AFL Round 4

Wondering what effect the McGuire/Malthouse stoush will have on the maggies, with Butcher looking a likely IN $8.00 odds are looking very nice for the power.

Looks like a load of media crap tbh. I reckon Port at the line is attractive and might put a little on h2h as well.

Honestly cant see much value this week. Had a couple of good weeks, so its probably wise for me to let this week through to the keeper.

If anything Bulldogs at the line is fairly attractive, until Melbourne show something, you have to continue to bet against them.

Not an easy week...

I really like the Eagles at $1.75 and think this is a ripper bet. The midfields break even but West Coast have a big advantage in the ruck and in the forward line. I think the Hawks will have there backline exposed again and will find it hard to contain Kennedy, Darling, Lynch, Hill and Cox/NicNat rotating through there. Clarkson will have to seriously think about putting Roughead at CHB this week to help out down there against some serious tall targets. Throw in a full house of Eagle supporters and I find it very hard to see Hawthorn leaving with the points here. Bruest will be a big out for Hawks and also Birchall is in doubt.

Honestly cant see much value this week. Had a couple of good weeks, so its probably wise for me to let this week through to the keeper.

If anything Bulldogs at the line is fairly attractive, until Melbourne show something, you have to continue to bet against them.

Not an easy week...

Interesting. To me this week looks far more attractive than last round.

North's h2h price has come in as expected. 2.18 on Sportsbet now, in from 2.45.

The one that i didn't expect is WC has come in from 1.80 to 1.72 already.

Ballsy putting money on Melbourne.

I really like the Eagles at $1.75 and think this is a ripper bet. The midfields break even but West Coast have a big advantage in the ruck and in the forward line. I think the Hawks will have there backline exposed again and will find it hard to contain Kennedy, Darling, Lynch, Hill and Cox/NicNat rotating through there. Clarkson will have to seriously think about putting Roughead at CHB this week to help out down there against some serious tall targets. Throw in a full house of Eagle supporters and I find it very hard to see Hawthorn leaving with the points here. Bruest will be a big out for Hawks and also Birchall is in doubt.

Some good points but i don't think Roughead will go back. Boumann might come back in or they will go smaller against Lynch. Going up against NN and Cox is too big of an ask for McCauley so Roughead will have to spend a decent chunk of his time in the ruck and will need to either rest forward or on the bench when he isn't in there. I think Birchall will get up, it's only a knock i'm pretty sure.

The narrowness of Subi suites WC's press against the short kicking style of Hawthorn. Problem is the press has been basically non existent so far this year.

Should also factor in the fact that Kerr was injured last weekend and may not pull up as well as Priddis no certainty to return apparently.

they showed more than the dogs last week, i'll take the 19.5 line.

As shocking as the Dogs were it's more about Melbourne. First two rounds in particular, they were dismal. Last in the competition for disposals (Bulldogs are actually 5th) and they are just playing soft footy. Bulldogs showed something against Adelaide a couple of weeks ago at least.

Each to their own of course but Melbourne have yet to cover their line or even get close to it so i just can't back them until they do.

Dees the best value of the round at this stage.

Had to check the venue for the match to confirm this, and yep. :thumbsu:

No one likes to admit it, because they're such a neutral club and no one dislikes them, but the Dogs are terrible.

Dees the best value of the round at this stage.

Had to check the venue for the match to confirm this, and yep. :thumbsu:

No one likes to admit it, because they're such a neutral club and no one dislikes them, but the Dogs are terrible.

Dogs are terrible. Bottom six certainty. Vs Dees a tough one because it's like vs like. You'd have to think Dogs H2H, but margin is anyone's guess.

I really like blues at the line and will almost certainly go big. I feel everything about this game points to a smashing.

* Last 2 games between the sides have been 64 and 72 point wins to Carlton

* Essendon have a day less recovery, and are coming off an interstate trip where their trip back ending up being delayed 5 or so hours.

* 44, 91 and 60 point wins this year for the blues.

* Even though Essendon have a 3-0 record, none of them have been convincing. Just getting past Port and Gold Coast in the last 2 rounds.

* Injuries. Carlton are pretty much playing their best 22 (sans walker) and
Essendon are quickly accumulating a sizable injury list. Dempsey, Myers and possibly Carlisle all out this week.

* Extremely minor, but Essendon are yet to play at the G this year, and Carlton have played there twice.

I really like blues at the line and will almost certainly go big. I feel everything about this game points to a smashing.

* Essendon have a day less recovery, and are coming off an interstate trip where their trip back ending up being delayed 5 or so hours.

* Even though Essendon have a 3-0 record, none of them have been convincing. Just getting past Port and Gold Coast in the last 2 rounds.

Essendon are quickly accumulating a sizable injury list. Dempsey, Myers and possibly Carlisle all out this week.

* Extremely minor, but Essendon are yet to play at the G this year, and Carlton have played there twice.

Agreed. Bombers will be annihilated.

Good stuff :thumbsu:

Alright, after a miserable Round 3 I have some early thoughts on this week...

StKilda H2H
Carl/Carl lead at half & full
Coll/Coll lead t half and full
WCE -4.5

@ 4.26

and

Carl -36.5
Coll/Coll lead at half & full
Bris -16.5
Geel/Geel lead at half & full

@ 6.04

those are my main 2 multis atm, pretty confident that Carl & Coll will win so just chucked in to led at half as well for minorly better odds. Along with Eagles at home with short line and I think Lions can win by over 3 goals. With Freo's shit form in the dome and Melbourne in general, Saints should be too strong.

I'm trying to work out some form through the eagles v hawks match.

My crazy analysis is:freo beat Geelong..the following week the cats beat the hawks.How does this relate to hawks v eagles. If freo were to play west coast this week I reckon they'd beat us by 5 gls plus.Therefore on that I reckon west coast should account for hawthorn fairly comfortably..

Hopefully this sheds some light on this match.

I'm trying to work out some form through the eagles v hawks match.

My crazy analysis is:freo beat Geelong..the following week the cats beat the hawks.How does this relate to hawks v eagles. If freo were to play west coast this week I reckon they'd beat us by 5 gls plus.Therefore on that I reckon west coast should account for hawthorn fairly comfortably..

Hopefully this sheds some light on this match.

My head hurts. Have you got a roulette strategy?

StKilda v Fremantle, lean Saints -17.5 : No Fyfe, Mundy most likely sub again, Pavlich struggling, Freo interstate form is poor. Saints look a heap better with Hayes back and Goddard looks to be in some early season form. McPharlin will be able to contain Reiwoldt though.

http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/dockers-wait-on-knife-for-fyfe-20120416-1x3hf.html

Looks like Freo want to take the risk with Fyfe and try to manage the shoulder. Flying him to Melbourne to see a specialist.

$3+ (Betfair) seems like value. The Dockers dominated the Lions (e.g. 50-20 I50s), but just couldn't convert - 8.16. Lyon will know exactly what he needs to do to beat the Saints... it's just a matter of his players getting their heads around winning away.