beat Essendon is also mild value.

Ahh no ..West Coast is a 50/50 chance at $1.72, try and get better odds than that in a 2 horse race I DARE YOU.

Punting is like real life, the ones with way too much money rarely know what the **** they are doing!

Also I havent really looked at much this week (as i am a very powerful and important man) so I will blindly follow Twarbz' dreamteamers Broughton & Selwood and Most Disp with Goddard and take a footy quad and that will be it.

2 picks of the round

* Melbourne to win @ $5.00
* Richmond to win @ $4.50
* Geelong V Hawks id be looking at anything Under 170.5 pts with interest
* Roos should be have too many tough bodies and WILL cover the line
* Brisbane +47.5 line at even money

AFL Round 12