not according to dean ewington. got 6 weeks out.
he got 6 with 2 suspended, so he misses 6 games not 8! 6 Weeks was quite ammusing. And leave Boscott alone, he is suffering from dizziness and nausea. Poor guy.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
not according to dean ewington. got 6 weeks out.
he got 6 with 2 suspended, so he misses 6 games not 8! 6 Weeks was quite ammusing. And leave Boscott alone, he is suffering from dizziness and nausea. Poor guy.
I would imagine that clarence didnt bother putting a complaint in, unlike lauderdale they are not trying to get people suspended. Tucket should never be alowed to umpire at any level he is that bad, the best umpiring i have seen of late was the reserves umpiring last yr from cabbage and perry when clarence played north, they only blew the whistle when they needed to and never tried to invent free kicks like tucket and cure do
Its a bit sad really when you sit & watch the rubbish passed off as umpiring these days. I don't blame the lads with the whistle so much as the silly interpretations that they are told to make. They should forget the little ticky touchwood decisions they are told to make. They should only blow the whistle for infringements that actually affect the play, not for little technical things that in the end just create confusion & frustration for players & spectators & probably for umpires too!. Its called common sense umpiring. The only things I like to see in an umpire are doing their best to protect players from head injury & blow the whistle as little as possible. Let the players play the game & pull up the obvious things, not spend all day blowing the whistle for dinky little decisions. We aint playing AFL, we play aussie rules so keep the decisions fair dinkum. It would be better for all of us IMHO
You could imagine it Brutus, but maybe there was bugger all in it. Were there any injuries as a result?? I do know that Brennan has had his nose operated on to be repaired courtesy of deGooyer!
wells was booked for hitting no 6 haydn smith and that was the wrong guy, the ump got it wrong therefore it got thrown outI thought it was De Gooyer & WELLS who broke Brennan's nose? Because everyone from Lauderdale and Matty Armstrong think it was both De Gooyer and Wells? Now you seem to think it was only De Gooyer who did it? Yet, no video evidence to show that De Gooyer was the one to break Brennan's nose, so are you assuming that De Gooyer broke it?, or do you know that he did for fact? Becuase if you do know for a fact that it was him, why was Wells charged?
Imagine if Bernie Lomax was one of the witnesses infront of the tribunal, then what a **** up.......
I thought it was De Gooyer & WELLS who broke Brennan's nose? Because everyone from Lauderdale and Matty Armstrong think it was both De Gooyer and Wells? Now you seem to think it was only De Gooyer who did it? Yet, no video evidence to show that De Gooyer was the one to break Brennan's nose, so are you assuming that De Gooyer broke it?, or do you know that he did for fact? Becuase if you do know for a fact that it was him, why was Wells charged?
Imagine if Bernie Lomax was one of the witnesses infront of the tribunal, then what a **** up.......
wells was booked for hitting no 6 haydn smith and that was the wrong guy, the ump got it wrong therefore it got thrown out
Hey frank......you mad??????
Reckon I might venture to the next Nth Hobart v Lauderdale game. Shouldnt be too hard to pick you out
Oh and Red Lobster. Thanks for joining BF to have a say.
I've seen the video. What doesnt help is that the camera was on the wrong side to show deGooyer's punches and that other players also obscured the the vision.
Hey frank......you mad??????
Reckon I might venture to the next Nth Hobart v Lauderdale game. Shouldnt be too hard to pick you out
Oh and Red Lobster. Thanks for joining BF to have a say.
I've seen the video. What doesnt help is that the camera was on the wrong side to show deGooyer's punches and that other players also obscured the the vision.
Please, we have all seen the video, it only shows DeGooyer punching him once, you also clearly see Jamie Dingo punch him once in the back of the head. DeGooyer pleaded guilty, not sure it was worth 4 weeks. Wells should never have been suspended based on the evidence supplied. Should have been thrown out like the Launceston case. Bottom line is Burnie, your very one eyed in this instance. I think it's time you stop sticking up for your players actions. Lucky for the player that was king hit, he will eventually be ok, i hope for your sake you never have a player or a son receive the hit that McCulloch did, you may then change your tune, but then again you may still stick with the 6 weeks was appropriate, which we all know is complete horse shit. People have been killed on sporting fields as a result of hits like that, yet you still argue about the retaliators. I think it's time you left it as your one eye is starting to embarrass Lauderdale people and officials who were embarrassed with the incident.
it won't be as easy as spotting you. the guy sitting in the crowd with a notebook & pen ready to scribble his reports down. and you support adelaide, you will stick out like a sore thumb.
Please, we have all seen the video, it only shows DeGooyer punching him once, you also clearly see Jamie Dingo punch him once in the back of the head. DeGooyer pleaded guilty, not sure it was worth 4 weeks. Wells should never have been suspended based on the evidence supplied. Should have been thrown out like the Launceston case. Bottom line is Burnie, your very one eyed in this instance. I think it's time you stop sticking up for your players actions. Lucky for the player that was king hit, he will eventually be ok, i hope for your sake you never have a player or a son receive the hit that McCulloch did, you may then change your tune, but then again you may still stick with the 6 weeks was appropriate, which we all know is complete horse shit. People have been killed on sporting fields as a result of hits like that, yet you still argue about the retaliators. I think it's time you left it as your one eye is starting to embarrass Lauderdale people and officials who were embarrassed with the incident.
hope you were at roos v bombers game frankly or u just a lauderdale hater,theres a lot of snipers in every game and i seen a few hit in the head lauderdale v nth hobart game and mostly started by nho boys behind play 1st qrt espcially no 12 nho zeke gardamthats right, then unbelievebly 2 weeks later he got cited again & suspended for striking brennan.this proves he was dismissed on the first charge & then somehow copped 2 weeks for the same charge with a different name added. all on the evidence of 2 lauderdale people, 1 which is doubtful he was ever in a position to see it.Oh thats right, & a bloke called dogga.
and by the way, haydn smith no 6, was he the same no 6 throwing his elbow at any glenorchy player that moved the following week at KGV. didn't take him long to pick up Windy's game plan.
hope you were at roos v bombers game frankly or u just a lauderdale hater,theres a lot of snipers in every game and i seen a few hit in the head lauderdale v nth hobart game and mostly started by nho boys behind play 1st qrt espcially no 12 nho zeke gardam
Why does a guy from Melbourne care about what's going on in the TSL? Either that or roysie is a Lauderdale kid pretending to be from Melbourne
u maybe right js but u maybe wrong too,as for frankly i dont give a damm,who is like a big fat carp biting at everything that comes his way,if i was u frankly i wouldnt go to the footy cos u havent got a good word 4 anything in the tsl.you criticise the umps,players,coaches,tribunal,waterboys,trainers etc...as for no 6 smith throwing his elbows at anything that moved is a joke,he musta got reported a few times being that bad or were you the only one that saw it u old w***er,maybe you were not there and only heard 3rd hand,,,,,,,that should give the old carp mouth something to chew on hahaWhy does a guy from Melbourne care about what's going on in the TSL? Either that or roysie is a Lauderdale kid pretending to be from Melbourne
u maybe right js but u maybe wrong too,as for frankly i dont give a damm,who is like a big fat carp biting at everything that comes his way,if i was u frankly i wouldnt go to the footy cos u havent got a good word 4 anything in the tsl.you criticise the umps,players,coaches,tribunal,waterboys,trainers etc...as for no 6 smith throwing his elbows at anything that moved is a joke,he musta got reported a few times being that bad or were you the only one that saw it u old w***er,maybe you were not there and only heard 3rd hand,,,,,,,that should give the old carp mouth something to chew on haha
what happened to free speech zzpops,i love itI think this thread has passed its use by date. It was started to discuss the video review system, now its degraded into a slanging match. From what iv'e read there's three parties who seem to want to wage a personel vendetta against each other rather than dicussing the original topic. Can we all have a rest from this?
u maybe right js but u maybe wrong too,as for frankly i dont give a damm,who is like a big fat carp biting at everything that comes his way,if i was u frankly i wouldnt go to the footy cos u havent got a good word 4 anything in the tsl.you criticise the umps,players,coaches,tribunal,waterboys,trainers etc...as for no 6 smith throwing his elbows at anything that moved is a joke,he musta got reported a few times being that bad or were you the only one that saw it u old w***er,maybe you were not there and only heard 3rd hand,,,,,,,that should give the old carp mouth something to chew on haha
For Christ's sake can we get back to talking football.
This incident has been done to death, not a very good look for club or competition.
Can we all agree to move on and close the thread?